Liverpool 2 v 1 Burnley

Re: Liverpool 2 v 1 Burnley

tfco wrote:face it

you are a liar.

you try to pass of as 'I do not watch the EPL, i watch Bundesliga, La Liga, Serie A'

when in actual fact you watch (and post) more EPL than all other leagues combined

you are a liar.
Na wow o! Why you come behave like republican? :atc:

@Tx, polyfilla for the holes in your argument, Wilkos are doing 50% off.

Coach wrote:@Tx, polyfilla for the holes in your argument, Wilkos are doing 50% off.
But not enough to fill the gap upstairs!

In situations like this, take a pause, then read sloooowlllyyyyy...One; Summer; A swallow....

Individuals may make big impacts, but it takes more to change entrenched systems. Even much more cultures...

Klopp can make a Henderson a top professional. But can he make an Alonso of him?

However, 15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

@Tx, nno! Indeed, one swallow doesn't make the summer, nor does it fill a stomach for that matter and yet, talk of such avian species has afflicted one's argument with bird flu.

The stays of the aforementioned managerial heavyweights are in their infancy, perhaps the ink has yet to dye the waters in deep hue, how long must such bland clothes be held in the barrel to acquire a La Liga shade?

Did Ancelotti stay long enough? Pellegrini, Mancini, Pochentino?

T'is often said of Wenger, that he has changed the face of English football, but perhaps not to the standard befitting Chief Oga Tx, avid admirer of Liverpool FC might one add. Vocal follower of the Mersey Red who boast such innovative minds amongst their recent managers as, Kenny Dalglish, Royston Hodgson, Brendan Rodgers. Bastions of the "better game".

Perhaps it was Benitez who lured the HMS Tx into those Liverpudlian docks like the singing sirens of Greek mythology. Was Rafael "there" long enough to indent the surface or was he too, one swallow and no summer?

What of the players themselves, do they impress upon the culture of the land? The Ronaldos, Bales, Hazards, Henrys, the Vieiras, Kantes, Bergkamps and Cantonas. Do they change the game or are they changed by the game?

Could it be, albeit unthinkable, that there exists an undercurrent that courses one's network of axons amd synapes, a predisposition that tars the bouncing ball on all England's plain and pleasant hills. There is surely more than one way to play the game, have your blogs not alluded to that? In as much as one admires the intricacy of Mayweather, the head down, forward march of Manny, is equally entertaining, perhaps lacking in the precision and positivism.

Yes, the English game is, stereotypically, huff and puff, but if it blows the house down, in this instance, keeps Burnley up, it's pudding is proved.
Last edited by Coach on Tue Mar 14, 2017 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coach wrote:@Tx, nno! Indeed, one swallow doesn't make the summer, nor does it fill a stomach for that matter and yet, took of such avian species has afflicted one's argument with bird flu. Indeed the stays of the aforementioned managerial heavyweights are in their infancy, perhaps the ink has yet to dye the waters in deep hue, how long does must such bland clothes be held in the barrel to acquire a La Liga shade? Did Ancelotti stay long enough? Pellegrini, Mancini, Pochentino? T'is often said of Wenger, that he has changed the face of English football, but perhaps not to the standard befitting Chief Oga Tx, avid admirer of Liverpool FC might one add. Vocal follower of the Mersey Red who boast such innovative minds amongst their recent managers as, Kenny Dalglish, Royston Hodgson, Brendan Rodgers. Bastions of the "better game".

Perhaps it was Benitez who lured the HMS Tx into those Liverpudlian docks like the singing sirens of Greek mythology. Was Rafael "there" long enough to indent the surface or was he too, one swallow and no summer?

What of the players themselves, do they impress upon the culture of the land? The Ronaldos, Bales, Hazards, Henrys, the Vieiras, Kantes, Bergkamps and Cantonas. Do they change the game or are they changed by the game?

Could it be, albeit unthinkable, that there exists and undercurrent that courses the network of axons amd synapes, a predisposition that tars the bouncing ball on all England's plain and pleasant hills. There is surely more than one way to play the game, have your blogs not alluded to that? In as much as one admires the intricacy of Mayweather, the head down, forward march of Manny, is equally entertaining, perhaps lacking in the precision and positivism.

