UEFA: CITY VS MONACO (5-3) FT

Re: UEFA: CITY VS MONACO (1-2)

Bigpokey24 wrote:pep has been found out
These Monaco boys no dey play o! Kai, they need to show am real pepper!
they've scored the most goals in Europe(Ligue 1 and Champs league combined) them go roast City for the principality

skillful wrote:How this city team beat Arsenal I will never know

Arsenal ???? Really ???

oloye wrote:Monaco plays the kind of football i love...blistering speed that leaves the opponents looking bemused and helpless.

They're attacking every gap in City's defense at FULL SPEED. Menawhile City miss Jesus, his pace would have helped them some because Sterling get pace but his football brain isn't seasoned.
Re: UEFA: CITY VS MONACO (1-1

anikulapo wrote:Damnnnn Mbappe is as advertised ohhh
Hope the Plantanians don't get him.

It is better to have to deal with talent like that only once in 4 years.
tolahs
Re: UEFA: CITY VS MONACO (1-2) 2H

Post by tolahs »

Look at how an away team has come to ManC & set up!!! No joke.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

tolahs wrote:Look at how an away team has come to ManC & set up!!! No joke.
I sad it before the Bayern game and before the City game. Arsenal's best bet was having a proper go at those teams. Be compact in defense and play ready on the counter. Instead TWICE, Arsenal played to soak pressure and without compactness. Never ready to spring quick counterattacks.

Enough talk of Arsenal. That's another story.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Lager-back wrote:They will be roasted back in Monaco

They score even more at home :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You've not been watching ligue 1 I can safely tell.
That's what I meant. City will be roasted.

I sad it before the Bayern game and before the City game. Arsenal's best bet was having a proper go at those teams. Be compact in defense and play ready on the counter. Instead TWICE, Arsenal played to soak pressure and without compactness. Never ready to spring quick counterattacks.

Abeg nor bring Araenal come where better teams dey play..we dey talk of correct teams , pub club too dey show face.

Entire Arseanal team was shaking like leaf before the game started, I can understand Iwobi as he's a kid, but everyone else aside from Sanchez and Kos were looking so nervous, you can tell they were about to be washed away...esp. once Kos went down...
Re: UEFA: CITY VS MONACO (Iheancho on bench)

platinum wrote:Falcao is holding Monaco back so far, he needs to strike FASTER. Mbappe the best Monaco striker this season, eye test and deeper stat wise....though Falcao has been finishing at a decent clip.
Mbape will play for Cameroon against Nigeria in August.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bamenda boy wrote:
platinum wrote:Falcao is holding Monaco back so far, he needs to strike FASTER. Mbappe the best Monaco striker this season, eye test and deeper stat wise....though Falcao has been finishing at a decent clip.
You'll still get roasted like a good plantain

bamenda boy wrote:
I reject that in Jesus name! How you wan invoke demon against Super Eagles

...playing from the back, it may take City many more seasons to master that. They ain't bayern or barca.

bellarabi, leverkusen pull one back 2-1

Stones and Otamendi are simply garbage

City are RE-acting in defense instead of tracking runners. SO STATIC. They'll concede more at this rate.

When you are chasing shadows you start slashing at everything....city being raped

pk to Monaco. Otamendi again. How city has all this money and not a single decent CB is baffling

Falcao misses the pk 2-1 still. What a terrible kick

The most unconvincing shyte of penalty i have ever seen..rubbish

Is kelechi on the bench Pep needs to inject urgency in the attack

yeye Falcao go miss PK

He he he Owerri no dey carry last :clap: :clap: :clap:

#nonachonocity!

Samora Machel wrote:Stones and Otamendi are simply garbage
no ish..tell us something we don't know