LIVE: Man City 1 v 1 Liverpool

Re: LIVE: Man City 0 v 0 Liverpool

My God!
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
icee

Post by icee »

Sterling vs Milner = Speed vs Intelligence

Unpardonable miss by City
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Good save by the Cabal

icee wrote:Sterling vs Milner = Speed vs Intelligence
Inexperience vs experience. Milner has been bullying Raheem with experience

interesting game to watch.

icee

Post by icee »

See what happens when Pep throws out his silly "player keeper" innovative idea. Cabero with some saves. Would have loved to have the other yeye keeper in goal today for City so we can put more shots thru

City living dangerously..only a matter of time

Sterling no get sense at all

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Sterling no get sense at all
Did you not get the expo? :lol:

oloye wrote:City living dangerously..only a matter of time

City's problem is behaving like Arsenal....coach and board think Coach is a magician and they believe their own hype and think they can win by fielding junk players. WTF is with fielding Clichy and Sterling as bonafide starters?

The thug Fernadinho being manhandled by the dutch.

City's problem is behaving like Arsenal....coach and board think Coach is a magician and they believe their own hype and think they can win by fielding junk players. WTF is with fielding Clichy and Sterling as bonafide starters?
Well blame Arsenal for selling City one of their junks :lol:

oloye wrote:The thug Fernadinho being manhandled by the dutch.

this dutch guy is a very goof pick up by 'Pool. One can see he has sense and can PLAY. Not like many of these yeye "athletes" of these days. Zombies with no brake no jam no sense

I don't see this City team winning today.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:I don't see this City team winning today.
Depends on the Liverpool that comes out in the second half. Football is like a pendulum

Well blame Arsenal for selling City one of their junks :lol:

no, PRAISE Arsenal for selling their junks to money-miss-road.

I like Clichy...but na one of dem Arsenal yoyo boys be that.

Milner must be pleased to stick a hot aboki knife right into City

Not surprising. City concede a penalty when there was no pressure. Liverpool rightful take the lead from it.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

icee

Post by icee »

oloye wrote:Milner must be pleased to stick a hot aboki knife right into City
As they've been booing him all evening
toyin133
Re: LIVE: Man City 0 v 1 Liverpool

Post by toyin133 »

Milner pen 1-0
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

What happened to all the players Pepe brought with him..i know Gunadogan is injured, but what about the rest?