Yakubu joins Coventry City

Best wishes to him.
Re: Yakubu joins Coventry City

:clap: :clap: :clap: Feed the Yak and he will score.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

i have been hearing of yakubu since I was in primary school oh. how is this guy still playing soccer.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

amafolas wrote:i have been hearing of yakubu since I was in primary school oh. how is this guy still playing soccer.
He's only 34 :thumbs:

amafolas wrote:i have been hearing of yakubu since I was in primary school oh. how is this guy still playing soccer.

The bobo dey try man..

Don't mind Amafolas...LOL he was hearing about Yakubu Mambo :lol: :lol: :lol:

But seriously though, Naija press referred to him as an 18-yr old for about 5 years. Not any fault of his though. I think we became aware of him as a member of the Olympic team (2000?), where he played quite well with Agali and Ikedia. Someone posted a clip recently, and he was actually slim and fast!

Anyway, to borrow a leaf from AyoAkinfe, Rohr should invite him, Emenike and Anichebe to come and 'wound' Cameroon.

...because he is strong and healthy, takes care of his body unlike some fat faced, pot belly naijans who knows better :laugh:

This is one of the guys folks used to say was overaged.... Is he still playing in his 50s?

But seriously though, Naija press referred to him as an 18-yr old for about 5 years. Not any fault of his though. I think we became aware of him as a member of the Olympic team (2000?), where he played quite well with Agali and Ikedia. Someone posted a clip recently, and he was actually slim and fast!

Anyway, to borrow a leaf from AyoAkinfe, Rohr should invite him, Emenike and Anichebe to come and 'wound' Cameroon.
ahaa!! so that's where SlimFast came from!! :blink:
soccerblitz
Former Eagles striker joins English club

Post by soccerblitz »

Former Nigeria striker, Yakubu Aiyegbeni has joined English side Coventry City until the end of the season.

Coventry manager Russell Slade had confirmed the club would be looking to sign the 34-year-old former Nigeria international if he could prove his fitness when training with the Sky Blues – who sit bottom of the league.

Yakubu, who also has Premier League experience with Middlesbrough and Portsmouth, has now penned a deal that will see him stay at Coventry until May 2017.

source: http://soccerblitz.net/2017/02/13/forme ... lish-club/
folem

Post by folem »

Throwback to 2000 Olympics: NGR vs HON

paj wrote:

Ha Conventry City aka the sky blues, Mustapha HAdji did play for them when they were in the EPL

As in... :shock:

cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

The name Yakubu has been synonymous to the word "miss" in my brain. :D :D
Each time I hear or read Yakubu the famous miss comes to mind. :D
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Gotta give the brother credit for been in such top shape and form to still play football at its highest level, I mean I started hearing about the Yak right from when I was a teenager still playing "felele" ball and monkey post soccer :shock:

folem wrote:Throwback to 2000 Olympics: NGR vs HON

paj wrote:

Unbelievable! Yakubu slim and moving around with pace and skill :shock:

cyrilndo wrote:The name Yakubu has been synonymous to the word "miss" in my brain. :D :D

I barely remember it. When Roberto Baggio comes to mind, what do you remember?

cyrilndo wrote:The name Yakubu has been synonymous to the word "miss" in my brain. :D :D

I barely remember it. When Roberto Baggio comes to mind, what do you remember?

I remember sky-lo-lo PK :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
ironically, I remember Yakubu molesting Arsenal and Man U defenders :lol: :lol: :lol:

nemi2002 wrote:This is one of the guys folks used to say was overaged.... Is he still playing in his 50s?
You dey mind dem?
They should come and explain...

nemi2002 wrote:This is one of the guys folks used to say was overaged.... Is he still playing in his 50s?
You dey mind dem?
He is bribing somebody.

You dey mind dem?

they even said he was a former painter who later took to footie (suggesting he was indeed of advanced age).

Age is still on his side :taunt:

The Yak- a truly special physical specimen. I salute!