Broos set to dump Cameroon

camex
Broos set to dump Cameroon

Post by camex »

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2017/02/broo ... -cameroon/
Broos set to dump Cameroon ON FEBRUARY 16, 20172:49 AMIN SPORTSCOMMENTS Africa Cup of Nations 2017 winning coach, Hugo Broos may dump the Indomitable Lions of Cameroon after submitting his CV to the South Africa Football Association. Broos against all odds led Cameroon to a fifth AFCON win in Gabon. But his agent Gino Laureyssen of Ligi Star Management has revealed Broos’ resume has been submitted to SAFA. “I asked him [Broos] if he wants to be a candidate for SAFA because they are looking for a head coach,” Laureyssen told KickOff. “So this week we have sent his CV to the CEO of SAFA, but until now we didn’t get any answer, which I think is a little [unusual]. “He’s very interested in working with a young group and I think the South African national team hasn’t done well in recent years, and if you see how he did with Cameroon, with not only stars but players who want to fight and work hard, I think that [his interest] is a good sign.” Laureyssen said Broos is content with his achievement of lifting the continental crown with Cameroon and would prefer a new challenge elsewhere. “Look, if he has won the African Cup of Nations and is a hero in that country, I think he’s very smart [to know] that it can only go backwards [from here on out],” he added. “I mean, he has reached the maximum possible with that team, in that tournament, so I think now the challenge is to look for a new project where he can see what he can do – if he can maybe go to the [2018] World Cup or the next Nations Cup. Cameroon are second in a World Cup qualifying group with leaders Nigeria, Zambia and Algeria.

Read more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2017/02/broo ... -cameroon/
Re: Broos set to dump Cameroon

He's smart, he's not loyal, I appreciate that.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:He's smart, he's not loyal, I appreciate that.

yet you're against footballers going to China for money (smart), rather than stay in Europe for glory (loyal)

camex

Post by camex »

He probably wants a pay-raise, and he deserves it.

yet you're against footballers going to China for money (smart), rather than stay in Europe for glory (loyal)

Considering Nigeria are set to play Cameroon home & away back to back in August in the World Cup qualifiers I totally understand!
camex

Post by camex »

Considering Nigeria are set to play Cameroon home & away back to back in August in the World Cup qualifiers I totally understand!
If he quits Cameroon for South Africa, he will still be in your way. He can not escape Broos.

camex wrote:He probably wants a pay-raise, and he deserves it.
And that's why he wants to move now. He can try to negotiate better pay with Cameroon but if he doesn't lead them to the WC, which is very likely, he will lose his value and wont attract much Salary from anyone else.

If Nigeria qualifies for the WC they should start looking for a new coach immediately after the World cup no matter what Rohr says because he will definitely move to a better paying job. That's the nature of the biz.

camex wrote:

If he quits Cameroon for South Africa, he will still be in your way. He can not escape Broos.
Brood cannot escape us. SA, our wife will resume her customary yansh I the air and head for ground position.

camex wrote:

Nothing can change South Africa's fate!
camex

Post by camex »

http://fr.allafrica.com/stories/201702170577.html
Cameroun: Hugo Bross - «Je n'ai pas l'intention de quitter le Cameroun»

Hugo Bross - «Je n'ai pas l'intention de quitter le Cameroun»

« Pas de contacts entre Broos et l'Afrique du Sud »

Hugo Broos
INTERVIEW
Présenté par la Fédération sud-africaine comme un des candidats au poste de sélectionneur des « Bafana Bafana », Hugo Broos se défend d'avoir l'intention de quitter le Cameroun. L'entraîneur belge, récent vainqueur de la CAN 2017, se réserve toutefois la liberté d'écouter les propositions d'autres équipes. Si elles sont formulées de manière officielle... Entretien exclusif.

Hugo Broos, serez-vous encore le sélectionneur de l'équipe du Cameroun, dans les jours qui viennent ?

Oui ! (Il rit) Il y a seulement eu un contact avec un manager. Il a indiqué que le poste de coach de l'équipe d'Afrique du Sud était libre. Il m'a demandé si ça m'intéressait, mais pas directement. Il a demandé s'il pouvait me présenter. Je lui ai dit "ben oui, vas-y, y a aucun problème". Mais il n'y a que ça. Moi, je n'ai pas l'intention de quitter le Cameroun.

