IS MUSA BENCHED

Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 9:05 pm
by jette1
The bobo doesn't know he could better his current level, needs psychotherapy

Re: IS MUSA BENCHED

Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 9:28 pm
jette1 wrote:The bobo doesn't know he could better his current level, needs psychotherapy

Maybe your psychologist could refer him to a psychotherapist. :thumb:

Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 9:57 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Looks like he might go back to Russia after this season or China if that doesn't happen!

Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 10:14 pm
by vancity eagle
Musa is massively overrated. I told people this year's ago they didn't want to listen. I knew he would be a flop in the EPL. We need to start looking at the likes of Onyekuru and Kalu to see what they can offer SE. Musa ain't it.

Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 10:53 pm
by jette1
vancity eagle wrote:Musa is massively overrated. I told people this year's ago they didn't want to listen. I knew he would be a flop in the EPL. We need to start looking at the likes of Onyekuru and Kalu to see what they can offer SE. Musa ain't it.
Then explain his world class goal against Argentina in Brazil; that's probably what the scouts factored when they looked at him. like I said he just needs mentoring perhaps higher level mentoring than anything else on his off the ball runs

Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 10:55 pm
Mus is a dumb player. I have always said that. He is dumb and in football, dumb players struggle.

Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 10:56 pm
by icee
vancity eagle wrote:Musa is massively overrated. I told people this year's ago they didn't want to listen. I knew he would be a flop in the EPL. We need to start looking at the likes of Onyekuru and Kalu to see what they can offer SE. Musa ain't it.
Then explain his world class goal against Argentina in Brazil; that's probably what the scouts factored when they looked at him. like I said he just needs mentoring perhaps higher level mentoring than anything else
No mentoring. At his age and his level he should be able to find a Mentor if needed. I've never really had confidence in him. All flash, no finish.

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:54 am
by mcal
...playing in Russia is different from England.
Some players just can't adjust, no matter what.
I mean, he was respected and commanding a place at CSKA.
Scoring goals, and winning championships.
Life is just damn different in some places.

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 2:17 am
by ohenhen1
Musa is a talented player, need to work on the final ball.

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 3:29 am
by Chimex101
Musa can be an egg head on his worst days, and a demi god on his best, unfortunately his case has been the former lately...but I won't dismiss his value to the SE just yet as he is one if the few reliable players we can count on to deliver...but if I were Musa, I won't feel so comfortable now that more talented players are challenging his spot...

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:43 am
by Cellular
Musa needs a manager that believes in him. If Walcott can getting regular playing time I don't see why Musa can't.

Saw Salmini in a cameo appearance yesterday squander a very good goal scoring opportunity that Musa would have scored on. But for some reason he gets a pass. Now that's a greater disappointment than Musa who actually gives you an honest effort.

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:49 am
by Goldleaf
Craig Shakespeare, the Leicester caretaker coach might have made Ahmed Musa the fall guy, the guy to blame for Claudio Ranieri's woes. I think Gary Lineker also made uncomplimentary remarks about Ahmed Musa being a flop and upsetting the rhythm since joining.

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 12:50 pm
by Prince
Cellular wrote:Musa needs a manager that believes in him. If Walcott can getting regular playing time I don't see why Musa can't.

Saw Salmini in a cameo appearance yesterday squander a very good goal scoring opportunity that Musa would have scored on. But for some reason he gets a pass. Now that's a greater disappointment than Musa who actually gives you an honest effort.
for some reason they just don't like Musa, He is not even making the bench, he did score some goals for them

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:26 pm
by chendosplastic
Then explain his world class goals against Argentina in Brazil; that's probably what the scouts factored when they looked at him. like I said he just needs mentoring perhaps higher level mentoring than anything else on his off the ball runs

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 8:02 pm
by olu
To be fair to Musa, Leicester uses him in a position he doesn't seem that comfortable playing. At this point, it seems like he will end leaving Leicester and having to rebuild his career elsewhere.

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 8:26 pm
by felarey
Let's just say.... if I wasn't Nigerian, I'd say Musa needs to be firmly placed on the bench. He often plays like he did in U20 all those years ago. The only path for him to do better than this level is to get a coach like Arsene Wenger or Pochettino to believe in him. I get frustrated watching him as a comrade. Can't imagine what someone with no ties would be feeling.

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 1:47 am
by bully12
I knew Musa will never make it in EPL. I said it when he joined Leisctier . It was one of the most egregious errors made by Ranieri to have bought him . Absolutely waste of money and space

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:09 am
Only reason you guys are supporting Musa is because he is a Nigerian. The guy is brainless.... literally a skull with nothing inside. truth be told, he is just lacks what it takes to play at this level

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 5:05 am
by deanotito
Musa is not the greatest player on earth, but his primary problem in Leicester is is that they use him as a workhorse. Musa should be making runs off the ball and not struggling to give the defense cover. If you watch him in Leicester, he's a glorified right sided beast of burden....chasing down spare change all over the field.

The only player LCFC allows to do what Musa should be doing is Vardy. I even feel Musa would do a better job than Vardy in the same position. What does Vardy have in his game that Musa doesn't?

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:09 am
by 100%Naija
deanotito wrote:Musa is not the greatest player on earth, but his primary problem in Leicester is is that they use him as a workhorse. Musa should be making runs off the ball and not struggling to give the defense cover. If you watch him in Leicester, he's a glorified right sided beast of burden....chasing down spare change all over the field.

The only player LCFC allows to do what Musa should be doing is Vardy. I even feel Musa would do a better job than Vardy in the same position. What does Vardy have in his game that Musa doesn't?
Spot on. I do agree with the general notion that he has a very low football IQ. Always has and probably always will but I'd take him over Vardy in the same role. His hustle is fantastic and if properly coached will be an asset.

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:59 am
by jette1
danfo driver wrote:Only reason you guys are supporting Musa is because he is a Nigerian. The guy is brainless.... literally a skull with nothing inside. truth be told, he is just lacks what it takes to play at this level
if he was igbo yoruba or bendel I doubt you will be using those adjectives to describe. I find your choice of words highly provocative, highly prejudicial and perpetuating hatred

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 8:30 am
by Coach
@Dean, would that be implying James Vardy isn't used as a beast of burden too? Leicester's style and success mind, was built on deep-lying defence, quick recovery in midfield and speedy counters. Vardy's contribution to that cause cannot be overlooked, the relentless, tireless and somewhat pestulant harrying and harrassing of defenders. One would argue, Musa was sought of not only as a possible replacement for Vardy, but to offer the same graft in addition to. Shinji Okazaki is a perfect example of the folly they favour for their stand out forward. All workrate. All effort. Its unlikely Shakespeare will fit Musa in and highly likely he goes in the summer, failing a favourable managerial recruitment. Has he done enough with the chances given, few though they may have been? 18 appearances, 7 starts, it could be argued all of which came during an ill-fated title defence. The returns didn't do enough to immunize him from the virulence as the dressing room descended into acrimony. All the mates are back on the field now and doing as did last season, in a fascinating show of unprofessionalism.

Ranieri tried to upgrade a side that was happy to stay the same, Musa was part of the upgrade.

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 2:14 pm
by Molue Conductor
olu wrote:To be fair to Musa, Leicester uses him in a position he doesn't seem that comfortable playing. At this point, it seems like he will end leaving Leicester and having to rebuild his career elsewhere.
Kpom