Page 2 of 3

Re: Arsenal wont make top four this season. U heard it here

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:49 pm
by pajimoh
2nd to 6th is very tight. Lose or win two games in a row will make a lot of difference. most of the teams will also play each other making it more secure for Chelsea

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:35 am
by benteke
benteke wrote:This season is quite tricky, i am looking at Liverpool's remaining fixtures, they look easy on paper, they have got almost all big game fixtures out of the way.
Can Arsenal be trusted to win its remaining big games whilst Liverpool continues to suffer shock defeats to small teams ?
That's what it will boil down to.

I can see an upset gooner faithfull at the end of the season ....
What about Manu?Is the last top 4 place between Arsenal and Liverpool?
Remember Arsenal still has a game in hand...
Man Utd is due to play Chelsea, Spurs, Arsenal, City all of them away.
And is prone to the odd draw at Old Trafford.
We first have to get out of 6th.

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 11:33 am
by tfco
benteke wrote:
benteke wrote:This season is quite tricky, i am looking at Liverpool's remaining fixtures, they look easy on paper, they have got almost all big game fixtures out of the way.
Can Arsenal be trusted to win its remaining big games whilst Liverpool continues to suffer shock defeats to small teams ?

Chelsea is at home

The only away game I fear is Spuds.
City and Arse are ok

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 1:12 pm
by benteke
benteke wrote:

Chelsea is at home

City and Arse are ok
The only thing i don't like is that those games come right at the end of the season and we could be needing outright wins in order to make top 4, but Man U wastes loads of scoring chances.
i rather talk about Liverpool & Arsenal chances :biggrin:

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 2:49 pm
by tfco
benteke wrote: The only thing i don't like is that those games come right at the end of the season and we could be needing outright wins in order to make top 4, but Man U wastes loads of scoring chances.:
so true so true.

As crappy as our defence has been, they are 3rd best behind Spuds & Chelsea.

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 4:21 pm
by pajimoh
benteke wrote:

Chelsea is at home

City and Arse are ok
Just give us our 3 points and you can leave NL in peace

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 5:47 pm
by paj
Arsenal wont make top four this season. U heard it here 1st
Sorry you are not the first to say this. Haters have been saying it on the forum since the beginning of the season...Nothing new here
:laugh: :source: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 6:37 pm
by benteke
things are starting to get murky for Arsenal

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 4:46 pm
by omey2k4
PaJ was actually speaking facts without bad belle..wow look at this now..

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:05 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
omey2k4 wrote:PaJ was actually speaking facts without bad belle..wow look at this now..
Mu-ha-ha :lol:
Ol' boy, how bodi? you come dey scarce these days...

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:46 am
by omey2k4
omey2k4 wrote:PaJ was actually speaking facts without bad belle..wow look at this now..
My broda i don out grow CE's since VancityEagle get strong opinion,i knew the world was over..I get better things to worry about,this place no sweet again at all except yesterday wey Assenal chop Broom :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:49 am
omey2k4 wrote:
My broda i don out grow CE's since VancityEagle get strong opinion,i knew the world was over..I get better things to worry about,this place no sweet again at all except yesterday wey Assenal chop Broom :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 3:36 pm
by paj
omey2k4 wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:10 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
paj wrote:
omey2k4 wrote:

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: Se what Wenger has reduced us to. In the old days, only Omey2K had the liver to laff at us. Even Danfo used to hide from his Ibadan neighbor who was an Arsenal fan....

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:14 am
by benteke
Liverpool: finished playing top 6. One game per week.

City: to face Arsenal(A), Chelsea(A), Man Utd(H)

Arsenal: Wenger signs new contract. City(H), Spurs(A), Man Utd(H)

Arsenal will be hoping Liverpool do the usual vs small teams whilst City and it's revolution keeps missing chances and continues being unfairly denied it's God given right to win games.
Meanwhile the news of Wenger's new contract to inspire a 10/11 game unbeaten or winning run.
Otherwise we might witness an ugly dogfight for 4th place trophy :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 2:38 am
by benteke
Any chance Arsenal could shimmy its way dramatically into 4th place.

the odds for that are worth one putting a cheeky tenner on it :taunt:

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 1:43 pm
by kajifu
benteke wrote:Any chance Arsenal could shimmy its way dramatically into 4th place.

the odds for that are worth one putting a cheeky tenner on it :taunt:
Arsenal will not make top 4,7 points behind City,i doubt Chelsea will lost 3 games before season finish.Even if they do lost 4 more games,Arsenal can't win their 8 games left,Sppurs away,Manu at home(Wenger has never beat Jose in league)inform Everton another game.If we end up in top 4 then we need to thank God,i believe Liverpool will grind it out but you just never know.Time to start ask how is Thursday Europa looks like

Will Arsenal play in the Champs League next Season?

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 7:05 pm
Will Arsenal play in the Champs League next Season? Just looking at the table? How will that north london spamming club make it to the Champs league. They are the only PL teams good at collecting serious loading when it comes to getting beat

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 8:09 pm
by paj
Robbynoise...how market? 8-)

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 9:08 pm
by balo
Arsenal are closer to 16th position than they are to the 1st position.

Imagine that!!

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 9:44 pm
by pajimoh
balo wrote:Arsenal are closer to 16th position than they are to the 1st position.

Imagine that!!
Why should we imagine when it is actually real? :sneaky:

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 10:01 pm
by balo
balo wrote:Arsenal are closer to 16th position than they are to the 1st position.

Imagine that!!
Why should we imagine when it is actually real? :sneaky:

Perhaps we can now agree with Wenger. 4th place cup is not as easy as we thought. Arsenal were spoiled. :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:37 pm
by benteke
4th place Trophy is stepping further and further away from the Arsenal, pray for a Liverpool loss tomorrow otherwise ...