English Media Knock Alex Iwobi Over Recent Performances

Pavarotti
English Media Knock Alex Iwobi Over Recent Performances

Post by Pavarotti »

Nigerian Midfielder Alex Iwobi has received some flak for his recent performances for top English Premier league side Arsenal

The 20 year old Nigerian who has become a regular for Arsene Wengers side received criticism from various quarters for his performances in the matches against Bayern Munich and the FA cup tie against Sutton . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/english-m ... formances/
Re: English Media Knock Alex Iwobi Over Recent Performances

E no go better for them. Wetin dem don write about John Stones?

metalalloy wrote:E no go better for them. Wetin dem don write about John Stones?

But stones is a false 5 :laugh:

Truth be told Welbeck suppose start vs us and Bayern but because Wenger head no dey house he troway the boy under Molue.

metalalloy wrote:E no go better for them. Wetin dem don write about John Stones?

this iwobi is overhyped on CE

i have not been impressed with his performances.

he was anon v Bayern.

tfco wrote:this iwobi is overhyped on CE

i have not been impressed with his performances.

he was anon v Bayern.
Wenger's opinion is what matters most, and bobo is a starter for his team at 20, so blame him for 'overhyping'...

He has been crap for more than a month. If knocking him gets him back on his game, then i am all for it.

Cito wrote:He has been crap for more than a month. If knocking him gets him back on his game, then i am all for it.
OK name 3 Arsenal players that has been better for the last month.You failed to see that the English media is talking rubbish because the boy did not choose England.Open your eye and why are they not knocking likes of Ozil,Mustafi and Ramsey?

Alex has struggled. He is a kid who has never played a whole season before. Prof needs to take him off the firing lines.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

As an Arsenal fan I can tell you it's more than Iwobi,the whole team capitulates when it matters so whats a young player like Iwobi going to do?
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Who cares?
They do so whenever they want to.
The english media has a history of hysteria.
They did the same to Özil.
As long as the boy stays on the ground with both feet and does not read all this crap I don't see a problem.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

TBH! Iwobi is kinda soft. Maybe the game changer mes so naturally to him that he doesn't need to try much. His shooting and tackling are still below par.

House negros will always join the chorus. God forbid you ever see anything good in one of your own, smh :!:

Wenger is the problem, not the kid.

he is a false player, period.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:House negros will always join the chorus. God forbid you ever see anything good in one of your own, smh :!:

what do you expect from tfco? that lost ghaninas has never watched Iwobi play before ..

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:House negros will always join the chorus. God forbid you ever see anything good in one of your own, smh :!:

what do you expect from tfco? that lost ghaninas has never watched Iwobi play before ..

Iwobi has been crap.

I always big up African players - I even gave Musa props for an improved 2H performance yesterday, after a subpar 1H.
2 mins after my comment, Ranieri yanked him :D :D

Iwobi has been crap.

I always big up African players - I even gave Musa props for an improved 2H performance yesterday, after a subpar 1H.
You are a disgusting liar. You never big up any Nigerian players :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:

Iwobi has been crap.

You are a disgusting liar. You never big up any Nigerian players :!:

go read the LCFC game thread. thank you

Alex is just average.................loan him out.

Cito wrote:He has been crap for more than a month. If knocking him gets him back on his game, then i am all for it.
OK name 3 Arsenal players that has been better for the last month.You failed to see that the English media is talking rubbish because the boy did not choose England.Open your eye and why are they not knocking likes of Ozil,Mustafi and Ramsey?
Like I said, he hasn't been playing well and this is about Iwobi. If the media's attention to him makes for an improved performance then I am all for it.
Can you please state what is rubbish about what they said? Has iwobi been good the last few weeks? So because iwobi refused England that means he can stink up the joint and be given a free ride?

FYI I don't care if they do not knock the guys you mentioned, I am going for one of my own and whatever makes him stronger and better is allowed.

Like I said, he hasn't been playing well and this is about Iwobi. If the media's attention to him makes for an improved performance then I am all for it.
Can you please state what is rubbish about what they said? Has iwobi been good the last few weeks? So because iwobi refused England that means he can stink up the joint and be given a free ride?

FYI I don't care if they do not knock the guys you mentioned, I am going for one of my own and whatever makes him stronger and better is allowed.
What if it doesn't make him stronger? He seems like a player that you might have to handle with care. I trust Wenger to know get the best out of him like he has before.