Page 1 of 6

Nigeria v Senegal, March 23rd, London.

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 10:04 am
by Damunk
.... according to Channels Sports News

Re: Nigeria v Senegal, March 23rd, London.

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 10:16 am
by walesvilla
ok ..so what venue??

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:07 am
by cic old boy
Probably be Craven Cottage like the last several friendlies.

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:10 am
by Purity
Not yét confirmed.

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:11 am
by imehjunior
Nice one.

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:15 am
by ohenhen1
Good preparation.

Normally I would say friendlies are mean't to test new players. But not in this game.

Invite your first team. Play them for 90 minutes.

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:34 am
by walesvilla
cic old boy wrote:Probably be Craven Cottage like the last several friendlies.
or it could be Millwall - personally as its 2 Africans teams i would prefer a smaller stadium that can easily sell out.with good football atmosphere not more than 15-20k capacity.

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:11 pm
by camex
Good test for both teams. Senegal faces Burkina Faso and Nigeria Cameroon, in the WCQ.

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 3:44 pm
by Lager-back
No, we want Wembley :boo:

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 8:23 pm
by paj
we nor dey the Trump shitlist...why not come here? :evil:

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 8:29 pm
by metalalloy
anywhere but Brentford :curse:

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 8:42 pm
by papilo
walesvilla wrote:
or it could be Millwall - personally as its 2 Africans teams i would prefer a smaller stadium that can easily sell out.with good football atmosphere not more than 15-20k capacity.
Not much difference between Millwall's ground and Craven Cottage in terms of capacity. I get your point though and I agree. Barnet's ground has a capacity of just over 5000 and it was built not too long ago. I don't know who is organizing the game but
the training ground is also in the complex which is good for logistics and saves money.

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 10:58 am
by walesvilla
papilo wrote:
walesvilla wrote:
Not much difference between Millwall's ground and Craven Cottage in terms of capacity. I get your point though and I agree. Barnet's ground has a capacity of just over 5000 and it was built not too long ago. I don't know who is organizing the game but
the training ground is also in the complex which is good for logistics and saves money.

ground not more than 5k capacity will be perfect - almost guarantee a sell out - unlike using a 25k capacity and only 4k fans turn up- A Barnet or even Borehamwood will serve us well and SAVE MONEY

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 2:57 pm
by Dammy
Nigeria v Ghana in London in March as well.

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 4:55 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Lager-back wrote:
No, we want Wembley :boo:
Such a game wouldn't fill Wembley unless the tickets where £8.00 each!

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 5:15 pm
by walesvilla
Dammy wrote:Nigeria v Ghana in London in March as well.
is that also confirmed??

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 5:27 pm
by 01bakana
Guys, any confirmation yet of the venue?

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 7:01 pm
Nigerians iin London will not pay to see the game. I'll be surprised in they get 2000 paid tickets.

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:39 pm
by paj
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Nigerians iin London will not pay to see the game. I'll be surprised in they get 2000 paid tickets.
abeg stop trying to kill Mentalalloy's Uber biz joor..he's the breadwinner for an entire Peckham zipcode :twisted:

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:10 pm
by oloye
Biko make una confirm this match....hope to be around!

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 11:50 pm
by walesvilla
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Nigerians iin London will not pay to see the game. I'll be surprised in they get 2000 paid tickets.
i wonder where in world nigerians will pay for an event that is not packaged and marketed properly through right media and channel. .not all are die hard super eagles fan like you.

need to see the aggressive and marketing skills basketmouth comedian is putting into promoting his london 10,000 seated show..sure he will almost sell out

good marketing and promotions London nigerians will buy . for starters am ready to buy ticket .where should i go .for a proposed games in 6weeks with no venue sorted yet... how can promotion start?.

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 10:02 am
by Sir V
oloye wrote:Biko make una confirm this match....hope to be around!
you dey land?

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 10:09 am
by Eaglezbeak
walesvilla wrote:
i wonder where in world nigerians will pay for an event that is not packaged and marketed properly through right media and channel. .not all are die hard super eagles fan like you.

need to see the aggressive and marketing skills basketmouth comedian is putting into promoting his london 10,000 seated show..sure he will almost sell out

good marketing and promotions London nigerians will buy . for starters am ready to buy ticket .where should i go .for a proposed games in 6weeks with no venue sorted yet... how can promotion start?.
:clap: