Oshoala joins China moneytrain

She and Cameroon's Enganamouit have joined Dalian Quanjian. Good for them.
Re: Oshoala joins China moneytrain

well the league in China has a better standard compared to the English

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Bigpokey24 wrote:well the league in China has a better standard compared to the English
True. Stronger history and culture in Women's football too. Europe is fighting back though, US women are leaving their league to go European.

Wait for Europeans to start complaining about how the Chinese are "using money to lure and raid their talent"...

http://www.nigerianeye.com/2017/01/osho ... s-for.html
Super Falcons striker, Asisat Oshoala, has denied reports claiming that she is about to leave English Women’s Super League (WSL) side, Arsenal Ladies, for an unnamed Chinese club.

The reigning CAF African Women Footballer of the Year, says the transfer only exists in the imagination of the reporter.

“I’m 100% at my club, Arsenal Ladies, I do not know the source of the report that I’m moving to China,” she told SuperSport.

“I’m 100% Arsenal Ladies nothing more than that I’m on a break in Nigeria, a longer break after a major championship, Africa Women Cup of Nations in Cameroon.”

Oshoala also spoke on her CAF award and promised to impact on upcoming youngsters in football.

She added: “I feel really happy and excited winning the African best player award for the second time.

“I will continue to work hard to steadily better my previously performances both at club and national levels.

“Of course, I have charity work as well as foundation aimed at helping the upcoming player.

“I hold a yearly U17 football championship as a way of giving back to the society and the younger ones.

“I will continue to do my best to ensure more ‘Oshoalas’ are discovered and brought to football limelight.”

You might also like:

wiseone wrote:Wait for Europeans to start complaining about how the Chinese are "using money to lure and raid their talent"...
Already happening.

This is actually a very good professional move for these women comparable to men players moving to Europe. From what I hear the women league in China is highly competitive.

paj wrote: Super Falcons striker, Asisat Oshoala, has denied reports claiming that she is about to leave English Women’s Super League (WSL) side, Arsenal Ladies, for an unnamed Chinese club.

The reigning CAF African Women Footballer of the Year, says the transfer only exists in the imagination of the reporter.

“I’m 100% at my club, Arsenal Ladies, I do not know the source of the report that I’m moving to China,” she told SuperSport.

No newspaper outside the shores of Naija reporting this..not even from Fernando Po island

...just like 'we' have real armed robbers, police, army, the poltiefes, 'WE' also have crooked naija so-called (phrase borrowed fro the cat grabber himself) reporters :laugh:

wiseone wrote:Wait for Europeans to start complaining about how the Chinese are "using money to lure and raid their talent"...
The irony.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Arsenal confirms; Oshoala joins Dalian Quanjian!
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato