Re: Barcelona vs Valencia

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:30 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Mangala beaten, gives a PK and gets dismissed

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:30 pm
by anointed
@ 1-1, it's penalty and red card to Valencia's Eliaquim Mangala

The Barca stuff...so soft and you know Suarez will get the Oscar for theatrics.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:31 pm
by Undertaker
2-1 Messi

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:32 pm
by anointed
Meanwhile Valencia equalize thru Munir
2-2

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:32 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
anointed wrote:Penalty and red card to Managala

The Barca stuff...so soft

nothing soft about it. Mangala was stupid. He let Suarez go around him, and caused a PK.

Meanwhile Munir equalizes

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:33 pm
by Undertaker
anointed wrote:Meanwhile Valencia equalize thru Munir
2-2
Wtf.......... Munir is one of our players. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:34 pm
by Its a Goal
Barca just went to sleep after their goal not expecting Valencia to come immediately at them. Good goal.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:36 pm
by anointed
Undertaker wrote:
anointed wrote:Meanwhile Valencia equalize thru Munir
2-2
Wtf.......... Munir is one of our players. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Why you dey roll ya eyes? Dem no dey loan players in land of the dead?

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:38 pm
by txj

nothing soft about it. Mangala was stupid. He let Suarez go around him, and caused a PK.

Its becoming boorish, all the EPL fans moaning every time Barca play.
But you will never see them complain when teams in their EPL get PKs...

Suarez cannot be held responsible for Mangala's stupidity...

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:39 pm
by anointed

His error was letting Suarez go round him but from what I saw, he barely grabbed Suarez's shirt and the cheat just fell like someone shot him with a Walther PPK.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:40 pm
by Senator WIRES
the ref. no like Mangala at all!!

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:41 pm
by anointed

Another of your lies and dishonesty. People here are vociferous against inept refereeing in the EPL. Find your level man.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:45 pm
by txj
anointed wrote:

Another of your lies and dishonesty. People here are vociferous against inept refereeing in the EPL. Find your level man.
Not really. You are only vociferous when it is against your team, OR in favor of Barca.

Suarez has no responsibility to stay on his feet when he has been fouled. The responsibility lies with the defender not to commit a foul in the first place...

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:48 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
anointed wrote:

His error was letting Suarez go round him but from what I saw, he barely grabbed Suarez's shirt and the cheat just fell like someone shot him with a Walther PPK.
Is there a ruling on the strength of the grab in order to cause a foul?

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:51 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
was about to ask who be this skinny black boy before I realized it was Neymar

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:54 pm
by anointed
anointed wrote:

There's a rule on the dive by Suarez.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:55 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Messi....3-2

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:55 pm
by anointed
anointed wrote:

Not really. You are only vociferous when it is against your team, OR in favor of Barca.

Suarez has no responsibility to stay on his feet when he has been fouled. The responsibility lies with the defender not to commit a foul in the first place...
Stop making a mess of yourself...piling lies upon lies.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:56 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
anointed wrote:

I see Sir Ojoro Alex coached you well on the art of wayo statements :woot: :woot: :woot:

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:58 pm
by anointed
anointed wrote:

I see Sir Ojoro Alex coached you well on the art of wayo statements :woot: :woot: :woot:
But Chief, is there not a rule against diving?

Seriously, I wouldn't blame the ref because he didn't have the benefit of replay like I did but then had Suarez remained on his feet, the decision may have been different. Overall, Mangala, the ludo player has himself to blame.

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:59 pm
by anointed
Munir is really a Barca player...wasted another chance...not even a shot on goal.