Chei!! YAKUBU Don Suffa!!

:P Gum chewing YAK is being "scapegoated" :lol:
Video of Yakubu doing absolutely nothing for two-and-a-half minutes goes viral

When Yakubu signed for Coventry City a fortnight ago, their manager Russell Slade genuinely believed the 34-year-old veteran would propel them to safety in League One.
'Yakubu brings vast experience and a terrific goal record,' Slade gushed. 'His professional career speaks for itself, having scored consistently at the highest level of English football.'
Unfortunately, the reality appears to be rather different. A two-and-a-half minute clip of Yakubu in action for Coventry during their 3-1 loss to Swindon on Saturday went viral on social media for all the wrong reasons.

The video shows 'The Yak' loitering around on the half-way line as the play continues at pace around him. The Nigerian appears in a daze as he wanders aimlessly around, showing little to no interest in chasing the play.
At one point, a team-mate remonstrates with him for the lack of effort, but Yakubu appears completely unmoved.
The clip, by Coventry fan CJ Joiner, was retweeted hundreds of times, with some describing it as 'embarrassing'.
akubu came off the bench with 20 minutes remaining with Coventry trailing 2-0 thanks to goals from Nicky Ajose and Jonathan Obika in the first-half.
The Sky Blues conceded a third, against from Ajose, within seconds of Yakubu joining the fray, though they did gain a stoppage time consolation via George Thomas.
The result deepens their relegation gloom - Coventry are rock bottom and 11 points from safety.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z4ZtNx6d4W

Re: Chei!! YAKUBU Don Suffa!!

It is by force to end career in England - engine running on empty - dont blame him- agba ti de

Na wa o.

Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

he had picked up a hamstring injury and he couldn't be subbed as they had used up all 3 subs

Okochadman2Nas wrote:he had picked up a hamstring injury and he couldn't be subbed as they had used up all 3 subs
If that was the case they should have subbed go. He contributed nothing and could have done more damage.

Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

Okochadman2Nas wrote:he had picked up a hamstring injury and he couldn't be subbed as they had used up all 3 subs
So why didn't he just go and sit down? And why would his teammate remonstrate with him if he knows he's injured?

The explanation on their twitter page, it seems they purposely send him out to help aid his recovery (still trying to figure that one out)
Viral video with CCFC’s "lazy" Yakubu has been explained as part of his recovery from a hamstring tear. Video @footballfights
papilo

Post by papilo »

The point I was going to make exactly. To be fair, he looked like he was carrying a knock but the fact that his teammate did not know looked strange. I hope it was an injury though because this looks bad if it was not.
yes o

Nothing new here! This is how yakubu has been playing for years!

So he got injured after coming in at the 70th minute? Why is Yak playing under this much scrutiny at this time? Might be easier to find less pressure situations to play in with more money if that's the consideration. Those guys are looking at him as a big star that would save them so have their eyes on him. Yak may not be aligned with their expectation.

Like they say...if you dont leave the game....
Ecen the good book says..For everything under heavens...there is a time and season...

He's got nothing left to give!
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

oloye wrote:Like they say...if you dont leave the game....
Ecen the good book says..For everything under heavens...there is a time and season...

...the game left Yak about 3yrs ago.. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

dhoney wrote:

Nothing deceives an athlete more than his mind...he says to him yes you can, but his body says you gotta be kidding me. The sad thing is you think you are still doing it and would struggle to understand what your critics are on about.

It is easier to listen to your body if you have struggled with injuries...because those injuries will force you to acknowledge the inevitable. But those who have always been fit fall into the trap set by the delusion of the mind.

I feel for Yakubu, suddenly you get to that point and face the day you have dreaded, the day you hope would never come,the day you have to face yourself and say oh boy it is over...and the day you have to answer the question..so what next? Two questions athletes agonise over as soon as they cross a certain rubicon in their journey in life. Have always loved Yak, he made me proud in the EPL, has done it all....perhaps bow is the time to walk away with head and shoulders high in the air! Hey may be he has something to offer, it is his own decision to make.

dhoney wrote:

Nothing deceives an athlete more than his mind...he says to him yes you can, but his body says you gotta be kidding me. The sad thing is you think you are still doing it and would struggle to understand what your critics are on about.

It is easier to listen to your body if you have struggled with injuries...because those injuries will force you to acknowledge the inevitable. But those who have always been fit fall into the trap set by the delusion of the mind.

I feel for Yakubu, suddenly you get to that point and face the day you have dreaded, the day you hope would never come,the day you have to face yourself and say oh boy it is over...and the day you have to answer the question..so what next? Two questions athletes agonise over as soon as they cross a certain rubicon in their journey in life. Have always loved Yak, he made me proud in the EPL, has done it all....perhaps bow is the time to walk away with head and shoulders high in the air! Hey may be he has something to offer, it is his own decision to make.
Oga Oloye, there has to be something more going on in this clip than we are privy to. I mean I've seen egbons playing at 50/60 years of age that can still jog/run around and play simple touches, not just standing and walking slowly at midfield, it can't just be age catching up, something else has to be up...

dhoney wrote:

Oga Oloye, there has to be something more going on in this clip than we are privy to. I mean I've seen egbons playing at 50/60 years of age that can still jog/run around and play simple touches, not just standing and walking slowly at midfield, it can't just be age catching up, something else has to be up...
Man mi i am not even taking this clip serious have not even bothered to watch it, because the only reason why anyone who has seen Yak in his prime now try to ridicule him for jogging around is because ....there is a time for everything!