Yes, the English game is, stereotypically, huff and puff, but if it blows the house down, in this instance, keeps Burnley up, it's pudding is proved.
:clap: :clap:

Interestingly, after 13 home games, Burnley had accrued 28 points, ranking 3rd in the league for home record as of February. Terrible to watch but likely to be another season in the Prem for Dyche's boys.

Coach wrote:Interestingly, after 13 home games, Burnley had accrued 28 points, ranking 3rd in the league for home record as of February. Terrible to watch but likely to be another season in the Prem for Dyche's boys.
sean dyche himself recently criticized all the hoopla about foreign coaches and what THEY do in training vs local coaches

gegenpressing? Didn't save johnny foreigner when he went to the south and was humbled by AFCB

^Didn't Dyche give him some earlier this season? Tx, could you confirm. Cheers.

Relegation dogfighters sink teeth into Sevilla. More to follow...

Coach wrote:@Tx, nno! Indeed, one swallow doesn't make the summer, nor does it fill a stomach for that matter and yet, talk of such avian species has afflicted one's argument with bird flu.

The stays of the aforementioned managerial heavyweights are in their infancy, perhaps the ink has yet to dye the waters in deep hue, how long must such bland clothes be held in the barrel to acquire a La Liga shade?

Did Ancelotti stay long enough? Pellegrini, Mancini, Pochentino?

T'is often said of Wenger, that he has changed the face of English football, but perhaps not to the standard befitting Chief Oga Tx, avid admirer of Liverpool FC might one add. Vocal follower of the Mersey Red who boast such innovative minds amongst their recent managers as, Kenny Dalglish, Royston Hodgson, Brendan Rodgers. Bastions of the "better game".

Could it be, albeit unthinkable, that there exists an undercurrent that courses one's network of axons amd synapes, a predisposition that tars the bouncing ball on all England's plain and pleasant hills. There is surely more than one way to play the game, have your blogs not alluded to that? In as much as one admires the intricacy of Mayweather, the head down, forward march of Manny, is equally entertaining, perhaps lacking in the precision and positivism.

By what gymnastics is Arsene Wenger expected to influence the football culture beyond SW London to as far as to Accrington Stanley, even if he were to stay another decade? Its an expectation that is beyond absurd and bothering on mischief...In many ways it validates the Trumpian philosophy of alien migration!!!

Build the wall and let Alardici pay for it!!!

There is certainly more than one way to play the game. There are many in Spain and Germany. But the basic principles of the beautiful game remain; hence the name!

And in spite of all that, the game is built on performance on a flat surface, covered by lush greens. At no point in its history has it made provisions for flight paths in space. Or justifies a recent commentary on West Brom v Palace- "this game is for real men"...

The rippling muscles and brutal hits belong to the NFL; its season ended months back; my interest a few weeks before, in an ode to misery....

The syncopated aerial assaults of a retarded Sean Dyche belong to spring NFL, even if it blows down the Trump tower!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

^And yet, when desperation arrived, the artistic, incisive, short passing persuasion of Barca surrendered the fort and throne to the good old...Neymar has it, surely he'll take on two, three, slide-rule...nope, huge cross into the box. Pique in the area, playing upfront now. Even you'll agree, the fastest route into the oppositions area is...wallop! Sampoli, one of the hot managerial commodities at present, desperate for a goal vs the relegation threatened Foxes...wallop!

For some, desperation precedes such passes, for others, recognition comes much sooner. Get it up to the big man!

Coach wrote:^And yet, when desperation arrived, the artistic, incisive, short passing persuasion of Barca surrendered the fort and throne to the good old...Neymar has it, surely he'll take on two, three, slide-rule...nope, huge cross into the box. Pique in the area, playing upfront now. Even you'll agree, the fastest route into the oppositions area is...wallop! Sampoli, one of the hot managerial commodities at present, desperate for a goal vs the relegation threatened Foxes...wallop!

For some, desperation precedes such passes, for others, recognition comes much sooner. Get it up to the big man!
Keep writing fiction.
How often have you seen Barca play the artistic, incisive, short passing in the last couple of seasons?
Do you know how often Carles Puyol, Pique ... e.t.c, scored when Barca crossed the ball into the area at the peak of their tiki taka?