Donc, même si l'offre sud-africaine est intéressante, vous restez à la tête des « Lions Indomptables » ?

Mais il n'y a même pas d'offre ! (Il rit)

Mais si jamais il y en avait une ?

Il n'y a pas eu d'offre, mais il y a un intérêt. C'est tout à fait normal puisqu'on a gagné la CAN 2017. C'est tout à fait normal, il me semble, que d'autres pays ou des clubs pensent à moi. Mais ça ne veut pas dire qu'il y a des contacts ou des offres. Il n'y a rien du tout pour le moment ; même pas de la part de l'Afrique du Sud ! La seule chose qui s'est passée, c'est qu'un manager m'a présenté à la Fédération sud-africaine. Et ce n'est même pas mon manager.

La Fédération sud-africaine a cité votre nom parmi les candidats au poste de sélectionneur, sur son compte Twitter. Qu'en pensez-vous ?

Et ce n'est pas normal que la Fédération sud-africaine pense à moi pour un poste qui est libre ? [... ] Encore une fois, je n'ai pas de contact avec la Fédération sud-africaine. [... ] Ce sont des choses qui arrivent. Il y a des managers qui te présentent. Ensuite, peut-être que la Fédération sud-africaine va penser que le poste est fait pour Hugo Broos et prendre contact. Mais pour l'instant, il n'y a pas eu de contact entre eux et moi. [... ] Qu'ils disent que je suis un des candidats, ce sont leurs paroles. Ce n'est pas moi qui le dis. Est-ce qu'ils vont prendre contact avec moi ou pas ? Je ne sais pas.

Et si la Fédération sud-africaine prend contact avec vous, est-ce que ce challenge peut vous intéresser ?

(Il rit) Répondre à cette question, c'est beaucoup trop tôt, puisqu'il n'y a même pas de contact. Ils sont libres de prendre contact et moi d'écouter. Mais est-ce que ça va se produire ? Ça, c'est autre chose. Mais ce n'est pas à l'ordre du jour.

Donc, vous êtes concentré sur les éliminatoires de la Coupe du monde 2018 avec le Cameroun ?

Mais oui ! Et puis il y a la Coupe des confédérations au mois de juin. Il y aura beaucoup de grosses équipes [en Russie, Ndlr]. Je veux faire un beau tournoi avec le Cameroun. Et puis il y a surtout la qualification pour la Coupe du monde à décrocher. Ce n'est pas parce que j'ai gagné la CAN 2017 que, d'un coup, je vais me mettre à aller à gauche et à droite pour quitter le Cameroun. Je suis libre d'écouter des propositions mais il n'y en a pas. Il y a des rumeurs. Mais entre des rumeurs et le fait de devenir coach de l'Afrique du Sud, il y a une très grande différence. [... ]
Cameroon: Hugo Bross - "I do not intend to leave Cameroon"

Hugo Bross - "I do not intend to leave Cameroon"

«No contacts between Broos and South Africa»

Hugo Broos
INTERVIEW
Presented by the South African Federation as one of the candidates for the position of coach of the "Bafana Bafana", Hugo Broos defends his intention to leave Cameroon. The Belgian coach, a recent winner of CAN 2017, however, reserves the right to listen to proposals from other teams. If they are formulated officially ... Exclusive maintenance.

Hugo Broos, will you still be the coach of the Cameroon team in the coming days?

Yes ! (He laughs) There was only one contact with
There was no offer, but there is an interest. This is quite normal since we won the CAN 2017. It is quite normal, it seems to me, that other countries or clubs think of me. But that does not mean there are contacts or offers. There is nothing at all for the moment; Not even from South Africa! The only thing that happened was that a manager introduced me to the South African Federation. And it's not even my manager.

The South African Federation has named your name among the candidates for the position of coach, on his Twitter account. What do you think ?

And is not it normal for the South African Federation to think of me for a position that is free? [...] Again, I have no contact with the South African Federation. [... ] These are things that happen. There are managers presenting you. Then, maybe the South African Federation will think that the post is made for Hugo Broos and make contact. But for now, there has been no contact between them and me. [...] That they say that I am one of the candidates, it is their words. I do not say that. Will they contact me or not? I do not know.

And if the South African Federation makes contact with you, can this challenge be of interest to you?

(He laughs) To answer this question is much too early, since there is not even contact. They are free to contact and I listen. But is it going to happen? That is something else. But this is not on the agenda.

