Page 1 of 3

ALL 3 LA LIGA SIDES COULD EXIT THE EUROPA TODAY

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:08 pm
by anointed
And this is just the round of 32.

Likely won't be a good night for La Liga in the tourney they've dominated for the past 3 years. An evidence of the balance of power that is shifting once again in Euro footie. Spain is no longer the dominant side that won 3 back to back major tourneys. Barca just got whacked by PSG.

Apoeal Nicosia of all clubs have just beaten Athletic Bilbao 4-3 on agg.
Villareal beat Roma 1-0 in Rome but the damage had been done when they lost 4-0 on home soil last week

It leaves Celta Vigo who travel to Shaktar and the match is just about starting now, with the Ukrainians already carrying a 1-0 lead from an away win in Spain.

Re: ALL 3 LA LIGA SIDES COULD EXIT THE EUROPA TODAY

Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 5:35 am
by anointed
Celta pulled the nut outa da fire with a 2-0 aet at Shaktar. Spain dodged a bullet. They could yet win it for a 4th straight year.

Yeye Fiorentyna won 1-0 at Monchegladbach in the first leg, led 2-1 at HT in the return leg in Firenze and yet still contrived to lose the match 4-2, getting eliminated.

Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 9:32 am
by kofi86
anointed wrote:And this is just the round of 32.

Likely won't be a good night for La Liga in the tourney they've dominated for the past 3 years. An evidence of the balance of power that is shifting once again in Euro footie. Spain is no longer the dominant side that won 3 back to back major tourneys. Barca just got whacked by PSG.

Villareal beat Roma 1-0 in Rome but the damage had been done when they lost 4-0 on home soil last week

It leaves Celta Vigo who travel to Shaktar and the match is just about starting now, with the Ukrainians already carrying a 1-0 lead from an away win in Spain.
It would not be that quick. They still have 3 sides in the CL that won the first leg, all other countries have max 1 side left that won the first leg.

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:49 pm
by King Futcha
Long Live LA LIGA

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:56 pm
by Prince
Anointed we need to see if the anointing is still flowing

Posted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 11:06 pm
by anointed
Prince wrote:Anointed we need to see if the anointing is still flowing
The refs still have the anointing bro.

Posted: Thu Mar 09, 2017 10:05 am
by Prince
anointed wrote:
You were trying to call those things that are not as though they were :tic:

Posted: Thu Mar 09, 2017 11:59 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
NDL

Posted: Thu Mar 09, 2017 12:13 pm
by chendosplastic
Thread falls on anointed's head!

Posted: Thu Mar 09, 2017 12:29 pm
by Prince
chendosplastic wrote:Thread falls on anointed's head!

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 1:56 pm
by King Futcha
more evidence of la liga's downfall was shown yesterday... maybe there will be even more today!

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:19 pm
by anointed
At least I still have a head but for you I don't think so. If you did, you would have realized that the thread topic is purely about Europa League and the narrative in like manner mostly about the same competition. That apart, my statement implied uncertainty.

By the way, on the day I opened the thread, 2 of 3 La Liga sides exited the Europa.

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:21 pm
by anointed
King Futcha wrote:more evidence of la liga's downfall was shown yesterday... maybe there will be even more today!
If you insist that UCL should be brought into fray, then obviously the contribution of the referee is evidence of La Liga's 'downfall'.

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:24 pm
by anointed
Prince wrote:
You don exit our land? I called you as promised but you missed the call. I thought you would have inaugurated a Mama Calabar out front here before leaving, you being a Mama Calabar exco member and elder.

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:28 pm
by anointed
Prince wrote:
anointed wrote:
You were trying to call those things that are not as though they were :tic:
Bros, the referees aren't calling those things that be not in the Europa and we can see the evidence in only Celta being the only side remaining in the Europa. It's rather strange.

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:32 pm
by King Futcha
anointed wrote:
King Futcha wrote:more evidence of la liga's downfall was shown yesterday... maybe there will be even more today!
If you insist that UCL should be brought into fray, then obviously the contribution of the referee is evidence of La Liga's 'downfall'.
you brought it into the fray in your original post my good man.

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:37 pm
by kofi86
King Futcha wrote:
anointed wrote:
can you imagine! What a disingenious post, he used CL results to support his main thesis that balance of power is shifting in Europe and now claims that someone else insisted on bringing CL into fray.

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:44 pm
by King Futcha
kofi86 wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
anointed wrote:
can you imagine! What a disingenious post, he used CL results to support his main thesis that balance of power is shifting in Europe and now claims that someone else insisted on bringing CL into fray.

*Trump voice* SAD!

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 6:20 pm
by tfco
checks thread title

Europa is played on Tuesdays?

ok

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 6:30 pm
by King Futcha
checks thread title

ok
next time read the first post in the thread instead of just reading the thread title.

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:27 pm
by anointed
kofi86 wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
anointed wrote:

Okay, then let's talk about the World Cup and Euro Championships since they are also implied. Nonsense majoring on minor and minoring on the major.

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:27 pm
by anointed
checks thread title

ok
Check the dates.

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:39 pm
by tfco
King Futcha wrote:
checks thread title

ok
next time read the first post in the thread instead of just reading the thread title.

Thanks in advance.
Good to see Bilbao and Celta Vigo play on Tuesdays...or is it Weds?