Barca, had a clear plan to drop balls in no-man's land between the goalie and the PSG defense.
Before Neymar's ball for Sergio Roberto's goal, Messi, yes the real Messi, floated a better ball into the area, that led to the penalty which Neymar scored.

Barca clearly practiced those balls in training. That is why Neymar did NOT just wallop that FK into the area, like you would like us to believe. He took his time, took an extra touch just to make sure it was right.

I'm not surprised that such obvious plays are lost on many EPL fan boys though.
But it makes me wonder whether they can even see the subtle elements of the game.

Kabalega wrote:I'm not surprised that such obvious plays are lost on many EPL fan boys though.
But it makes me wonder whether they can even see the subtle elements of the game.

any comments on Barca v Depor?

or you're still fixated with Joey Barton in Liverpool v Burnley

Coach wrote:^And yet, when desperation arrived, the artistic, incisive, short passing persuasion of Barca surrendered the fort and throne to the good old...Neymar has it, surely he'll take on two, three, slide-rule...nope, huge cross into the box. Pique in the area, playing upfront now. Even you'll agree, the fastest route into the oppositions area is...wallop! Sampoli, one of the hot managerial commodities at present, desperate for a goal vs the relegation threatened Foxes...wallop!

:clap: :clap:

well spotted

Sampaoli's men were sending balls into the mixer, for whatever reason, I do not know.

Like seriously? An NDL team playing EPL-style football against a team that feeds on such routines for breakfast.
Chicken feed for The Foxes

@Kabalega, the problem with streaking across the battlefield is the bullet up the a*s...Barca have been lumping it up top, abandoning the short incisives you say, @Tx can you kindly confirm.

On the topic of balls in behind, or rather the latter entirely, Banyankoles, what a fantastically proportioned species. One happened to chance upon a spectacularly assembled Munyankole, with architecture that would stiffen the tower of Pisa. A treasure in the furrows of Kampala. Marvelous.
Last edited by Coach on Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coach wrote:@Kabalega, the problem with streaking across the battlefield is the bullet up the a*s...Barca have been lumping it up top, abandoning the short incisives you say, @Tx can you kindly confirm.

On the topic of balls in behind, are rather the latter entirely, Banyankoles, what a fantastically proportioned species. One happened to chance upon a spectacularly assembled Munyankole, with architecture that would stiffen the tower of Pisa. A treasure in the furrows of Kampala. Marvelous.
Be careful lest that tower of Pisa turns into a pizza. :)

All that glitters....

Kabalega wrote:I'm not surprised that such obvious plays are lost on many EPL fan boys though.

Barca were clearly fatigued.

I missed the FA cup game.
I heard that ManU was charged by the FA. Wetin happen?

Kabalega wrote:
Coach wrote:@Kabalega, the problem with streaking across the battlefield is the bullet up the a*s...Barca have been lumping it up top, abandoning the short incisives you say, @Tx can you kindly confirm.

On the topic of balls in behind, are rather the latter entirely, Banyankoles, what a fantastically proportioned species. One happened to chance upon a spectacularly assembled Munyankole, with architecture that would stiffen the tower of Pisa. A treasure in the furrows of Kampala. Marvelous.
Be careful lest that tower of Pisa turns into a pizza. :)

All that glitters....
Glitter shining like the diamonds of Sierra Leone. The type of hatchback that would fit the sunday shopping twice over. I digress.

Kabalega wrote:

Barca were clearly fatigued.

I missed the FA cup game.
I heard that ManU was charged by the FA. Wetin happen?
did you watch Depor v Barca?

Ah! Pique in the box! The last desperate alibi of the EPL fan!

Down goes tiki taka!
Death to Disco!

Huh? Disco?

tis cut from the same desperate cloth...

Remind me - Where the hell is Danny Ings and is he now regretting moving from Burnley to Liverpool? He has disappeared totally!

Ah! Pique in the box! The last desperate alibi of the EPL fan!
The Revolution tried the tactic with Kompany.
Etihad Stadium
1-1.
5 mins to go...who you gonna call?