Nigeria-Burkina Faso friendly cancelled

Re: Real Reason NIGERIA VS Burkina Faso-was CALLED OFF!!!

aruako1 wrote:
bully12 wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:This has not been officially communicated to me by the match agent, the NFF or Barnet FC. Can people please stop rushing to post news without getting confirmation.
Why should they officially communicate to you about the cancellation ? Are you one of the organizers ?
He bought a ticket and should be advised of any cancellation. Surely that is not so difficult to figure out?
Most don't know how customers are treated in the Western world you can't blame them!
And you believe that if there is a cancellation, the FIRST person to know will be those that bought ticket to the games? What about the teams playing, those providing security etc. There are other stakeholders who are more important than the ticket holder.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

aruako1 wrote:
bully12 wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:This has not been officially communicated to me by the match agent, the NFF or Barnet FC. Can people please stop rushing to post news without getting confirmation.
Why should they officially communicate to you about the cancellation ? Are you one of the organizers ?
He bought a ticket and should be advised of any cancellation. Surely that is not so difficult to figure out?
Most don't know how customers are treated in the Western world you can't blame them!
And you believe that if there is a cancellation, the FIRST person to know will be those that bought ticket to the games? What about the teams playing, those providing security etc. There are other stakeholders who are more important than the ticket holder.
All the entities involved are equally important. The order of notification shouldn't be an issue.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

https://guardian.ng/sport/nigeria-burki ... cancelled/

Search Guardian Newspaper
Guardian Life Guardian TV Facebook Instagram Twitter
The Guardian
Saturday 25 March 2017

Sport | Football
By AFP | 25 March 2017 | 1:38 pm

Members of the Super Eagles getting ready for their last training session before friendly match against Senegal in London.

Nigeria’s friendly against Burkina Faso in London next week has been cancelled because of visa issues affecting travelling players, the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) said on Saturday.

The NFF said seven Burkinabe players failed to secure British entry visas, forcing Monday’s match at Barnet in north London to be shelved.

The Super Eagles were using the match as part of preparations for their remaining qualifiers for the World Cup 2018 and Africa Cup of Nations 2019.

NFF official Chris Green said the cancellation was “no fault of either the organisers or the Nigeria Football Federation”.
“We will announce further plans for the Super Eagles’ preparation for these two important qualifying campaigns in due course,” he added.

Burkina Faso officials were told of the visa issues late on Friday.

On Thursday, Nigeria drew 1-1 with Senegal in the first of its two scheduled friendly matches in the British capital.

Morocco beat Burkina 2-0 in a friendly in Marrakech on Friday.

chuks69
Re: Nigeria-Burkina Faso friendly cancelled

Post by chuks69 »

This should serve as an eye opener to NFF officials... Why not organize these friendly games in Nigeria or the opponent country? Playing in a third party country brings this oyinbo joker on Africans to fore front.. Why would professional football, that have made it to the National team level come and settle in UK or claim asylum?

We caused this disgrace on ourselves..
afc##

chuks69 wrote:This should serve as an eye opener to NFF officials... Why not organize these friendly games in Nigeria or the opponent country? Playing in a third party country brings this oyinbo joker on Africans to fore front.. Why would professional football, that have made it to the National team level come and settle in UK or claim asylum?

We caused this disgrace on ourselves..
please be sure that stupid so called anointed reads this; I don't know whose idea that has made it ok to be playing all these so called friendly in a third party Nation. Africans never learn. No European south American nations or even the new boy on the block - the US do this.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

aruako1 wrote:
bully12 wrote:
That's where you lose,without the paying customer you and your business are doomed that is a simple rule and understanding that even children in England and elsewhere are taught so that they don't grow up to disrespect customers,we are not in a Lagos market (where you tell customers to shut up and com-out) my friend if enough people pettition they can end your operation and in this circumstance the NFF and the promoters should be trying to find a way to appease the paying customer!

aruako1 wrote:
bully12 wrote:
That's where you lose,without the paying customer you and your business are doomed that is a simple rule and understanding that even children in England and elsewhere are taught so that they don't grow up to disrespect customers,we are not in a Lagos market (where you tell customers to shut up and com-out) my friend if enough people pettition they can end your operation and in this circumstance the NFF and the promoters should be trying to find a way to appease the paying customer!
So you think the paying customer will/should get the information about the cancellation BEFORE the players/teams/organisers? Ok ooo.

You think the passenger will know about flight cancellation BEFORE the pilot and cabin crew?

