Super Sunday: Superbowl vs. AFCON Final

NigerianPrince
Super Sunday: Superbowl vs. AFCON Final

Post by NigerianPrince »

Which do you prefer?
Re: Super Sunday: Superbowl vs. AFCON Final

AFCON Final by a mile. In the National Throwball League there is too much cheating. After those issues with New England I stopped giving my time to that sport. Teams' owners pay, vote, and keep the commissioner in place so teams can do whatever they want like purposely breaking the opponents' legs without repercussion.

There is the each minute advertisement that can longer stand.

...the cheat patriots will do anything to win. Right now Brady and Belychic are plotting and spying the opposition. I heard Atlanta coach lost (and found) his play book :laugh:
Russians working to give it to NE so cheat Brady can go see his pu$$sie grabber friend at the wh ceremony :curse:

Super Bowl for me! Specially since we are hosting..................
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Afcon ke....is Nigeria playing...what joy will I derive from watching Egypt win their 8th title or the plantain eating boys their 4th. Tufiakwa!!

SuperBowl all the way...:D
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
jb

Post by jb »

Eff Super bowl and now eff ACN because the one and only Super Eagles is not involved. May watch ACN to figure out the best strategy to beat Cameroon.

NigerianPrince wrote:Which do you prefer?
Why do people have to prefer one over the other? Two different sports playing about 5 hours apart. What I'm I missing?

will watch both, but AFCON for me. Soccer over American Football. Plus I know NE will win anyway, by fire by force, aircraft or witchcraft.

joplass wrote:AFCON Final by a mile. In the National Throwball League there is too much cheating. After those issues with New England I stopped giving my time to that sport. Teams' owners pay, vote, and keep the commissioner in place so teams can do whatever they want like purposely breaking the opponents' legs without repercussion.

Like there is no cheating in soccer. Pfft!

I'm yet to see a major sport where there isn't cheating.

that funny spectacle where Monday's discussions will be about the adverts rather than what happened on the field itself?

please.

AFCON any day

tfco wrote:that funny spectacle where Monday's discussions will be about the adverts rather than what happened on the field itself?

please.

AFCON any day
...abi o, and when they discuss the advert I can't even remember seeing it. I use any break in between to refresh, bathroom, fridge :biggrin:

Cameroon will win. But It would be a shame not to have the African champs at the world up next year.

mcal wrote:...the cheat patriots will do anything to win. Right now Brady and Belychic are plotting and spying the opposition. I heard Atlanta coach lost (and found) his play book :laugh:
Russians working to give it to NE so cheat Brady can go see his pu$$sie grabber friend at the wh ceremony :curse:
... chances are Brady and Co stole it, made copies and brought it back. The Patriots are BIG cheaters. I will be surprised if they don'd win my team (The Falcons) today

tfco wrote:that funny spectacle where Monday's discussions will be about the adverts rather than what happened on the field itself?

please.

AFCON any day
...abi o, and when they discuss the advert I can't even remember seeing it. I use any break in between to refresh, bathroom, fridge :biggrin:
i almost forgot about the all important half-time show. :D :D

please.

AFCON any day
Me too! I never saw many of the advertisments (commercials) they discuss on Mondays after the game and I often ask myself, "where was I?" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

joplass wrote:AFCON Final by a mile. In the National Throwball League there is too much cheating. After those issues with New England I stopped giving my time to that sport. Teams' owners pay, vote, and keep the commissioner in place so teams can do whatever they want like purposely breaking the opponents' legs without repercussion.

Tennis???

Tennis???
Dude, Sharapova missed the just concluded Australian Open cos of what again?
Last edited by theYemster on Sun Feb 05, 2017 3:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

please.

AFCON any day
i almost forgot about the all important half-time show. :D :D
...even that one sef, i no dey hang around to watch. Though I still beat myself for not seeing the wardrobe malfunction titi action :biggrin:
Edu

Post by Edu »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:will watch both, but AFCON for me. Soccer over American Football. Plus I know NE will win anyway, by fire by force, aircraft or witchcraft.
No, You don't know

Edu wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:will watch both, but AFCON for me. Soccer over American Football. Plus I know NE will win anyway, by fire by force, aircraft or witchcraft.
No, You don't know
maybe I do? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Kai Chief called it, game is rigged!

In a typical NFL game, only 25% of the whole game is actual field play.
The rest they are just mulling around or commercials.

Kabalega wrote:In a typical NFL game, only 25% of the whole game is actual field play.
The rest they are just mulling around or commercials.
...mulling around while raking in $$$$$$$$$s. Reason dem smarter than us :???: