Re: [TBL] Boro (1-2) Man United [Fella, Jesse]

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:50 pm
by anointed
Valdez is a homie

I was almost blaming Valencia for not seeing Martial in space all alone

by wanaj0
Its a Goal wrote:Valdes. Valdes. Valdes. What feeking hell was that? A gift for Valencia.
Pitch was slippery.

by anointed
Crazy celebrating Jose don comot

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:51 pm
by tfco
oh nooooooooooooooo

by anointed
Its a Goal wrote:Valdes. Valdes. Valdes. What feeking hell was that? A gift for Valencia.
Pitch was slippery.
Are you Arsene Wenger?

by wanaj0
anointed wrote:Valdez is a homie

Shows the football IQ of the Man U players!

by balo
lol. Got 40 points off this 1 - 3 prediction.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:52 pm
by anointed
FT

600th EPL win for man Utd.

Bye bye to 6th. Arsenal can have that position.

by wanaj0
anointed wrote:
Pitch was slippery.
Are you Arsene Wenger?
In the first half, there was a place were 2 Man U players also slipped.

by tfco
we'll take it

but thats sad

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:53 pm
by tfco
He's one of our own
He's one of our ownnnn

Victor Valdez
He's one of our own

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:54 pm
by anointed
anointed wrote:Valdez is a homie

Shows the football IQ of the Man U players!
Honestly, it's confounding. The right thing was for Valencia to sms the ball to Martial and he actually lost in trying to go all alone but fortune only smiled on him in not giving up chase.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:56 pm
by anointed
anointed wrote:
Pitch was slippery.
Are you Arsene Wenger?
In the first half, there was a place were 2 Man U players also slipped.
I zizn't zee it..

Re: [TBL] Boro (1-3) Man United [Fella, Jesse, Ant] WE ARE F

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:58 pm
by anointed
This is why it's good for goalies to clear the ball on time...even if they slip like Valdez, they can still rejoice in the recovery seconds available.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:59 pm
by mcal
...wow, investigate bVictor bValdez, english bookies must be happy :laugh:

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:04 pm
by YemiBrazil
Chai finally off 6th position :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:09 pm
by felarey
Good win for a team dealing with so many games in short order. This was 5th game in 15 days. Now get a 6 day rest to start another 7 games in 23 games. We're averaging 3 days between games including travel. That's why we at times look average against these very well rested teams. Not easy, but we are Manchester United and that's the real deal! 8-)

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:11 pm
by balo
Jose said

Man U doesn't have "A B C D" but they have "L M N S O P" :mrgreen:

Re: [TBL] Boro (0-1) Man United [Fella]

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:17 pm
by felarey
wanaj0 wrote:This Man U team is RUBBISH
Fatigue, that's all it is. Why would a polished player like Bailly be exchanging words with an agbero rubbish player like Gestede? Why would a benchwarmer like Adama Traore be dancing around like a baller? It's because the guys are mentally and physically drained. That's why the intention was to use speedsters to peg them back and defend deep in numbers. All these run of the mill teams are getting lots of rest, Southampton got 2 weeks before the League cup final and tried.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:29 pm
by tfco
felarey wrote:
Fatigue, that's all it is. Why would a polished player like Bailly be exchanging words with an agbero rubbish player like Gestede? Why would a benchwarmer like Adama Traore be dancing around like a baller? It's because the guys are mentally and physically drained. That's why the intention was to use speedsters to peg them back and defend deep in numbers. All these run of the mill teams are getting lots of rest, Southampton got 2 weeks before the League cup final and tried.
true

Wednesday v Rostov
Monday v Chelsea
Thursday v Rostov
Sunday v Boro

but there was rotation, even though Jose did it stupidly.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:32 pm
by tfco

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 4:05 pm
by wanaj0
felarey wrote:
Your second or third team is probably more expensive than the Boro team. Why not field those other players except they are rubbish! Alex Ferguson won the treble even with the fixture congestion. Even in the earlier part of the season, you still have the same rubbish display.

If Pogba was not injured, he would have played. JM need to rotate the squad. Even with the congested fixture, you still have players who are yet to have reasonable playing time this season!

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 4:10 pm
by balo
felarey wrote:
Your second or third team is probably more expensive than the Boro team. Why not field those other players except they are rubbish! Alex Ferguson won the treble even with the fixture congestion. Even in the earlier part of the season, you still have the same rubbish display.

If Pogba was not injured, he would have played. JM need to rotate the squad. Even with the congested fixture, you still have players who are yet to have reasonable playing time this season!

Correct! With schedule congestion, you still Man U players bought for huge sums complaining and wanting to leave for lack of playing time.