Super Eagles and consistency

DAgrin
Super Eagles and consistency

Post by DAgrin »

There is no doubt our Super Eagles are on a rise.
Our latest miss of qualifying for the ANC should not delude us.
The Super Eagles is actually the strongest team in Africa already and the past ANC has just confirmed that and Gernot Rohr knows that, too.
My question might sound pathetic but I will remind you of my post in a few years.
How will Gernot Rohr (if hopefully still in charge) handle the over-confidence of the typical african mentality.
Right now Gernot Rohr handles a hungry team that wants to prove a thing to the world.
The Super Eagles might reach quite great heights at the WC with Gernot Rohr but the key to long-term success is consistent hunger.
How can we ensure the Super Eagles remain hungry when success has become a habit?
I know that this is a very speculative question but from my point of view the rise of african national teams (Nigeria 1994/98, Senegal 2002 etc.) has been an quite easy task but remaining on the top has always been the main challenge.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
Re: Super Eagles and consistency

DAgrin wrote:There is no doubt our Super Eagles are on a rise.
The Super Eagles is actually the strongest team in Africa already and the past ANC has just confirmed that and Gernot Rohr knows that, too.
My question might sound pathetic but I will remind you of my post in a few years.
How will Gernot Rohr (if hopefully still in charge) handle the over-confidence of the typical african mentality.
Right now Gernot Rohr handles a hungry team that wants to prove a thing to the world.
The Super Eagles might reach quite great heights at the WC with Gernot Rohr but the key to long-term success is consistent hunger.
How can we ensure the Super Eagles remain hungry when success has become a habit?
I know that this is a very speculative question but from my point of view the rise of african national teams (Nigeria 1994/98, Senegal 2002 etc.) has been an quite easy task but remaining on the top has always been the main challenge.
If you want to get the best out of the present Eagles the best thing to do is explain to them the best time is the Present as they capable of greatness but are yet to achieve it!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Thu Feb 16, 2017 5:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

If you want to get the best out of the present Eagles the best thing to do is explain to them the best time is the Present as they capable of greatness but are yet to achieve it!
?
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

DAgrin wrote:
?
Wow! Are you this dumb or is that a question? The author of this thread point was succinct and clear.
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

My Oga At The Top, based on which facts are you making this statement ? :???: :???: :???:

lukemana wrote:
My Oga At The Top, based on which facts are you making this statement ? :???: :???: :???:

Na wa o! We are agonizing over how to handle success BEFORE actually achieving success...

lukemana wrote:

Na wa o! We are agonizing over how to handle success BEFORE actually achieving success...
Gotti, this was precise! If you intended to attack it in the gut, you really hit the sweet spot.

Interesting...

Apart from Spain, which county has been able to remain on the top for an extended period of time in recent memory?

lukemana wrote:

:laugh: