Rohr must invite Emenike back for the Uyo game vs Cameroon

DAgrin
Re: Rohr must invite Emenike back for the Uyo game vs Camero

Post by DAgrin »

Emenike is the past.
Aaron Samuel can get the job done if Tammy Abraham is not available.

We need a strong, physical midfield against Cameroon more than a physical attack.
Esiti should definitely be called up.
I watched him in his last game and I must say the boy is like a wall - he can keep possession quite well and his passing accuracy is good too.
The boy deserves another chance.
A midfield of Etebo/Esiti/Mikel can get the job done.
Moses/Samuel/Iwobi upfront.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Is it by force?
mouko

Post by mouko »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] First of all, congratulations to Les Lions Indomitable. I think they thoroughly deserved their win today against Egypt
[2] Egypt simply could not get anywhere near the ball during the match
[3] Cameroon won every single 50:50 ball during that match
[4] At one stage, Egypt had given up and you see they were just hanging on for penalties
[5] I loved the hunger, desire and passion of Les Lions. They looked like they could still play for another 90 minutes
[6] However, as as we have seen throughout this tournament, they would outphysical anyone, These boys are just built like tanks
[7] Bear in mind they will play in the Confederations Cup soon where they will improve on the physical side of their game
[8] Were I the coach, I would not bother bringing back the more talented players. As they say: "If it ain't broke don't fix it." Thuggery works, so why go for finesse when you can bully your way to victory
[9] Come the match in Uyo, Nigeria needs a centreforward who can hold the ball up against the centrebacks and match they muscle for muscle. Remember what Emenike did to Bosnia-Herzegovina? We need that kind of fighting spirit against these lions in Uyo
[10] I do not see any other Nigerian striker who has the physical presence to match these Cameroonian defenders at the moment. This is not time for finesses. These guys are fighters and Sumo wrestlers!

Rushed through the post looking for...you didn't fail...did you?

[6] However, as as we have seen throughout this tournament, they would outphysical anyone, These boys are just built like tanks

[10] I do not see any other Nigerian striker who has the physical presence to match these Cameroonian defenders at the moment. This is not time for finesses. These guys are fighters and Sumo wrestlers!
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena

smartbrother wrote:
marutimon wrote:
smartbrother wrote: [4]The only players who can play target man for nigeria are ideye and sadiq umarn
I think Osimhen is already better than Umar.
i disagree

FYI ..Both these players are currently injured, should they return before the game will they be match fit for such a high profile game ?

Surely Big Bayo Akinfenwa is the obvious go to guy, strength 20/20, no less. Occupy the backline. Magnus Okuonaghae, 6ft 8, more after breakfast. Anichebe, rushed back from injury with all the added weight, one instruction, get stuck in.

Coach wrote:Surely Big Bayo Akinfenwa is the obvious go to guy, strength 20/20, no less. Occupy the backline. Magnus Okuonaghae, 6ft 8, more after breakfast. Anichebe, rushed back from injury with all the added weight, one instruction, get stuck in.
God forbid

Coach wrote:Surely Big Bayo Akinfenwa is the obvious go to guy, strength 20/20, no less. Occupy the backline. Magnus Okuonaghae, 6ft 8, more after breakfast. Anichebe, rushed back from injury with all the added weight, one instruction, get stuck in.
Go for broke ...Power Mike..why not?
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

coach no go kill person :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Coach you no go kill person.. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Its a damn football match, not WWF summer slam. :rotf:

I think Rohr is going to go for pace, guile and movement over power play ... Cameroon committed 40 fouls in a single game, a wise coach will know how to exploit that.

^Exactly. Pace either side of him, Anichebe alongside. Let Cameroon bring it...we bringing drama, f**k you and yo' mothaf***in' Mama.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Image
The shirt sponsors must be paying them in kind.. :blush:

Doesn't matter who Nigeria or Cameroon picks in their teams for that game. It will be a close hard fought game. I dread Nigeria matches against Cameroon because Cameroon always give us a hard time. They could pick the under-17s and still give us a game.

Celebrity wrote:Ayo what has Cameroons muscle and physicality achieved for them outside Africa? How Physical are Tevez, Ronaldo,Messi or Neymar?
Emenike that couldn't even cut it at WestHam? Abeg allow me to enjoy this Fried plantain I am eating now in piece.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Ayo don sofa finish be data

We don't need bench riders on SE.......................Let him enjoy his club career.

The extreme physicality and rough play of this AFCON really surprised me. Defenders were diving in with studs up flying tackles in the penalty area. If La Liga refs reffed the AFCON, it would probably end up 8 a side.
Mr Shows wrote:
Coach you no go kill person.. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Its a damn football match, not WWF summer slam. :rotf:

I think Rohr is going to go for pace, guile and movement over power play ... Cameroon committed 40 fouls in a single game, a wise coach will know how to exploit that.

^And that was part of the beauty. The game has grown breasts and sheds endometrium, Afcon took it back to the essence.
jb

Post by jb »

I think that we should also address how Cameroon feels about playing Nigeria.

Les Lions won because they were the biggest, strongest and fittest team in the tournament. They simply bullied their way to the trophy.
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Fri Feb 10, 2017 8:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

jb wrote:I think that we should also address how Cameroon feels about playing Nigeria.
They feel superior

I'd take Aaron Samuel instead....

What about Fegor Ogude? A "one time" comeback?!

wiseone wrote:What about Fegor Ogude? A "one time" comeback?!
Unlike Emenike, Ogude is still a regular for his team.