Mexico to face Ghana at NRG (Houston) Stadium this summer

International Friendly: Mexico vs. Ghana

NRG Stadium, Houston, TX
JUNE 28

Who is going? I know I am.
Polly
Re: International Friendly: Mexico vs. Ghana

Post by Polly »

I'll be in Surulere.

NRG Stadium, Houston, TX
JUNE 28

I'm thinking about it. I already have my Green :taunt: :taunt:

Ugbowo wrote:

NRG Stadium, Houston, TX
JUNE 28

..bros...wont put it past this mugus to treat stadium like airport o! I'd watch on tv if I be U O! :tic:
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

paj wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:

NRG Stadium, Houston, TX
JUNE 28

..bros...wont put it past this mugus to treat stadium like airport o! I'd watch on tv if I be U O! :tic:
he meant he already had his green SE jersey which would imply he'd be supporting Mexico since they also wear green.
useless :boo:

Lager-back wrote:
paj wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:

NRG Stadium, Houston, TX
JUNE 28

he meant he already had his green SE jersey which would imply he'd be supporting Mexico since they also wear green.
useless :boo:
getout U TOUT! :evil: I'm just trying to ensure my bros doesn't have to deal wiff stampede incase one joker yells "IMMIGRAAAAAA!!!" in the stadium! :twisted: :twisted:

:thumbs:

Ghana better not lose o! No credible team loses to Mexico.

I am going there to take pictures of Ghananese. I am also bringing my catapult. Any player disgracing Africa like this will be shot at!

So Mexico isn't playing at the Confederations Cup in Russia? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:

:winking: :winking: :winking: :winking: :winking: :winking: :winking:
Last edited by Undertaker on Thu Mar 23, 2017 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

1naija wrote:Ghana better not lose o! No credible team loses to Mexico.

I am going there to take pictures of Ghananese. I am also bringing my catapult. Any player disgracing Africa like this will be shot at!

This picture cracks me up every time I see it :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:

This picture cracks me up every time I see it :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

... :lol: :lol: :lol: ...wRongling and thiefCo memorial picture... :lol: :lol: :lol: ...
General Trousers
Mexico to face Ghana at NRG (Houston) Stadium this summer

Post by General Trousers »

Mexico to face Ghana at NRG Stadium this summer
Posted Mar 22, 2017
MEXICO CITY and NEW YORK CITY (Wednesday, March 22, 2017) – The Mexican National Team’s road to this summer’s CONCACAF Gold Cup will take the defending tournament champions through Houston for a key match against perennial African World Cup participant Ghana.

http://www.houstontexans.com/news/artic ... 5b2e88640c

The Federación Mexicana de Fútbol (FMF), Soccer United Marketing (SUM), Lone Star Sports & Entertainment and the Houston Dynamo today announced that Mexico will play Ghana on Wednesday, June 28 (7:30 p.m. CT), at Houston’s NRG Stadium, presented by AT&T. The game takes place just days prior to Mexico’s participation in the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup, the official national team competition in the region.

Tickets to the Houston match will go on sale to the general public on Wednesday, March 29 at 10 a.m. local time via Ticketmaster.com or by calling 800-745-3000.

The game is part of the landmark 15th annual Mexican National Team U.S. Tour, which kicked off on Feb. 8 in Las Vegas in a 1-0 win against Iceland in front of a record-breaking audience for soccer in the city. Mexico will also play in Los Angeles on May 27 versus Croatia, and June 1 in the New York/New Jersey metropolitan area against Ireland.

Mexico has defeated Ghana in two all-time meetings (2006 and 2008). The 2006 game, played at FC Dallas’ Toyota Stadium, saw Guillermo Franco score the game’s only goal with a 75th minute header. Mexican National Team legend Pável Pardo was the hero of the 2008 game, scoring the winning goal - a penalty - in the 85th minute to give Mexico a 2-1 win, in a match played in England.

Mexico has played at NRG Stadium (formerly named Reliant Stadium) 15 times, resulting in seven wins, six draws, and just two losses. The first, in 2003 against archrivals United States, resulted in a scoreless draw in front of almost 70,000 fans. Since then, the National Team has played matches at NRG Stadium nearly every year, including Gold Cup matches, World Cup Qualifying matches, and a match against Venezuela during last year’s historic Copa America Centenario. Some other notable games include the 2007 Gold Cup quarterfinal against Costa Rica, in which Jared Borgetti scored the winning goal in added time on Mexico’s journey to the final, and a 2011 Gold Cup semifinal win against Honduras.

To get ready for Mexico’s U.S. Tour matches, fans can visit the official U.S. Mexican National Team E-Store featuring the latest team gear such as jerseys, hats, and more.

The Tour, sponsored by adidas, Advance Auto Parts, Allstate Insurance Company, AT&T, Bud Light, Coca-Cola, el Jimador, Makita, Nissan, POWERADE, The Home Depot, and Wells Fargo, will visit five cities across the United States in 2017, and will be broadcast nationally on the Univision and FOX family of networks as well as on the Fútbol de Primera Radio Network.

Media Accreditation
The media accreditation application for those planning to cover the Houston game will be available by CLICKING HERE. Please note the deadline to apply is Wednesday, June 21 at 5 PM ET. No applications will be accepted after that date.

Visual Assets
To access stadium photos and team logos, as well as other Mexican National Team U.S. Tour assets, please CLICK HERE.
Re: Mexico to face Ghana at NRG (Houston) Stadium this summe

Already posted
Re: Mexico to face Ghana at NRG (Houston) Stadium this summe

two small national teams