So you're focused on the 2018 World Cup qualifiers with Cameroon?

But yes ! And then there's the Confederations Cup in June. There will be a lot of big teams [in Russia, Editor's note]. I want to do a nice tournament with Cameroon. And then there is especially the qualification for the World Cup to unhook. It is not because I won the CAN 2017 that, at one stroke, I will start to go left and right to leave Cameroon. I am free to listen to proposals but there are none. There are rumors. But between rumors and becoming a coach of South Africa, there is a very big difference.a manager. He said the South African team's coaching position was free. He asked me if I was interested, but not directly. He asked if he could introduce me. I said "well, go ahead, there's no problem." But there's only that. I do not intend to leave Cameroon.

So, even if the South African offer is interesting, you remain at the head of the "Indomitable Lions"?

But there is not even an offer! (He's laughing)

But if there ever was one?

Any sensible coach will keep his option open.. The two games against Nigeria will determine whether he continues in the Cameroon role or not. Right now there is still a remote chance of qualifying for the WC. If Nigeria extinguish that hope, the dude will walk..
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Mr. Piffington wrote:

...wonder why Blacky Star Midget did not try to get Broos...

Bad mistaken for Broos

He should have kept his trap shut and work towards qualifying Cameroon for the world cup and put a good performance at the confederation cup..He is beginning to take the path of the tight shirted one

Mr Shows wrote:Any sensible coach will keep his option open.. The two games against Nigeria will determine whether he continues in the Cameroon role or not. Right now there is still a remote chance of qualifying for the WC. If Nigeria extinguish that hope, the dude will walk..
Maybe he knows that Cameroon can't pay him enough for what they put him through,
It's like that in Africa it's best to quit while you're ahead because as soon as you're a success everyone wants to get involved even if they will only make matters worse due to their incompetence!

Mr Shows wrote:Any sensible coach will keep his option open.. The two games against Nigeria will determine whether he continues in the Cameroon role or not. Right now there is still a remote chance of qualifying for the WC. If Nigeria extinguish that hope, the dude will walk..
If he waits till Cameroon crashes out of the WC qualifiers he won't be attractive to delusional teams like South Africa and Ghana.

Kpom. Excuse me for kpoming myself

BBC is reporting that both the cameroun FA and Broos are denying the report. He wants to coach at the confed cup this summer .

RIP Keshi. No be the same thing Keshi do be dat b4 NFF sack am?

Cmoke wrote:RIP Keshi. No be the same thing Keshi do be dat b4 NFF sack am?

KPOM. Maybe, NFF for don sack Broos if na Eagus wey I'm dey coach. :atc: :atc:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

camex wrote:

Brood cannot escape us. SA, our wife will resume her customary yansh I the air and head for ground position.
Why is everything sex on here?
kali

Post by kali »

Broos cannot get a job with SAFA. He is dutch. Its like the English appointing a German coach. Ain't gonna happen.

Same goes for Samson Siasia. Hell will freeze over before the South Africans appoint a Nigerian as their national coach.

kali wrote:Broos cannot get a job with SAFA. He is dutch. Its like the English appointing a German coach. Ain't gonna happen.

Same goes for Samson Siasia. Hell will freeze over before the South Africans appoint a Nigerian as their national coach.
It is much more complicated than that

Afrikaners Love the Dutch, many of them still think of themselves as Dutch (rightly or wrongly)
The British-South Africans may not be fond of them
The mixed South Africans are fond of the Dutch, as with the Afrikaners
The Black South Africans - It is unclear how they feel about them.
Indian South Africans - Unclear

So it is very complex from what I have quickly researched. I don't think it is as simple as England-Germany.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
camex

Post by camex »

Tbite wrote:
kali wrote:Broos cannot get a job with SAFA. He is dutch. Its like the English appointing a German coach. Ain't gonna happen.

It is much more complicated than that

Afrikaners Love the Dutch, many of them still think of themselves as Dutch (rightly or wrongly)
The British-South Africans may not be fond of them
The mixed South Africans are fond of the Dutch, as with the Afrikaners
The Black South Africans - It is unclear how they feel about them.
Indian South Africans - Unclear

So it is very complex from what I have quickly researched. I don't think it is as simple as England-Germany.
First of all, he is not dutch. He is from Belgium, probably of flemish stock, cousins of the dutch. Second dutch and afrikaners are different. I know english south african who like the dutch.