Ibrahimovic blast Arsenal

https://www.yahoo.com/sports/video/ibra ... 34738.html
Manchester United forward Zlatan Ibrahimovic appeared to take a swipe Arsenal during his post match press conference.

Re: Ibrahimovic blast Arsenal

Nonsense. The Prof almost signed him :D

Zlatan is cold , bobo say i don dey here for 6 months and i don win 2 cups, but one person( bobo no mention names) don dey 10 years never win nada

in fact i go mention names. that useless north london club wey get aeroplane for dem jersey

Bigpokey24 wrote:Zlatan is cold , bobo say i don dey here for 6 months and i don win 2 cups, but one person( bobo no mention names) don dey 10 years never win nada

in fact i go mention names. that useless north london club wey get aeroplane for dem jersey
How can this be about Arsene? He's has been winning FA Cups all the time...

Bigpokey24 wrote:Zlatan is cold , bobo say i don dey here for 6 months and i don win 2 cups, but one person( bobo no mention names) don dey 10 years never win nada

You mind the thread opener forget we recently won back to back FA cup.It that was EPL Ibra won and talking one can understand but thread failed.

how long did it take assnal to win back to back.. Ibra less than 6 months 2 cups, assnal 14 years and just 2 cups..shame no even catch you to show face?

How long did it take Chelsea to win their first EPL under under Jose?If not of Roman will Chelsea be making mouth?
The are many team that has not won jack yet you give them free ride but Arsenal you have to beat the wrong person even when you know its not true.

How long did it take Chelsea to win their first EPL under under Jose?If not of Roman will Chelsea be making mouth?
The are many team that has not won jack yet you give them free ride but Arsenal you have to beat the wrong person even when you know its not true.
Let me Help you... :D
Founded in 1905
First Division/Premier League Winners (5): 1954–55, 2004–05, 2005–06, 2009–10, 2014–15
FA Cup Winners (7): 1969–70, 1996–97, 1999–2000, 2006–07, 2008–09, 2009–10, 2011–12
50 YEARS for 1st First Division Trophy. Another 50 years for the next... Talk about gap.... :sneaky:

abeg focus the thread is about Ibrah and 10 years cup drought

Founded in 1905
First Division/Premier League Winners (5): 1954–55, 2004–05, 2005–06, 2009–10, 2014–15
FA Cup Winners (7): 1969–70, 1996–97, 1999–2000, 2006–07, 2008–09, 2009–10, 2011–12
50 YEARS for 1st First Division Trophy. Another 50 years for the next... Talk about gap.... :sneaky:
The next is in a few months.

It depends on his English. Was he trying to say that there are clubs that (currently) haven't won any trophies in ten years or was he saying there are clubs that at one point had a ten year stretch when they didn't win anything?

If it's the former then clearly it's not Arsenal cos that'll be factually incorrect. However, if it's the latter then...

peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Founded in 1905
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Founded in 1905
The next is in a few months.

If you read between the lines, it says that there is always a period of drought.

Chelsea was 50 years, at least we know that Arsenal no go beat that record. Its only a matter of time.

Also as things are now, in the next fews years, it will change again and you never know. Chelsea might get relegated. There's always a season for everything.

The most important thing is to make the most of the current season.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

peron33uk wrote:

If you read between the lines, it says that there is always a period of drought.

Chelsea was 50 years, at least we know that Arsenal no go beat that record. Its only a matter of time.

Also as things are now, in the next fews years, it will change again and you never know. Chelsea might get relegated. There's always a season for everything.

The most important thing is to make the most of the current season.
"Ipasiala..."(You just passed well) as my Grandma used to say. Fact is Chelsea was a nobody for the first 50-65 years of their existence. Then they reverted back to being a nobody until the Abraham came calling.

Other teams will catch up and the periods of prosperity will be far and in between . Not because they became a terrible team, but for the sole reason that the trophies will have a whole lots of teams capable of winning it. And by then Wenger would have retired and/or changed...(I doubt the last part) :D

This balance is on the horizon.

If the heavyweights Man U, RM and Barca don't go down or into obscurity, don't except Chelsea to go down anytime soon. The bigger plan is to make Chelsea a mega club in the very immediate years.

balo wrote:If the heavyweights Man U, RM and Barca don't go down or into obscurity, don't except Chelsea to go down anytime soon. The bigger plan is to make Chelsea a mega club in the very immediate years.
Did you read my point or you just ran with what you had in mind? No one said Chelsea will go down but the challenges will intensify with more balance in spending powers.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Trophies, not cups, this blueshman.
I go call tfco for you o.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

balo wrote:If the heavyweights Man U, RM and Barca don't go down or into obscurity, don't except Chelsea to go down anytime soon. The bigger plan is to make Chelsea a mega club in the very immediate years.
Did you read my point or you just ran with what you had in mind? No one said Chelsea will go down but the challenges will intensify with more balance in spending powers.

My response was not for you per se. Peron was suggesting Chelsea could get relegated.