From cold nights at the Britannia to hot nights at Sevilla

Steven N'Zonzi explains the difference b/w "our" league and La Liga.
“I improved tactically in Spain. In England you are asked to go with the game and stop the opposition playing. Tactically it was not really high demand. I had to be strong physically, run a lot. In Spain in they ask you to stay in position: ‘When you don’t have the ball, go there, be here.’ But England helped me. It’s about experience, learning. I was lucky to play under different managers with different styles.

“In England I improved physically as well. I’m not N’Golo Kanté. I’m not a top player. I don’t have that pace but I did improve because the pace was really intense.” How? You can’t just become quick. N’Zonzi points to his head. “It’s in your mind,” he replies. “You think quicker, make decisions quicker. You can also work in the gym so you have a little bit more muscle: you are not going to be fast, you can’t change your physical possibilities but you can improve a little.”
The rest of the story: https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... -leicester
Re: From cold nights at the Britannia to hot nights at Sevil

Kung fu......

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
A Ghanaian laughing at midget jokes. Whatever happened to esprit de corps?

theDunamis wrote:
tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
A Ghanaian laughing at midget jokes. Whatever happened to esprit de corps?

this is below the belt...never mind. Tha's not possible..the belt is too low.

cic old boy wrote:Steven N'Zonzi explains the difference b/w "our" league and La Liga.

Steven N’Zonzi survived a slow start after his move from Stoke City to become the main man at Sevilla. Adam Bate looks at how and why the Frenchman has defied the odds to become arguably the best midfielder in La Liga…

He's the new Patrick Vieira, according to Sport. Gabriel Sans of Mundo Deportivo rates him as the ideal alternative to Sergio Busquets and Sky Sports regular Graham Hunter recently argued there is no better player in his position in the whole of Europe.
spot kicked

Steven N’Zonzi survived a slow start after his move from Stoke City to become the main man at Sevilla. Adam Bate looks at how and why the Frenchman has defied the odds to become arguably the best midfielder in La Liga…

He's the new Patrick Vieira, according to Sport. Gabriel Sans of Mundo Deportivo rates him as the ideal alternative to Sergio Busquets and Sky Sports regular Graham Hunter recently argued there is no better player in his position in the whole of Europe.
spot kicked
You be fire chai,see how you turn the thread.