Page 12 of 12

Re: UEFA: CITY VS MONACO (5-3) FT

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:01 pm
by oloye
You watch what Sterling did there with City's 4th goal..you begin to understand why i call most of these english players daft.

Re: UEFA: CITY VS MONACO (4-3) 2H

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:07 pm
by Nkume
tfco wrote:just win 3-0 in Monaco das all
How can? When they concede goals like waterside ashawo (So I was told by 1naira).

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:24 pm
by benteke
Useless Monaco
All they had to do was defend.
No way can they win by a margin of 2 without conceding

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:32 pm
by Mr. Piffington
All the Man Utd fans are pissed. It's quite funny.

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:58 am
by Comrade Machel
Mr. Piffington wrote:All the Man Utd fans are pissed. It's quite funny.

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:07 am
by benteke
Samora Machel wrote:
i am pissed off with Monaco, if they were going to lose that way then they should not have given me hope like this.

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 2:34 am
by tfco
And Pep Stans like yourself are happy.

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 7:27 am
by Cristao II
Monaco didnt do badly. They have every chance of going through in France.

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 8:57 am
by oloye
Samora Machel wrote:To hell with defendinf this is the football we enjoy not chess matches and tactical moves :thumbs:
You might as well go and watch handball. There is a reason they employ and pay defenders and keepers....to defend!

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 10:32 am
by benteke
Cristao II wrote:Monaco didnt do badly. They have every chance of going through in France.
There is no way they are getting a 3 goal margin unless City gets an early red card.
Even then City will still score goals.
It's over.

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 11:35 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Monaco has a decided advantage with their three away goals. They, more likely than not, will advance in France :!:

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:43 pm
by Cristao II
benteke wrote:
Cristao II wrote:Monaco didnt do badly. They have every chance of going through in France.
There is no way they are getting a 3 goal margin unless City gets an early red card.
It's over.
They only need 2 goals.

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:53 pm
by theYemster
benteke wrote:
It's over.
Perhaps so but a 4-2, 3-1, or 2-0 result isn't completely impossible even if improbable.

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:31 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
platinum wrote:Sane 5-3. what a game

I confess, never knew he was Souleyman Sane's son! Wow, his pops was one of the first Black players to make in impact in the Bundesliga! And his Mom was an Olympian as well.

Anyway, I like the kid, and hope he continues to develop. He was one I had hoped AW would have gotten, instead of all these yeye British Core that can't distinguish their left from right.

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 2:17 pm
by platinum
platinum wrote:Sane 5-3. what a game

I confess, never knew he was Souleyman Sane's son! Wow, his pops was one of the first Black players to make in impact in the Bundesliga! And his Mom was an Olympian as well.

Anyway, I like the kid, and hope he continues to develop. He was one I had hoped AW would have gotten, instead of all these yeye British Core that can't distinguish their left from right.

Yeah, his father was a great player too. I'll have to look it up but I think he played against the Eagles in the 92 ANC.

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 2:20 pm
by platinum
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Monaco has a decided advantage with their three away goals. They, more likely than not, will advance in France :!:

I predicted Monaco to advance so I say this with a tinge of regret. They needed to lose by one or tie. I don't think they can overturn City's two goal advantage. This season, Monaco has been a different side from the usual Jardim team, they're a far more robust attacking side and they will score for sure but they also make some silly defensive mistakes. They may win in France as they'll certainly generate goals but I doubt they can stop City from scoring. It won't be enough.

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:19 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Monaco has a decided advantage with their three away goals. They, more likely than not, will advance in France :!:

I predicted Monaco to advance so I say this with a tinge of regret. They needed to lose by one or tie. I don't think they can overturn City's two goal advantage. This season, Monaco has been a different side from the usual Jardim team, they're a far more robust attacking side and they will score for sure but they also make some silly defensive mistakes. They may win in France as they'll certainly generate goals but I doubt they can stop City from scoring. It won't be enough.
Good teams like Monaco are usually able to overcome a two goal deficit at home. Don't forget they scored three away goals :!:

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:49 pm
by benteke
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:

Good teams like Monaco are usually able to overcome a two goal deficit at home. Don't forget they scored three away goals :!:

I am not sure exactly how the game will turn out to be, but i simply do not see Monaco holding a 2 goal lead.
I suspect that Pep will send City to throw the kitchen sink at Monaco for 90mins.

Its over gents. But i sure will be happy if you turn out to be correct :thumb:

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:54 pm
by Tbite
I hope Monaco will be able to get the job done.

It may not be easy, but it isn't exactly the most difficult permutation. What they have to do is very clear.

Re: UEFA: CITY VS MONACO (Iheancho on bench)

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 11:18 pm
by joplass
bamenda boy wrote:
platinum wrote:Falcao is holding Monaco back so far, he needs to strike FASTER. Mbappe the best Monaco striker this season, eye test and deeper stat wise....though Falcao has been finishing at a decent clip.
Mbape will play for Cameroon against Nigeria in August.

No he won't. France will not let this one go. Keep dreaming :P
The way the French media is going on and on about Mbappe there is no way he will play for Cameroon.

Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:59 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
joplass wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:
platinum wrote:Falcao is holding Monaco back so far, he needs to strike FASTER. Mbappe the best Monaco striker this season, eye test and deeper stat wise....though Falcao has been finishing at a decent clip.

The way the French media is going on and on about Mbappe there is no way he will play for Cameroon.

is he the pikin of CE's Mbape?

Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:36 pm
by Rogermilla
joplass wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:

is he the pikin of CE's Mbape?
No he is the grandson of former Indomitable Lions great Mbappe Lepe

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:43 pm
by tfco
we are happy now. it's quite funny.