Burkina Faso and Senegal

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 11:45 pm
by truetalk
For me, these were the two best teams in AFCON. Both unbeaten in regulation in the tournament, & both outplayed Cameroon when they met. I feel bad they are in the same WC group.

We must commend the NFF for getting friendlies against these 2 sides. Very solid preparation for South Africa and Cameroon.

Re: Burkina Faso and Senegal

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:11 am
by Flex Swift
So long as they don't injure all our players ! any news on Onazi? He wasn't moving when he left the field.

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:05 pm
by bamenda boy
truetalk wrote:For me, these were the two best teams in AFCON. Both unbeaten in regulation in the tournament, & both outplayed Cameroon when they met. I feel bad they are in the same WC group.

We must commend the NFF for getting friendlies against these 2 sides. Very solid preparation for South Africa and Cameroon.
Cameroon outplayed Burkinafaso! And Cameroon had better scoring chances than Senegal!

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:38 pm
by Odas
bamenda boy wrote:
truetalk wrote:For me, these were the two best teams in AFCON. Both unbeaten in regulation in the tournament, & both outplayed Cameroon when they met. I feel bad they are in the same WC group.

Cameroon outplayed Burkinafaso! And Cameroon had better scoring chances than Senegal!
Hmm, "bamenda boy" in defense of his team. Oga, I agree with you - at least - for taking the position to defend your team :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: