Yakubu joins Coventry City

Re: Yakubu joins Coventry City

Congratulations.. The bléssings of a black gêne.
cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

cyrilndo wrote:The name Yakubu has been synonymous to the word "miss" in my brain. :D :D
Each time I hear or read Yakubu the famous miss comes to mind. :D

I barely remember it. When Roberto Baggio comes to mind, what do you remember?
The Johnny Walker Advert which uses his missed penalty at WC finals. :D
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.

Yaks game is based on maximum efficiency...he spends more energy chewing bubble gum on the pitch...However, the dude has a natural instinct when it comes to sticking the ball in the onion basket..His goals may end up saving them from relegation

Not bad. Good for him: considering he was trying to get signed by a non-league side not too long ago: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=275326&hilit=borehamwood

Probably Nigeria's worst ever player in GWG. :boo:

cchinukw wrote:Probably Nigeria's worst ever player in GWG. :boo:
Bros,

Yak is No.3 in Nigeria's all time goal scorer list for the SE. I hope you realize that. Only guys ahead of him are Yekini and Odegbami.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Oh boy. :shock: Are you talking about Yakubu Gowon?

Bros,

Yak is No.3 in Nigeria's all time goal scorer list for the SE. I hope you realize that. Only guys ahead of him are Yekini and Odegbami.
The man is clearly ignorant about Nigerian football

Based on what metric apart from your feelings and emotions. There is not a single metric you can pull that justifies this ridiculous statement brother, I dare you to support it.

Heck, he's arguably among the top three strikers this nation has produced. When una see ballers, you no fit appreciate them. If they don't dance kokoma with the ball, their skillset is wasted huh?

nemi2002 wrote:
Bros,

Or simply blindfolded by tribalism.....
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Ekorian wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:
Bros,

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Well done Aiyegbeni. The bobo enjoys a sterling reputation in the UK.
I think he can do a job for Coventry City.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Ekorian wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:
Bros,

Dude your only warning before I descend on you.

I have never rated Yakubu and no amount of labelling will make me change my mind.

Ekorian wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:
Bros,

I have never rated Yakubu and no amount of labelling will make me change my mind.
I see the second coming of sky descending from the sky with the angels shouting Holy! Holy!! Holy!!! Nna, welcome ooo.

The yak has not been fed ? Im never score ?

Ekorian wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:
Bros,

I see the second coming of sky descending from the sky with the angels shouting Holy! Holy!! Holy!!! Nna, welcome ooo.
Keep trying to wake trouble. Hope say you fit handle am o. Ndewo :taunt:

Yak has always been the lazy player.. Maybe that explains why he'd always look heavy. Simply put fat yak

Was he injured in that clip?

wiseone wrote:Was he injured in that clip?
good question. Or maybe he was pulling an "Ibra"

Coventry City have released Yak.