Conte warns Arsenal they will be letting 'one of the best in

https://www.yahoo.com/sports/news/anton ... 00692.html

Sports
Antonio Conte warns Arsenal they will be letting 'one of the best in the world' go if Arsene Wenger leaves
Jack de Menezes,The Independent 1 hour 54 minutes ago Comments Sign in to like Reblog on Tumblr Share Tweet Email
Antonio Conte praised Arsene Wenger and said he has his 'respect' for his work at Arsenal: Getty
Antonio Conte has warned Arsenal they will be letting “one of the best in the world” leave if Arsene Wenger does not sign a new contract, even though he is facing fresh calls to end his 20-year reign at the club.

Wenger’s side were humiliated on Wednesday night as they suffered a second 5-1 defeat by Bayern Munich in the space of 15 months, putting the Gunners on the brink of a seventh straight Champions League last-16 exit.

The Arsenal manager spoke to the media on Friday morning to stress that he still hasn’t made up his mind whether to stay or go, with a two-year contract on the table form the club. Reports emerged following the Bayern clash that he is leaning towards ending his reign at the Emirates, although The Independent understands that he is yet to make up his mind.

Despite only facing Wenger twice as a manager in their two meetings this season – with Chelsea and Arsenal sharing a win apiece – Conte played against Wenger’s Arsenal while turning out for Juventus in 2001/02 in the second group stage, and he believes that his record in England ensures he will go down as one of the greats.

Re: Conte warns Arsenal they will be letting 'one of the bes

I agree with Conte - the Prof must stay ooo :D :D

YemiBrazil wrote:I agree with Conte - the Prof must stay ooo :D :D

oluphemmie007

Post by oluphemmie007 »

I don't understand ungrateful Arsenal fans. To think that they don't appreciate all the good that man has brought to them is something I cannot comprehend. What good? Mouth cannot tell.
It is also ironical that those of us who are not fans of Arsenal are the one clamoring that he should stay. We shall prevail. Wenger must stay.
It does not matter that he won't win trophies (which is why we love him), he must stay.
Manchester United: Trophies Yesterday, Today and Forever

This is Cybereagles...expect anything.

oluphemmie007 wrote:I don't understand ungrateful Arsenal fans. To think that they don't appreciate all the good that man has brought to them is something I cannot comprehend. What good? Mouth cannot tell.
It is also ironical that those of us who are not fans of Arsenal are the one clamoring that he should stay. We shall prevail. Wenger must stay.
It does not matter that he won't win trophies (which is why we love him), he must stay.
Conte simply wants him to stay because he will collect 6 points every season from Arsene :lol: :lol:

:lol: I want him to stay too...i am gonna miss the annual february collapse of Arsenal if he goes...4 yrs contract extension for the prof biko! Let the ayes raise their voices

YemiBrazil wrote:I agree with Conte - the Prof must stay ooo :D :D
If I were Conte I'd want Wenger to stay too.

One less threat to worry about.

WE WANT YOU TO STAY
WE WANT YOU TO STAAAAAAYYYYY
ARSENE WENGER, WE WANT YOU TO STAY

tmex12

Post by tmex12 »

.....of course they want the specialist in failure to stay......
malamax

Post by malamax »

Arsenal fairs appreciate what he has done but there is a time for everything.
It is now time for him to go.
ataka
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

He has to stay. Arsenal fan TV has been sweet.

Lager-back wrote:He has to stay. Arsenal fan TV has been sweet.
Are you telling me that Arsenal Fan TV's content has primarily been fuelled by Wenger's failure?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Everything has its time. Time was when Arsenal is the team to beat, talk about, and fans proudly don the canon badge.
That was when possession and ability to string selfless passes from back to front and into the net was the game.
Most people drank to that and Arsene Wenger was king. As things change, with other teams finding ways to counter
his style, Wenger stayed the course. Sometimes it seems he has too many of the same type of players; great ball
handlers but lacking fire or muscle, and some just plain lazy. His style assured him of top four finishing with a ticket
the the Champions League, but again lacking the likes of past club great enforcers like Sol Campbell and Viera, or a
gang-busting forward like Thiery Henry or Bergkamp.
Arsene Wenger still has the formula, he just has to realize that the game is past merely being subtle. He needs some
real muscle and headiness in all three sectors of the game. Continuing with cheap young prospects will only lead to
disaster, as this season might be the first time his team get relegated to the Europa league.

Kai people hate Arsenal no be small,Uncle oloye asking for 4 years contract for Wenger.Jesus na so people wicked reach?
When other fans pray for your coach to stay you know you are in trouble.