SWANSEA 2 - 0 LEICESTER

Re: LEICESTER 2 SWANSEA 0

oloye wrote:I must say the Swansea coach is a magician.....i dont know what he has done with that Swansea team but it is working.
When I watched Swansea's first match less than 24hrs after his arrival - the difference was clear. Swansea are too good to get relegated with this coach.

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

oloye wrote:I must say the Swansea coach is a magician.....i dont know what he has done with that Swansea team but it is working.
A Carlo ancelotti understudy
Re: SWANSEA 2 - 0 LEICESTER

Siddonlook11 wrote:This Drinkwater sef ?

persin say his name na Drinkwater, you still dey ax kweshion?

That Drinkwater moron needs his eyes checked or maybe it's deliberate that he hardly pass the ball to Ndidi.

Always had a reputation as being one of Europe's finest Coaches. He got fired by the meddling Owner at Derby County.

NDIDI bossing that middle

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:NDIDI bossing that middle
From BBC - what middle?
Swansea have 15 more minutes to see out. All looking good at the moment. Leicester showing less menace than a cuddly toy.

Cristao II wrote:
From BBC - what middle?
Swansea have 15 more minutes to see out. All looking good at the moment. Leicester showing less menace than a cuddly toy.

NDIDI is more than holding his own

Cristao II wrote:
From BBC - what middle?
And yet Swansea are building patterns around him. There is no 'I' in football.

Forget that American coach the guy was a joke

Sometimes the difference between winning and losing is confidence. This is pretty much the same Leicester team that only a few months ago world grind out results. They believed they could be champs whole now they probably feel like chumps. I want to believe this is much more than not having Kante.

Cristao II wrote:
From BBC - what middle?

so a player cannot have a good game if his loses?

Cristao II wrote:
From BBC - what middle?

so a player cannot have a good game if his loses?
I am sure he had a good game but I dont agree that he bossed the middle.

theYemster wrote:Sometimes the difference between winning and losing is confidence. This is pretty much the same Leicester team that only a few months ago world grind out results. They believed they could be champs whole now they probably feel like chumps. I want to believe this is much more than not having Kante.
Not having Kante is a very big factor. Chelsea didn't have him last year and they were what, 13th? Now they have him and are 1st. What was the game the other day where Kante had 100% pass accuracy? That guy is just unreal. Talk about the confidence factor. Kante brings that out in his teammates and makes them more confident, and as a result, the team elevates its level.

theYemster wrote:Sometimes the difference between winning and losing is confidence. This is pretty much the same Leicester team that only a few months ago world grind out results. They believed they could be champs whole now they probably feel like chumps. I want to believe this is much more than not having Kante.
While confidence is a factor, it cannot be tabled over the neccesity of the right personel. The loss of Kante is massive, followed by the loss of Mahrez magic and a misfiring Vardy who suddenly looks like a sunday sunday pub footballer with each passing week. As the saying goes staying at the top is harder than getting there. Leicester over achieved last season, their case is that of a commodity on the stock market that suddenly shoots up with no fundamentals to back it up...one thing is certsin to follow..a correction of the anormaly. Leicester are only finding their level. Sadly their fans have tasted success it will be hard for them to accept this correction. Ranieri trusted that central defence..personally i dont think those guys have what it takes to take it to the next level, especially Huth!

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Not having Kante is a very big factor. Chelsea didn't have him last year and they were what, 13th? Now they have him and are 1st. What was the game the other day where Kante had 100% pass accuracy? That guy is just unreal. Talk about the confidence factor. Kante brings that out in his teammates and makes them more confident, and as a result, the team elevates its level.
I will be confident if i have a Kante operating in my midfield with all the energy he brings...that guy is not human!

Anyone just saw the goal by Celta vs Atleti?
What a game of football....1-2

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

what a shot by carrasco...2-2

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Goal! Greizman makes it three! 3-2!

txj wrote:Goal! Greizman makes it three! 3-2!
Chei, see correct game wey I dey miss! :woot:

Scipio Africanus wrote:
I will be confident if i have a Kante operating in my midfield with all the energy he brings...that guy is not human!
Kpom! Confidence, or lack of, is like a virus. It multiples and builds on itself quickly throughout a team. Kante's effect on Leicester's and Chelsea's title runs can never be overestimated.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
this is one guy who the commentators are constantly shrining. You would think he's English, the way these commentators go on and on about him.

...it is justified though because the guy is everywhere.

Gueye is on the level of Kante.

But that aside Leicester need wholesale chances. Drop Mahrez Drinkwater Huth Hardy. Start Heidi, Chilwell, Amartey, Slimani, Okazaki, Abdallauoe and Musa. Major shake up needed.