ALL 3 LA LIGA SIDES COULD EXIT THE EUROPA TODAY

And this is just the round of 32.

Likely won't be a good night for La Liga in the tourney they've dominated for the past 3 years. An evidence of the balance of power that is shifting once again in Euro footie. Spain is no longer the dominant side that won 3 back to back major tourneys. Barca just got whacked by PSG.

Apoeal Nicosia of all clubs have just beaten Athletic Bilbao 4-3 on agg.
Villareal beat Roma 1-0 in Rome but the damage had been done when they lost 4-0 on home soil last week

It leaves Celta Vigo who travel to Shaktar and the match is just about starting now, with the Ukrainians already carrying a 1-0 lead from an away win in Spain.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: ALL 3 LA LIGA SIDES COULD EXIT THE EUROPA TODAY

Celta pulled the nut outa da fire with a 2-0 aet at Shaktar. Spain dodged a bullet. They could yet win it for a 4th straight year.

Yeye Fiorentyna won 1-0 at Monchegladbach in the first leg, led 2-1 at HT in the return leg in Firenze and yet still contrived to lose the match 4-2, getting eliminated.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

anointed wrote:And this is just the round of 32.

Likely won't be a good night for La Liga in the tourney they've dominated for the past 3 years. An evidence of the balance of power that is shifting once again in Euro footie. Spain is no longer the dominant side that won 3 back to back major tourneys. Barca just got whacked by PSG.

Villareal beat Roma 1-0 in Rome but the damage had been done when they lost 4-0 on home soil last week

It leaves Celta Vigo who travel to Shaktar and the match is just about starting now, with the Ukrainians already carrying a 1-0 lead from an away win in Spain.
It would not be that quick. They still have 3 sides in the CL that won the first leg, all other countries have max 1 side left that won the first leg.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

Long Live LA LIGA

Anointed we need to see if the anointing is still flowing

Prince wrote:Anointed we need to see if the anointing is still flowing
The refs still have the anointing bro.

anointed wrote:
You were trying to call those things that are not as though they were :tic:

NDL

chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Thread falls on anointed's head!
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

chendosplastic wrote:Thread falls on anointed's head!

more evidence of la liga's downfall was shown yesterday... maybe there will be even more today!

At least I still have a head but for you I don't think so. If you did, you would have realized that the thread topic is purely about Europa League and the narrative in like manner mostly about the same competition. That apart, my statement implied uncertainty.

By the way, on the day I opened the thread, 2 of 3 La Liga sides exited the Europa.
Last edited by anointed on Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

King Futcha wrote:more evidence of la liga's downfall was shown yesterday... maybe there will be even more today!
If you insist that UCL should be brought into fray, then obviously the contribution of the referee is evidence of La Liga's 'downfall'.

Prince wrote:
You don exit our land? I called you as promised but you missed the call. I thought you would have inaugurated a Mama Calabar out front here before leaving, you being a Mama Calabar exco member and elder.

Prince wrote:
anointed wrote:
You were trying to call those things that are not as though they were :tic:
Bros, the referees aren't calling those things that be not in the Europa and we can see the evidence in only Celta being the only side remaining in the Europa. It's rather strange.

anointed wrote:
King Futcha wrote:more evidence of la liga's downfall was shown yesterday... maybe there will be even more today!
If you insist that UCL should be brought into fray, then obviously the contribution of the referee is evidence of La Liga's 'downfall'.
you brought it into the fray in your original post my good man.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

King Futcha wrote:
anointed wrote:
can you imagine! What a disingenious post, he used CL results to support his main thesis that balance of power is shifting in Europe and now claims that someone else insisted on bringing CL into fray.

"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

kofi86 wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
anointed wrote:
can you imagine! What a disingenious post, he used CL results to support his main thesis that balance of power is shifting in Europe and now claims that someone else insisted on bringing CL into fray.

*Trump voice* SAD!

checks thread title

Europa is played on Tuesdays?

ok

checks thread title

ok
next time read the first post in the thread instead of just reading the thread title.

Thanks in advance.

kofi86 wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
anointed wrote:

Okay, then let's talk about the World Cup and Euro Championships since they are also implied. Nonsense majoring on minor and minoring on the major.
Last edited by anointed on Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

checks thread title

ok
Check the dates.

King Futcha wrote:
checks thread title

ok
next time read the first post in the thread instead of just reading the thread title.

Thanks in advance.
Good to see Bilbao and Celta Vigo play on Tuesdays...or is it Weds?