[FA Cup] Chelsea v United

Re: [FA Cup] Chelsea v United

tfco wrote:we have nullified the threat of Kante.

he has been subpar today

are you watching the game? Kante is doing his job....nullify your attacks. If you are penetrating them at will, then you can claim to have nullified him

well played boys

kept Hazard at bay

shame the ref ruined it

JM sabi how to organize a team.

Mourinho sef...useless man does not like Mata.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Mourinho sef...useless man does not like Mata.

He needs height not brains in this game. :)

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap:

well played boys

kept Hazard at bay

shame the ref ruined it

JM sabi how to organize a team.

Come on! You've got lucky so far, the guy has been running at your defense at will.

If rhey say footballers are dumb..it is players like Herera that validate such claims. The ref just finished warning players to cut out the fall..the spanish dolt went on to commit a foul straight ....begs the question did he think the ref was congratulating hos team mates for stopping Chelsea players?

at 11 v 11 we were holding our run and making decent runs

now we have to defend very well and just hoof balls to Rashford.

Oliver should dash us a pk for that crap call

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Man united fouling too much.

oloye wrote:If rhey say footballers are dumb..it is players like Herera that validate such claims. The ref just finished warning players to cut out the fall..the spanish dolt went on to commit a foul straight ....begs the question did he think the ref was congratulating hos team mates for stopping Chelsea players?
:roll: :roll:

or Hazard made a meal out of a simple tackle.

was that really a bookable offence?
Last edited by tfco on Mon Mar 13, 2017 9:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

tfco wrote:at 11 v 11 we were holding our run and making decent runs

So no fault of Herrera?

oloye wrote:If rhey say footballers are dumb..it is players like Herera that validate such claims. The ref just finished warning players to cut out the foul..the spanish dolt went on to commit a foul straight ....begs the question did he think the ref was congratulating his team mates for stopping Chelsea players?

Lager-back wrote:

So no fault of Herrera?
the 2nd tackle, no.

Lager-back wrote:

So no fault of Herrera?
the 2nd tackle, no.

and I used to think this breda was truthful :)

I dont know what he sees in that Mack4 truck Fellaini...that guy cannot pass not does he have any sense of tactical play. He needs someone with brains and organisational ability both of which Fell lack.

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Lager-back wrote:

So no fault of Herrera?
the 2nd tackle, no.
Deserved send off. In fact he doesn't deserve hot water in the shower. Hope they cut if off.

too many games being decided by refs and their stupid decisions
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

well played boys

kept Hazard at bay

shame the ref ruined it

JM sabi how to park the bus.
I corrected it for you
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

I dont know what he sees in that Mack4 truck Fellaini...that guy cannot pass not does he have any sense of tactical play. He needs someone with brains and organisational ability both of which Fell lack.
hustler.

in a game like this, would you seriously bring on Mata?

How was the first yellow for Herrera a valid one? What was he meant to do there - evaporate to let Hazard pass through him?

hustler.

in a game like this, would you seriously bring on Mata?
YES, I would.

toyin133 wrote:

well played boys

kept Hazard at bay

shame the ref ruined it

JM sabi how to park the bus.
I corrected it for you
which is a great formula too

Ask PSG.

get Matic off and bring on Cesc

oloye wrote:If rhey say footballers are dumb..it is players like Herera that validate such claims. The ref just finished warning players to cut out the fall..the spanish dolt went on to commit a foul straight ....begs the question did he think the ref was congratulating hos team mates for stopping Chelsea players?
:roll: :roll:

or Hazard made a meal out of a simple tackle.

was that really a bookable offence?
Meal or no meal..that was a straight up foul as blatant as they can come. He was never gonna get the ball he stuck out the leg simply to trip Hazard. Players like him are the reasons coaches lose their jobs.