This Cameroon is the worst team to ever win ANC

db10
Re: This Cameroon is the worst team to ever win ANC

Post by db10 »

miky wrote:Stfu bro! They deserved it
KPOM!!!
Chimex101
We get so easily overwhelmed by rubbish...

Post by Chimex101 »

Firstly congrats to Cameroon on their win..but there was nothing impressive about it, this Cameroon team didn't beat any particularly impressive team as the tournament itself produced very low quality in football...Ghana was useless all along and their one goal project and "referee dash me one penalty goal" stunt was bound to come to an end...and Cameroon, a very physical and lucky team were more than willing to dish out the pain to our still searching for a trophy after 37 years bredas...Egypt though tactically compact, was still very vulnerable, infact the only team that should have deservedly beaten them was Burkina faso ( the only team that played through best football in this tournament)...but football has a way of rewarding rubbish, Congrats to Cameroon on their fifth title...but Nigeria will trash this Cameroon team come August...if Rohr invites the players that I keep seeing him scouting, man we are set...and word out there is that Tammy Abraham will be called up! Onyekuru alone will run that Cameroon defense ragged.
Re: We get so easily overwhelmed by rubbish...

Chimex, no vex o...didn't you recently state that you graduated from college this last spring? If so, you should not be quick to dismiss those of us who have been watching ANCs before you were born... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: People like Oloye retired from SE bifor dem born you sef

Chimex101 wrote:Firstly congrats to Cameroon on their win..but there was nothing impressive about it, this Cameroon team didn't beat any particularly impressive team as the tournament itself produced very low quality in football...Ghana was useless all along and their one goal project and "referee dash me one penalty goal" stunt was bound to come to an end...and Cameroon, a very physical and lucky team were more than willing to dish out the pain to our still searching for a trophy after 37 years bredas...Egypt though tactically compact, was still very vulnerable, infact the only team that should have deservedly beaten them was Burkina faso ( the only team that played through best football in this tournament)...but football has a way of rewarding rubbish, Congrats to Cameroon on their fifth title...but Nigeria will trash this Cameroon team come August...if Rohr invites the players that I keep seeing him scouting, man we are set...and word out there is that Tammy Abraham will be called up! Onyekuru alone will run that Cameroon defense ragged.
It appears to me that you are letting the fact that Nigeria is getting ready to play against Cameroon cloud your judgment. Yes, I agree that SE would beat Cameroon at least in Uyo. However, Cameroon is a deserving champion. Cameroon beat the people's champion in waiting -- Senegal. Cameroon beat Ghana and beat Egypt. BTW, these are among the top teams ranked in Africa if you have been paying attention. This is not a fly by night champion, by any means. Moreover, this competition involved all of Africa, including Nigeria. Do not forget that. If you recall, the team that eliminated us (Egypt) was played off the park today by Cameroon.
Last edited by Enugu II on Mon Feb 06, 2017 12:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

They beat Ghana. Egypt and Senegal to win it. That's impressive by any measure.

They beat Africa's best at the tournament. Sure, we've improved loads in the past year, but we need to be extra vigilant now.

Chimex101 respect les lions...5 times Afcon champs..7 Worldcups...1 Olympic gold.. they are a power house... glad they won..we just have to ensure we don't lose to dem.....

Fussballgott

Post by Fussballgott »

Chimex101 wrote:Firstly congrats to Cameroon on their win..but there was nothing impressive about it, this Cameroon team didn't beat any particularly impressive team as the tournament itself produced very low quality in football...Ghana was useless all along and their one goal project and "referee dash me one penalty goal" stunt was bound to come to an end...and Cameroon, a very physical and lucky team were more than willing to dish out the pain to our still searching for a trophy after 37 years bredas...Egypt though tactically compact, was still very vulnerable, infact the only team that should have deservedly beaten them was Burkina faso ( the only team that played through best football in this tournament)...but football has a way of rewarding rubbish, Congrats to Cameroon on their fifth title...but Nigeria will trash this Cameroon team come August...if Rohr invites the players that I keep seeing him scouting, man we are set...and word out there is that Tammy Abraham will be called up! Onyekuru alone will run that Cameroon defense ragged.
Stop this 37 year $#%!
2017-1982 = ?
"Your gangster is not defined by how low your jeans fall by your waist,
but more how your genes stand over his expectations. Never forget where you came from.
Your gangster is not defined by how many rocks are in your watch, but rather how many rocks you move while on your watch."

Sean Carter
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Someone is jealous?

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Super Chickens would have won it
You start very early, 40 years and counting.

Egypt wouldn't have been a better winner either so

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Fussballgott wrote:
Stop this 37 year $#%!
2017-1982 = ?
no mind the noisy neighbours

they are still stuck on 3 and claiming 94 and '96 AFCONs

common WC 1/4 Finals dem never reach

Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

VE, give the plantainians their due props; we were not even good enough to play in the tournament, remember?
Congrats, lions! :clap:

Spicyee wrote:VE, give the plantainians their due props; we were not even good enough to play in the tournament, remember?
Congrats, lions! :clap:

But we have 6 points and they have 2 so how does that fit into your calculations ?
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Tfco so it's no longer "Afcon sweet o" it's now "Afcon 2019 drive for five" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: how long will you keep up with this before you give up trying breda?..even the most confident Ghanaian fan out there has given up..una no get talent again! Nigeria definitely win two more trophies before Ghana wakes up...heck even Cape Verde will have a shot at it before it smells Accra :rotf:

Fussballgott wrote:
Stop this 37 year $#%!
2017-1982 = ?

Says the chicken who ran away when his team was losing. 19th March, 1982 - the wait continues.
Zao

Post by Zao »

FREEDOM OF SPEECH IS NOT ALWAYS A GOOD THING!!!!!

aruako1 wrote:
Fussballgott wrote:
Stop this 37 year $#%!
2017-1982 = ?

Says the chicken who ran away when his team was losing. 19th March, 1982 - the wait continues.

me? run away from what again?

the noisy neighbours? hahahaha

mouko

Post by mouko »

Whether Cameroon deserved it or not...the point is you can only beat the team infront of you (not the one you'd have loved to beat - @Rumsfeld)
So Cam did just that...beat the teams that came before them...na lie?
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

mouko wrote:Whether Cameroon deserved it or not...the point is you can only beat the team infront of you (not the one you'd have loved to beat - @Rumsfeld)
All this noise making will be over when we meet in Uyo, just hope the African Champions jinx doesn't get to Cameroon like it did to Egypt(post 2010), Zambia (2012), Nigeria (2013), and CIV (2015)...we all know what happened to this teams after they won the title.

aruako1 wrote:
Fussballgott wrote:
Stop this 37 year $#%!
2017-1982 = ?

me? run away from what again?

the noisy neighbours? hahahaha
You were missing last Wednesday after the semi-final.

mouko wrote:Whether Cameroon deserved it or not...the point is you can only beat the team infront of you (not the one you'd have loved to beat - @Rumsfeld)
Cameroon did very well and are worthy champions. Don't mind the naysayers here. Of course I want Nigeria to beat them but for now I bow to the African champions with the classiest fans in Africa.

This man again :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

They won without almost 11 starters and you still come on here to open a thread.......................Shake my head