BREAKING!! Eagles list for Senegal, Burkina Faso

Re: BREAKING!! Eagles list for Senegal, Burkina Faso

DAgrin wrote:
maceo4 wrote:All the China contingent don chop axe, kai. Wondering who will be the target man? A lot of wingers/wing forwards and only Osimhen and Sarenren. I hope they've communicated with Osimhen and he's back healthy.
I noticed that,too.
No China player at all.
Sararen-Bazee is also rather a winger and a very fast one.
Can also play behind the striker in the middle but is definitely not a target man.
Wow very interesting selection then...maybe Kelechi is his top striker now...
yes he his.. that is why Pep must be warned ..Our hope for Russia

this is a very young team :clap: :clap: :clap:

Goldleaf wrote:Gernot Rohr gives us a new face; Serenren Bazee. Now, that is a cool name!

I have to start watching Hanover

papilo wrote:Goalkeepers: Ikeme, Akpeyi, Ezenwa

Defenders: Balogun, Ekong, Omeruo, Agbo, M. Muhammed, Ebuehi, Echiejile, Madu, Awaziem

Midfielders: Shehu, Onazi, Ogu, Ndidi, Etebo

Forwards: Musa, Iheanacho, M.Simon, V.Moses, Iwobi, I.Success, Sarenren Bazee, Osimhen
interesting, new faces as well

^^^
Are you describing Esiti or Mikel? He doesn't like Esiti's game but he loves Mikel's??
I have watched Esiti too and he is good enough to be on a SE squad. Starter? Maybe not? But definitely on the squad.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

bushboy wrote:^^^
Are you describing Esiti or Mikel? He doesn't like Esiti's game but he loves Mikel's??
I have watched Esiti too and he is good enough to be on a SE squad. Starter? Maybe not? But definitely on the squad.
Mikel is not fast but he technically on another level.
I didn't say Esiti is a bad player - his main advantage is his physical presence, the boy is massive.
But others are ahead of him in the pecking order right now.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Esiti will have to work very hard to get in the midfield list.... we have so many options in there.Even after our captain pulled out, the names currently in the list are all still ahead of him.

DAgrin wrote:
I didn't say Esiti is a bad player - his main advantage is his physical presence, the boy is massive.
we don't need Mikel's speed..we have 3 work horses Etebo( to me that guy plays like Essien) Onazi( can run for days) and Ndidi after AFOCN 2019 Mikel will gradually start focusing on club football..bobo don try for us

DAgrin wrote:
bushboy wrote:No Esiti? I don't like it one bit.
I have watched a lot of Gent's game recently and I can now see why Rohr doesn't like his game.
He is technically one-dimensional.
Not that one-touch footballer who can act and think quickly.
He needs time and space for his game.
Whenever he is set under pressure the boy struggles.

Rohr likes dynamic players who can make the game fast and act fast under pressure.
Etebo, Ndidi and Onazi are all we need right now.

Would have liked to see Ejaria and Tammy Abraham though.
That's been my issue with his game too. He's not an International level DM if he needs so much time to control the ball and make a decision. You simply don't have that time at the highest level. Add to that his passing needs some work too and he's not the fastest. We are looking at another Olofinjana/Etuhu etc, and I think the time of SE using those type of players should be over.

DAgrin wrote:
Wow bushbaby doesn't get it, Mikel may not be fast running, but his first touch is massive. He controls the ball with one touch which gives him the extra time to pick his head up and make a decision, also he's good at playing one touch football when necessary, and is very intelligent knowing when to distribute the ball and when to shield and hold on to it. These are not the strengths of a guy like Esiti. In fact you made some comment about LCFC buying the wrong midfielder, looks like you are wishing for Esiti to be exposed, his touch in tight spaces like that expected of an EPL midfielder is massively lacking. He will be losing the ball and fouling day and night like he was doing against Spurs.

