UEFA: CITY VS MONACO (5-3) FT

Re: UEFA: CITY VS MONACO (5-3) FT

You watch what Sterling did there with City's 4th goal..you begin to understand why i call most of these english players daft.

Re: UEFA: CITY VS MONACO (4-3) 2H

tfco wrote:just win 3-0 in Monaco das all
How can? When they concede goals like waterside ashawo (So I was told by 1naira).
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Useless Monaco
All they had to do was defend.
No way can they win by a margin of 2 without conceding

All the Man Utd fans are pissed. It's quite funny.

Mr. Piffington wrote:All the Man Utd fans are pissed. It's quite funny.

Samora Machel wrote:
i am pissed off with Monaco, if they were going to lose that way then they should not have given me hope like this.

And Pep Stans like yourself are happy.

Monaco didnt do badly. They have every chance of going through in France.

Samora Machel wrote:To hell with defendinf this is the football we enjoy not chess matches and tactical moves :thumbs:
You might as well go and watch handball. There is a reason they employ and pay defenders and keepers....to defend!

Cristao II wrote:Monaco didnt do badly. They have every chance of going through in France.
There is no way they are getting a 3 goal margin unless City gets an early red card.
Even then City will still score goals.
It's over.

Monaco has a decided advantage with their three away goals. They, more likely than not, will advance in France :!:

benteke wrote:
Cristao II wrote:Monaco didnt do badly. They have every chance of going through in France.
There is no way they are getting a 3 goal margin unless City gets an early red card.
It's over.
They only need 2 goals.

benteke wrote:
It's over.
Perhaps so but a 4-2, 3-1, or 2-0 result isn't completely impossible even if improbable.

platinum wrote:Sane 5-3. what a game

I confess, never knew he was Souleyman Sane's son! Wow, his pops was one of the first Black players to make in impact in the Bundesliga! And his Mom was an Olympian as well.

Anyway, I like the kid, and hope he continues to develop. He was one I had hoped AW would have gotten, instead of all these yeye British Core that can't distinguish their left from right.

platinum wrote:Sane 5-3. what a game

I confess, never knew he was Souleyman Sane's son! Wow, his pops was one of the first Black players to make in impact in the Bundesliga! And his Mom was an Olympian as well.

Anyway, I like the kid, and hope he continues to develop. He was one I had hoped AW would have gotten, instead of all these yeye British Core that can't distinguish their left from right.

Yeah, his father was a great player too. I'll have to look it up but I think he played against the Eagles in the 92 ANC.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Monaco has a decided advantage with their three away goals. They, more likely than not, will advance in France :!:

I predicted Monaco to advance so I say this with a tinge of regret. They needed to lose by one or tie. I don't think they can overturn City's two goal advantage. This season, Monaco has been a different side from the usual Jardim team, they're a far more robust attacking side and they will score for sure but they also make some silly defensive mistakes. They may win in France as they'll certainly generate goals but I doubt they can stop City from scoring. It won't be enough.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Monaco has a decided advantage with their three away goals. They, more likely than not, will advance in France :!:

I predicted Monaco to advance so I say this with a tinge of regret. They needed to lose by one or tie. I don't think they can overturn City's two goal advantage. This season, Monaco has been a different side from the usual Jardim team, they're a far more robust attacking side and they will score for sure but they also make some silly defensive mistakes. They may win in France as they'll certainly generate goals but I doubt they can stop City from scoring. It won't be enough.
Good teams like Monaco are usually able to overcome a two goal deficit at home. Don't forget they scored three away goals :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:

Good teams like Monaco are usually able to overcome a two goal deficit at home. Don't forget they scored three away goals :!:

I am not sure exactly how the game will turn out to be, but i simply do not see Monaco holding a 2 goal lead.
I suspect that Pep will send City to throw the kitchen sink at Monaco for 90mins.

Its over gents. But i sure will be happy if you turn out to be correct :thumb:

I hope Monaco will be able to get the job done.

It may not be easy, but it isn't exactly the most difficult permutation. What they have to do is very clear.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Re: UEFA: CITY VS MONACO (Iheancho on bench)

bamenda boy wrote:
platinum wrote:Falcao is holding Monaco back so far, he needs to strike FASTER. Mbappe the best Monaco striker this season, eye test and deeper stat wise....though Falcao has been finishing at a decent clip.
Mbape will play for Cameroon against Nigeria in August.

No he won't. France will not let this one go. Keep dreaming :P
The way the French media is going on and on about Mbappe there is no way he will play for Cameroon.

joplass wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:
platinum wrote:Falcao is holding Monaco back so far, he needs to strike FASTER. Mbappe the best Monaco striker this season, eye test and deeper stat wise....though Falcao has been finishing at a decent clip.

The way the French media is going on and on about Mbappe there is no way he will play for Cameroon.

is he the pikin of CE's Mbape?

Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

joplass wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:

is he the pikin of CE's Mbape?
No he is the grandson of former Indomitable Lions great Mbappe Lepe
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

we are happy now. it's quite funny.