So wait o! Messi hasnt scored against Chelsea?

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:37 am
by Cristao II
Video is between 2005 and 2012!!

Chelsea even has a positive goal difference in that period!!

Re: So wait o! Messi hasnt scored against Chelsea?

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:51 am
by Kabalega
I haven't seen the video yet but I can tell you that I still remember the Iniester's heartbreak at the Bridge. :shock:
Chelsea beat up on Messi all game (see the movie Messi) and Barca had only one shot on goal. In the dying minutes, Essien cleared the ball from the box and somehow Iniesta got it and scored a beauty. :shock:

I gave up on stats that day. Shots on target?
Who cares if the team is loaded with players aka snippers, who only need one shot? :D

Thanks for the memories.

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 12:47 pm
by marutimon
Kabalega wrote:I haven't seen the video yet but I can tell you that I still remember the Iniester's heartbreak at the Bridge. :shock:
Chelsea beat up on Messi all game (see the movie Messi) and Barca had only one shot on goal. In the dying minutes, Essien cleared the ball from the box and somehow Iniesta got it and scored a beauty. :shock:

Who cares if the team is loaded with players aka snippers, who only need one shot? :D

Thanks for the memories.
The memory of that f...ing disgrace of a daylight robbery is nothing to be grateful about. One of the worst officiated games in world footballing history.

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 1:07 pm
by tfco
Kabalega wrote:I haven't seen the video yet but I can tell you that I still remember the Iniester's heartbreak at the Bridge. :shock:

Thanks for the memories.
I also have not seen the video but I still remember Don Matteo at Camp Nou

Fake red card
10 v 12
Ojoro PK award
The Swede misses
Torres equalizer
I also gave up on stats that day. I think the home team had 80% possession

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 1:24 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
marutimon wrote:

Thanks for the memories.
The memory of that f...ing disgrace of a daylight robbery is nothing to be grateful about. One of the worst officiated games in world footballing history.
I know....I remember 3 clear goals for Chelsea disallowed.

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 1:30 pm
by Cristao II

This brought back memories.

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 1:40 pm
by pajimoh
Messi hasn't scored against Tottenham either :tic:

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:28 pm
by green4life

Thanks for the memories.
Long tori and rubbish one at that. The only memory is that tief of a referee robing Chelsea shamelessly before being exposed for the crook he was.

As for Messi vs Chelsea, the general plan was always to keep him out of the box and flood a combo of defenders and CMs in his space whenever he got close to the box without fouling as best as possible. Don't try at home: Only players with high level of tactical discipline and concentration allowed. For instance, the likes of Arsenal players no fit try this kain stunt without picking nutin less than 4 kondo home and away, wit Messi hattrick or 2. :taunt:

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:30 pm
by txj
Absolutely! He needs to score against Chelsea to prove himself.

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:47 pm
by Cristao II
txj wrote:Absolutely! He needs to score against Chelsea to prove himself.
Dont behave like the local drunk!

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 10:11 pm
by Skylolo
In the one that really counts...the Classico Messi is top scorer of all time :thumbs: :thumbs: ...those money miss road thugs from Stamford Bridge don't mean anything to Barca and its fans.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 1:00 pm
by nemi2002
Really. Ok. Messi dem dey wait you for bridge

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:44 pm
by Cristao II
Skylolo wrote:In the one that really counts...the Classico Messi is top scorer of all time :thumbs: :thumbs: ...those money miss road thugs from Stamford Bridge don't mean anything to Barca and its fans.

Tell that to Barca fans. The true ones I know see modern day Chelsea as a rival in Europe.

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 3:22 pm
by Al B Sure
txj wrote:Absolutely! He needs to score against Chelsea to prove himself.