Page 4 of 6

Re: Nigeria v Senegal, March 23rd, London.

Posted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 5:19 pm
by cic old boy
Sir V wrote:
I will be driving from Kentish Town. I can drop you on my way home.
I'm thinking of taking those days off. So will set off early and drive.

Posted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
by kenmega
I will give some advice to everyone who is planning to visit the Hive stadium for the first time:

Parking: the parking area looks good but it is nightmare to leave the site after full time as this generates heavy traffic. This would be take at least 20-30mins to leave the Hive. You need to purchase a parking token of £5 to park inside the area. It is better to park outside the Hive or near the tube Station.

Transport: It is better to get off at Canons Park tube station rather than Edgware tube station. It is only a 5-10 min walk. If you get off at Edgware station, you will need to get the 388 bus to the Hive.

Buying tickets: I would advise everyone to buy tickets online as early as possible because buying tickets on the match day could be difficult depending on the staff working in the ticket offices. If you buy tickets online, you can either pick them up at the ticket office or post them to your home address. Regarding where to sit, if you want to see the wide view of the pitch then go for the West Stand (B-F). There is a bar in the West stand. If you want to sit near the coaching staff, players and scouts, go for the East Stand (A, B, E + F).

Turnstiles: After buying your tickets, you will find a QR scan black code on the front of the ticket and you will need to scan that black code in order to enter the ground. There should be a member of staff to help you scan your ticket if you have any difficulties...

Bars and Tea Huts: They have two bars called Grazioli and Jubilee Bar for the home supporters (I have no idea what beer they serve) but they have decent customer service and they provide hot food I think. There is a tea hut that serves hot food- burgers, hot dogs, pies and also crisps and drinks. I have no idea on the prices. The Pecking Order restaurant should be available to all supporters. Of course, there are toilets.

Any questions, let me know...I will be there I think...

Share this message to everyone too...

:biggrin:

Posted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 8:10 pm
by Flex Swift
kenmega wrote:I will give some advice to everyone who is planning to visit the Hive stadium for the first time:

Parking: the parking area looks good but it is nightmare to leave the site after full time as this generates heavy traffic. This would be take at least 20-30mins to leave the Hive. You need to purchase a parking token of £5 to park inside the area. It is better to park outside the Hive or near the tube Station.

Transport: It is better to get off at Canons Park tube station rather than Edgware tube station. It is only a 5-10 min walk. If you get off at Edgware station, you will need to get the 388 bus to the Hive.

Buying tickets: I would advise everyone to buy tickets online as early as possible because buying tickets on the match day could be difficult depending on the staff working in the ticket offices. If you buy tickets online, you can either pick them up at the ticket office or post them to your home address. Regarding where to sit, if you want to see the wide view of the pitch then go for the West Stand (B-F). There is a bar in the West stand. If you want to sit near the coaching staff, players and scouts, go for the East Stand (A, B, E + F).

Turnstiles: After buying your tickets, you will find a QR scan black code on the front of the ticket and you will need to scan that black code in order to enter the ground. There should be a member of staff to help you scan your ticket if you have any difficulties...

Bars and Tea Huts: They have two bars called Grazioli and Jubilee Bar for the home supporters (I have no idea what beer they serve) but they have decent customer service and they provide hot food I think. There is a tea hut that serves hot food- burgers, hot dogs, pies and also crisps and drinks. I have no idea on the prices. The Pecking Order restaurant should be available to all supporters. Of course, there are toilets.

Many thanks for the information . I think I will drive down rather then take the tube should be a good game. Not sure I will attend the second game as it on Monday night.

Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 2:47 pm
by walesvilla
kenmega wrote:I will give some advice to everyone who is planning to visit the Hive stadium for the first time:

thanks for the info - booked online north (v Senegal) and south(v B/faso) total spent £30 for 2 games not bad at all.
please what about parking on close by streets not more than 15mins walk?? should be free after 6.30pm - definitely driving down.

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2017 5:05 pm
by kenmega
walesvilla wrote:

thanks for the info - booked online north (v Senegal) and south(v B/faso) total spent £30 for 2 games not bad at all.
please what about parking on close by streets not more than 15mins walk?? should be free after 6.30pm - definitely driving down.
Best option is to park around Camrose Avenue just outside the Hive at least and yes should be free after 6.30pm but make sure you find a spot as quickly as you can...

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2017 9:09 pm
by Enugu II
Selecting Victor Osimhen Over Stephen Odey Is Pure Injustice – Ex International Blast Gernot Rohr
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/03/04/se ... rnot-rohr/

The chairman of Kaduna United Emmanuel Babayaro has faulted the decision of coach Gernot Rohr to call up Victor Osimhen of Wolfsburg instead of MFM FC forward Stephen Odey.

Osimhen was included by the coach in the list of 25 players for the Super Eagles friendly games against Senegal and Burkina Faso in London later in the month.

The top scorer at the last U-17 World Youth Championship is yet to make a single appearance for Wolfsburg since his move to the German side became official when he clocked 18 years old.

Babayaro feels Osimhen should have been left alone to force his way into the first team plans of Wolfsburg instead of handing him a call up, ahead of Odey who has taken the Nigeria League by storm with five goals in the opening round of games.

” I can’t understand the thinking behind Osimhen invitation, yet it appears every one is silent because the decision was taken by Rohr, a coach who can do no wrong in the eyes of some people.

” Rohr is human and can make mistakes as well, and to me the decision to leave Odey out for Osimhen is pure injustice. The outcry would have been at it’s peak if the decision was taken by a Nigerian coach,” Babayaro told Owngoalnigeria.com.

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2017 9:43 pm
by Sir V
Selecting Victor Osimhen Over Stephen Odey Is Pure Injustice – Ex International Blast Gernot Rohr

The chairman of Kaduna United Emmanuel Babayaro has faulted the decision of coach Gernot Rohr to call up Victor Osimhen of Wolfsburg instead of MFM FC forward Stephen Odey.

Osimhen was included by the coach in the list of 25 players for the Super Eagles friendly games against Senegal and Burkina Faso in London later in the month.

The top scorer at the last U-17 World Youth Championship is yet to make a single appearance for Wolfsburg since his move to the German side became official when he clocked 18 years old.

Babayaro feels Osimhen should have been left alone to force his way into the first team plans of Wolfsburg instead of handing him a call up, ahead of Odey who has taken the Nigeria League by storm with five goals in the opening round of games.

” I can’t understand the thinking behind Osimhen invitation, yet it appears every one is silent because the decision was taken by Rohr, a coach who can do no wrong in the eyes of some people.

” Rohr is human and can make mistakes as well, and to me the decision to leave Odey out for Osimhen is pure injustice. The outcry would have been at it’s peak if the decision was taken by a Nigerian coach,” Babayaro told Owngoalnigeria.com.
How good is Stephen?

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 2:19 am
by Enugu II
Sir V,

All I know is that he is currently top goal scorer in the league currently and was among the leaders in the past year. Personally, I have no problem with Osimhen given how we saw him play for the youth teams but the writer is got a point.
Sir V wrote:

How good is Stephen?

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 4:23 am
by ohenhen1
It is a friendly. There is no injustice here.

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 1:06 pm
by Damunk
I thought Osimhen was only just recovering from some kind of knee surgery?

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 9:01 pm
by aruako1
Just bought my ticket for Senegal. Need to move some meetings and Burkina Faso will also be a done deal.

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:40 pm
by ogiso
Ticket booked for 23rd. West stand. Going with my 7-year old son. This will be his first live game.

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:56 pm
by cic old boy
Anyone know which stand is allocated to Naija fans?

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:57 pm
by txj
Anyone watching Uche Agbo for Grenada?

Having a solid game with Mubarak Wakaso in CM

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:59 pm
by txj
The Ghanaian is the best midfielder in the park by a mile. Better than anyone Atleti has on the pitch today...

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:36 pm
by txj
And this is why Wakaso will never be the top player that his talent deserves.
2YCs = RC

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 11:02 pm
by Dammy
Uche had a very good game. I hope he makes his debut in the upcoming friendlies.

Posted: Sun Mar 12, 2017 12:52 am
by mcal
ohenhen1 wrote:It is a friendly. There is no injustice here.
...when money is there to be made (bonuses) expect Nigerians to use very strong words :laugh:

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:37 am
by ogiso
Game on Thursday - how many have got their tickets?

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:13 pm
by cic old boy
ogiso wrote:Game on Thursday - how many have got their tickets?
Bought tickets yesterday for me and my friend for Senegal and Burkina Faso.

The useless online service doesn't mail you the tickets. And on matchday you must pick them up b/4 16:30.

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:59 pm
by cic old boy

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:12 pm
by 1naija
Sir V wrote:
Cool! Parking in the area is not bad.
Ol boy, I have been wondering whether to drive or public transport. Driving from the east at that time of the day is going to be a nightmare.
If we don't have a car, let's just say so and stop all these nonsense excuses. Does uncle Sir V that is driving Luke traffic at that time of the day? Please..

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:23 pm
by cic old boy
1naija wrote: If we don't have a car, let's just say so and stop all these nonsense excuses. Does uncle Sir V that is driving Luke traffic at that time of the day? Please..
:lol: Sir V works near the area and he drives to work. I work in central London and ride the train to work. So either I finish work and head to the stadium, or I finish early go home and get the car. It's option 2 for me.