CRACKER of a game! Dortmund 6 Leverkusen 2 FT

Pulisic just scored for Dortmund as I type. What a game, what a game!
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sat Mar 04, 2017 5:27 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Re: CRACKER of a game! Dortmund 4 Leverkusen 2

Aubameyang don net X2. Leverkusen scored a beaut off a FK by their Brazilian LB

80" Schurrle on for Aubameyang

Schurrle races onto a through ball, and is brought down in the box. PK to Dortmund!

Schurrle blasts it in for Dortmund! 5-2!

Re: CRACKER of a game! Dortmund 5 Leverkusen 2

Guerreiro rifles in the 6th for Dortmund! Assist from Pulisic.

Re: CRACKER of a game! Dortmund 6 Leverkusen 2

FT. Leverkusen tried. They came out to play football like men, but Dortmund firepower was just too much. Top marks to them :clap: :clap: :clap:

Re: CRACKER of a game! Dortmund 6 Leverkusen 2 FT

If BvB can sort out their defense, they will be scary next season

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:If BvB can sort out their defense, they will be scary next season
They need to be a little less naive. They have all the pieces right now defensively (and have bought even more). But I agree, in full flow, they're downright unplayable, killers all across the attack phase.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

txj wrote:If BvB can sort out their defense, they will be scary next season
They need to be a little less naive. They have all the pieces right now defensively (and have bought even more). But I agree, in full flow, they're downright unplayable, killers all across the attack phase.
Ömer Toprak will join us next season.
Hope he brings the much needed stability.
Ironically our most expensive transfers (Götze and Schürrle) are the less valuable for our team success at the moment.
We actually don't need both. I wish they can be sold for hopefully still good money.
They are both surplus to requirements. I don't know what Watzke thought when buying both. It made zero sense to buy Schürrle when on the other hand you buy a baller like Dembele for much less and have a talent like Pulisic in your team.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!