Anyways, Rohr gave him a chance and didn't like what he saw and I'm not surprised. He will rather chose a Cypriot based midfielder lol.

Overall good list. Here are my thoughts:

1. Was hoping Onyekeru and maybe even Samuel Kalu would be invited, however, Bazee may turn
out to be a better option than Kalu.
2. Not a fan of Ogu. He's the slowest DM/CM I've seen play for Nigeria in a long time.
3. I'm a big fan of Success, however, I would like to see him get some more playing time at Watford,
and I think he should be allowed to return to full match fitness before being invited to the SE.
4. With Ekong and Balogun not seeing much action of late, I think Obaobona would have added value
to this squad.
5. Aaron Samuel is also another player that I think deserves another chance. We don't have too many
big forwards that can hold up the ball effectively. Samuel is also a very good finisher and has
impressed in the few games he's played for the SE.
Last edited by olu on Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DAgrin wrote:
I have watched a lot of Gent's game recently and I can now see why Rohr doesn't like his game.

Rohr likes dynamic players who can make the game fast and act fast under pressure.

That's been my issue with his game too. He's not an International level DM if he needs so much time to control the ball and make a decision. You simply don't have that time at the highest level. Add to that his passing needs some work too and he's not the fastest. We are looking at another Olofinjana/Etuhu etc, and I think the time of SE using those type of players should be over.
What exactly does the highlighted part mean? What exactly is higher, World Cup level or UEFA Champions and/or Europa League?

Ideye, Ighalo, and Mikel will be back in the SE. All 3 still have a lot to offer.

DAgrin wrote:

What exactly does the highlighted part mean? What exactly is higher, World Cup level or UEFA Champions and/or Europa League?
He's simply not better nor offers more than the midfielders Rohr has chosen.
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Olu,

Of the three China musketeers, only Mikel still has something to offer...and this just due to the wealth of experience he brings more than anything else, plus his high football IQ...the rest unfortunately are dispensable.

Nura at Roma is back to fitness and likely to play for the Roma team before the end of the season. He is a massive talent and will play rb for the SE for many years. I don't remember a time when the SE had so many options like these.

^ we had many options but some chose to play Mba, Egwekwe and Babatunde. Thank God those days are over.

DAgrin wrote:

Tammy, certainly, yes.

Dammy wrote:Nura at Roma is back to fitness and likely to play for the Roma team before the end of the season. He is a massive talent and will play rb for the SE for many years. I don't remember a time when the SE had so many options like these.
Excellent news! :thumb:
Its been a long time coming...

olu wrote:Overall good list. Here are my thoughts:

1. Was hoping Onyekeru and maybe even Samuel Kalu would be invited, however, Bazee may turn
2. Not a fan of Ogu. He's the slowest DM/CM I've seen play for Nigeria in a long time.
3. I'm a big fan of Success, however, I would like to see him get some more playing time at Watford, and I think he should be allowed to return to full match fitness before being invited to the SE.
4. With Ekong and Balogun not seeing much action of late, I think Obaobona would have added value
to this squad.
5. Aaron Samuel is also another player that I think deserves another chance. We don't have too many
big forwards that can hold up the ball effectively. Samuel is also a very good finisher and has
Does anybody know what exactly is happening to Success?
We heard he had "a hamstring", but not much else.
He seems to have been out all season. The poor guy must be so frustrated by now.

3. I'm a big fan of Success, however, I would like to see him get some more playing time at Watford, and I think he should be allowed to return to full match fitness before being invited to the SE.
to this squad.
He seems to have been out all season. The poor guy must be so frustrated by now.
I feel sorry for Isaac. These injuries have been dogging him for the past 20 years.....

DAgrin wrote:

He's simply not better nor offers more than the midfielders Rohr has chosen.
See why una de fail WAEC... :D I ask what you really mean by the highlight , you de answer say akara sweet pass boli... :D

to this squad.
Didn't he play in their last game?