So because AyoAkinfe bought ticket, confirmation of cancellation must come from him and not the organisers nor the teams playing?

aruako1 wrote:
bully12 wrote:
So you think the paying customer will/should get the information about the cancellation BEFORE the players/teams/organisers? Ok ooo.

You think the passenger will know about flight cancellation BEFORE the pilot and cabin crew?

So because AyoAkinfe bought ticket, confirmation of cancellation must come from him and not the organisers nor the teams playing?
You asked why the officials should communicate with a customer did you not? Since when was the order of those informed mentioned?I would assume those who are providing the service (staff and partners) would know before even announcing that they can't do what the public have payed for or that would be one seriously disorganised business even for Nigerian standards!

...so is the match cancelled? Too many long grammar and argument here, always drama when it comes to Nigeria and the NFA.

no money? :taunt:
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Coach wrote:Any particular reason why the friendly couldn't have been played in Burkina, Faso or Nigeria?
Well it's way too late now they should have thought about that ages ago my guess is they probably know most players from both teams play in Europe but forgot about the rule as they probably don't hire people who think!
It could not have been possible except if Nigeria v Senegal was ALSO played in Africa.
And why couldn't that game have been played in Nigeria? With all due respect, how is football within Nigeria supposed to grow, if preference is made to have game's played at the grounds of fourth tier English sides rather than a National stadium? When last did England or even Scotland request the keys to FC Umuofia's stadium to host anything?

Coach wrote:
Coach wrote:Any particular reason why the friendly couldn't have been played in Burkina, Faso or Nigeria?
Well it's way too late now they should have thought about that ages ago my guess is they probably know most players from both teams play in Europe but forgot about the rule as they probably don't hire people who think!
It could not have been possible except if Nigeria v Senegal was ALSO played in Africa.
And why couldn't that game have been played in Nigeria? With all due respect, how is football within Nigeria supposed to grow, if preference is made to have game's played at the grounds of fourth tier English sides rather than a National stadium? When last did England or even Scotland request the keys to FC Umuofia's stadium to host anything?

It is a logistics issue.

The vast majority of SE players are based in Europe. Same for Senegal who we just played.

Instead of flying all these players to Nigeria and then back to Europe to their clubs, they can all stay relatively where they already are. This will also make it less likely for certain players to pull out of friendlies, if they dont have to travel far.

I dont really see a problem with it to be honest. We can play friendlies in Nigeria in June, when the players will already be in Nigeria to play South Africa, but during a window like this, nothing wrong playing in London, especially when 100,000 Nigerians live in the UK. What was shameful was the turnout.

^There is a huge problem, ground hire, security, advertisement, how much potential revenue is lost as a consequence? Truth be told, perhaps none of the above are Afrocentric when games are played on home soil anyway.

It's a logistical nightmare for many countries, Brazil for instance, when last did the Selecao trot out onto Dagenham and Redbridge's under-18s pitch?

Logistics cannot be an excuse, for Syria maybe, but surely Nigeria, African powerhouse and all, is of the clout to assemble her charges like most other natons and bring the game to its home. Hanging out at a Mickey Mouse stadium, all the while claiming to be the Igwes of the continent is simply pathetic. This isn't exhibition, precursor to tournament, rather just lethargy and incompetence. And presumably the mouldy carrot dangled before the Anglonigerians, for whom countless threads are open.

According to sky sports score and African football.com the match was cancelled due to Senegal not being able to field a team due to Visa issues!

http://africanfootball.com

Eaglezbeak wrote:According to sky sports score and African football.com the match was cancelled due to Senegal not being able to field a team due to Visa issues!

How come they did not apply for visa earlier than now? I thought this match was scheduled few months ago . Their reason is flimsy hence should reimburse NFF all the expenses they incurred .

bully12 wrote:
Eaglezbeak wrote:According to sky sports score and African football.com the match was cancelled due to Senegal not being able to field a team due to Visa issues!

How come they did not apply for visa earlier than now? I thought this match was scheduled few months ago . Their reason is flimsy hence should reimburse NFF all the expenses they incurred .
I agree but they've also caused problems for would be spectators!
Re: Nigeria v Burkina Faso called off?

Sir V wrote:Match has been called off. SE are trying to arrange a friendly with any of the English club sides.
Na wa.

Maybe they can get Arsenal. :lol:

There are "5 - 1" reasons Arsenal won't work. :D

...we lucky we got the first match played. Let the players take extended vacation abeg. we can be jokers when we want to.