Page 5 of 6

Re: Nigeria v Senegal, March 23rd, London.

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:42 pm
by bully12
1naija wrote: If we don't have a car, let's just say so and stop all these nonsense excuses. Does uncle Sir V that is driving Luke traffic at that time of the day? Please..
:lol: Sir V works near the area and he drives to work. I work in central London and ride the train to work. So either I finish work and head to the stadium, or I finish early go home and get the car. It's option 2 for me.
I thought Sir V lives in Dallas , his son plays American football

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:47 pm
by anointed
ogiso wrote:Game on Thursday - how many have got their tickets?
Bought tickets yesterday for me, my wife and my girlfriends from Senegal and Burkina Faso.

The useless online service doesn't mail you the tickets. And on matchday you must pick them up b/4 16:30.
Okay. You will find yourself in Ghana very soon.

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:49 pm
by cic old boy
bully12 wrote: I thought Sir V lives in Dallas , his son plays American football
That's Mr Dolly.

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:50 pm
by cic old boy
anointed wrote:Okay. You will find yourself in Ghana very soon.
You are Ghana regret exposing me like this.

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:53 pm
by 1naija
bully12 wrote:
1naija wrote: If we don't have a car, let's just say so and stop all these nonsense excuses. Does uncle Sir V that is driving Luke traffic at that time of the day? Please..
:lol: Sir V works near the area and he drives to work. I work in central London and ride the train to work. So either I finish work and head to the stadium, or I finish early go home and get the car. It's option 2 for me.
Well, if you had listened to my advise and stopped smoking that thing you and your fellow metro bus drivers smoke in that back room at Safari you wouldn't have thought so.

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:55 pm
by 1naija
It also helps that Sir V has a car.

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:58 pm
by anointed
bully12 wrote:
Sir V without any equivocation is domiciled in the UK. You are probably alluding to another specie but of the same genus or principal taxonomic category Homo Erectus by nomenclature and locution Mr Dolly.

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 3:06 pm
by cic old boy
1naija wrote: It also helps that Sir V has a car.
Your cab in Houston doesn't help me.

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 10:09 pm
by Sir V
It also helps that Sir V has a car.
My bro, how body?

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 11:46 am
by bully12
bully12 wrote: I thought Sir V lives in Dallas , his son plays American football
That's Mr Dolly.
Thanks

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 12:22 pm
by skillful
who is in north london come pick me up if you drive :sneaky: or you do the driving because am gonna be knackered to drive

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 4:12 pm
by Okochadman2Nas
I'll definitely be there, where is the meet up?

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 4:50 pm
by aruako1
Isn't it a shame that we cannot find our current jersey to purchase? What kind of stupid kit deal did we sign?

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:04 pm
by 1naija
Are bein sports showing the game?

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:07 pm
by mcal
...espn3 showing the match

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:12 pm
by walesvilla
aruako1 wrote:Isn't it a shame that we cannot find our current jersey to purchase? What kind of stupid kit deal did we sign?
wear 1994 jersey abi :dream:

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:18 pm
by 1naija
mcal wrote:...espn3 showing the match
Cool

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 8:08 pm
by aruako1
walesvilla wrote:
aruako1 wrote:Isn't it a shame that we cannot find our current jersey to purchase? What kind of stupid kit deal did we sign?
wear 1994 jersey abi :dream:
Doesn't solve the problem.

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 8:11 pm
by Cito
Are you sure? I cant seem to find it on their list.

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 8:40 pm
by cic old boy
Okochadman2Nas wrote: I'll definitely be there, where is the meet up?
Spoons, 281 Edgware Rd, Edgware, Colindale NW9 6NB

http://www.africanspoons.com/menu.php

Meet up confirmed for before the match, not confirmed for after the match.

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:54 pm
by mcal
...it's on their banner of upcoming matches for Thursday 23rd, scroll to the right, it's listed after China v S. Korea.

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 10:15 pm
by 1naija
Sir V wrote:
I will be driving from Kentish Town. I can drop you on my way home.
I'm thinking of taking those days off. So will set off early and drive.
:biggrin: you better take Sir V up on his offer o. Don't come and front o.

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 10:33 pm
by Abbey
...it's on their banner of upcoming matches for Thursday 23rd, scroll to the right, it's listed after China v S. Korea.
It is NOT listed.