What do you think about Bassogog

22 year old Cameroon right winger.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Re: What do you think about Bassogog

nothing

lekanlij

Post by lekanlij »

bamenda boy wrote:22 year old Cameroon right winger.
He appears to be the only player in the Cameroonian team that has a facet of skill/ flair, like the others he's very athletic though. He might have been the only one would completed a dribble rather than just run past opposition player(s).

He reminded me of Salomon Olembe.
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Deserves a move from Denmark, top notch player...

Ask Emir Kongi but I already know the answer. He is ................. ! :mrgreen:

kamerun1

Post by kamerun1 »

Excellent player!! i hope he moves to Spain. He'll do very well there because he is fast, skillful and strong. He should go to a middle of table team in Spain to shappen up before moving to England. I just dont want to hype him too much because look what happened to Njie. I thought he was also going to make it big but has disappointed. Mind you I think in his case it is because he moved to England too early and to a top team for that matter where there is a lot of pressure. Bassogog should go to either Spain or Germany first!!

kamerun1 wrote:Excellent player!! i hope he moves to Spain. He'll do very well there because he is fast, skillful and strong. He should go to a middle of table team in Spain to shappen up before moving to England. I just dont want to hype him too much because look what happened to Njie. I thought he was also going to make it big but has disappointed. Mind you I think in his case it is because he moved to England too early and to a top team for that matter where there is a lot of pressure. Bassogog should go to either Spain or Germany first!!
You typed something positive about Cameroun! :woot: :woot:

Goldleaf wrote:He reminded me of Salomon Olembe.
Really! I would consider him different from Olembe. Physically they are different, technically different as well. IMO, Olembe looked weak and his dribbles were not as positive. Moreover, this lad is much much faster. Bass agog is a gem. I can't belief that he had to take a round about way including the MLS before getting a callup to the Cameroon NT. Watch the Senegal game again, the Senegalese defense paid special attention to Bassagog and that was his weakest game because there was always a second man when he attempted to dwell on the ball.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
YoungLion

Post by YoungLion »

Amazing player.. gem indeed, but 22? :D ROFL
The indomitable Lions of Cameroon.
kamerun1

Post by kamerun1 »

YoungLion wrote:Amazing player.. gem indeed, but 22? :D ROFL
22 that's on his Kumba certificate...we all know that but gotta keep our mouths shut. As long as he does well honestly who cares. The problem is when you butcher your age and still end up being useless.

kamerun1 wrote:
YoungLion wrote:Amazing player.. gem indeed, but 22? :D ROFL
22 that's on his Kumba certificate...we all know that but gotta keep our mouths shut. As long as he does well honestly who cares. The problem is when you butcher your age and still end up being useless.
You must not be from Cameroon.

bamenda boy wrote:22 year old Cameroon right winger.

He is garbage! :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

22?
He looks like Arjen Robben's older brother from another mother! :taunt:
It's a pity he is now in his prime or even over it.
It does matter because Cameroon has already seen the best of him.

ps: or life in Cameroon must have been truly tough.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

I like his game, and his approach. His left leg is deadly. As for his age, I promise not to laugh.Sorry, I just let out a loud guffaw!
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Top player... could play as a Right Wing back... He is one of the bright spots in the Camerounian team... Bassogog would definitely make the team of the tournament..
afc##

How about now?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bamenda boy wrote:How about now?
Definitely Cameroon's most important player after Moukanjo. His biggest assets are speed, dribbling and tireless running.

Dont compare him to Olembe, Olembe is a better player. But Bassogog is a like a steam roller with pace, those trunk like legs give him balance and make it hard to knock him off the ball....his tireless runs makes him a pest to the opposing team.

Goldleaf wrote:He reminded me of Salomon Olembe.
Really! I would consider him different from Olembe. Physically they are different, technically different as well. IMO, Olembe looked weak and his dribbles were not as positive. Moreover, this lad is much much faster. Bass agog is a gem. I can't belief that he had to take a round about way including the MLS before getting a callup to the Cameroon NT. Watch the Senegal game again, the Senegalese defense paid special attention to Bassagog and that was his weakest game because there was always a second man when he attempted to dwell on the ball.
EII,

I hear you but Salomon Olembe was deceptively quick and quite crafty and cerebral. He always seemed to sneak and do serious damage at the worst possible time that he was overlooked.

He had a great game in the final and should have been man of the match in my opinion. However, I was not impressed with him in previous matches.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Best player at AFCON 2017.... says it all..
afc##
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

I must say he way excellent yesterday.
He was above his teammates on any level.
A lot of players tried to run the show on their own but he always had an eye for his better positioned teammate unlike other headless chickens.
He actually has it all - pace, vision, strength, passing ability.
Amazing player - I just hope for Cameroon that he is not much older than he claims.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!