Rohr's Decision on Musa and Captainship....

Chimex101
Re: Rohr's Decision on Musa and Captainship....

Post by Chimex101 »

Onazi deserves the armband as a deputy to Mikel, Musa was never the right choice for captain if we are to be honest here...at least going by seniority alone, Onazi and Echejilie are ahead of him.

Chimex101 wrote:Onazi deserves the armband as a deputy to Mikel, Musa was never the right choice for captain if we are to be honest here...at least going by seniority alone, Onazi and Echejilie are ahead of him.
That's the unfortunate mess created by mercurial Oliseh with his impetus decisions.

bully12 wrote:
Chimex101 wrote:Onazi deserves the armband as a deputy to Mikel, Musa was never the right choice for captain if we are to be honest here...at least going by seniority alone, Onazi and Echejilie are ahead of him.
That's the unfortunate mess created by mercurial Oliseh with his impetus decisions.

Before you allow your impetus mouth call anyone impetus, you should remember what actually happened. When Oliseh took the arm band from the unruly Enyamayama, did Oliseh give it to Musa? or did he try to give it to others who rejected it?
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Vindave wrote:
The YeyeMan wrote:Much ado about nothing. Not sure why Colin is getting excited over this. Musa would be a poor choice of captain IMO. His skills lie elsewhere.
Sometimes you guys have a oenchant for delibrately trying to reduce the important aspect of a message to nothing just because the person at the receiving end does not fall into certain criteria. The issue here is should Musa ,(i dont care what anyone thinks of his ability), the captain of the national, a player who makes no fuss about service, one who serves his country selflessly and dilligently, does he deserve to be humiliated.

If he raises a storm , people will call him names, je chooses to suffer in silence and his plight is picked up by another, we are being told it is much about nothing.

Sometimes cannot help bit wonder why we see things this way. A popular musician sang..Oun ti o da ko da( what is bad is bad). Is it right for him to be treated the way he was treated...that is the main issue.

The coach can always change his captain, no one was born with it, but it is never right to humiliate anyone, especially when such serves the nation dilligently as Musa.

He may not be a Finidi or Okocha, bit he has served the nation, scored crucial goals for nation. He did not make himself the captain nor did he become one through the side door, he was called to duty at a time no one was willing....thr simple matter Colins raised is...Musa does not deserve to be shabilly treated.

Now whether he deserves further invitation, whether he is headless chicken or not is immaterial.
Sometimes, I find it difficult to understand some of us here in this forum. It sometime sound as if some of us just want to contribute like a caller who called into a radio programme asking the presenter again what is the topic under discussion again? I am with KoC and Oloye here.... We all know Musa, is another version of Garba Lawal, very dedicated and hardworking. He is not like a certain Oliseh who run away from crucial assignment or an Okocha who chooses what game to play or not..... He is a kind of Kanu who can fly in today and not mind his health or complain of jet lag but can still seat at he side line ever ready to be played even if he came during 1st half. This is a very dedicated young man who always answer the call of his country. He never contested for this captain band or campaign for it. He was given because he doesn't want the issue of who will take it to be over flogged. Like Isaac, he humbly carried the sticks of sacrifice not questioning his father what ram will be used for the sacrifice. This is bad and the coach should be told to his face, it can cause some disharmony in the team and lead to division among the players.

A coach have the right to choose and change his captain but must do it honorably not like a military dictator. There is nothing wrong using Musa in that friendly as a captain and calling him to a private meeting thereafter to tell him about his future decision on selecting another person to take over from him if Mikel is not available. Meanwhile, democratically, is like asking the Speaker or a member of the upper chamber to act for the president who is away on leave while the Vice President is alive very healthy. I think the whole country will raise dust. Let us call a spade a spade and be bold enough to speak the truth at all time. Rohr did not do well at all.... he is consider a father, and he must behave like a good father who must not deliberately set fire in his own house. Let him privately apologise to Musa.

I think your comment that I highlighted i very very poor. In your haste to disrespect Oliseh, you forgot how he ran onto the pitch with MALARIA to help Nigeria qualify for the next round in the 2000 AFCON. Sadly, the truth does not fit your agenda. big big shame on you. When you have represented Nigeria with malaria, you can open your mouth and disrespect oliseh.
danfo driver, shut up ur mouth there, I repeat shut up your mouth.... when Agbalagbas deh talk u listen to them.... I will repeat again and again that Oliseh runs from games.... Did he not run away when we were to have a very crucial game in Sudan ahead of a must win World Cup Qualifier? Yes, I agree with you that he played with malaria against Senegal in our Q/Final match in Lagos (IN A TOURNAMENT) but that does not kill the fact that he sometime run away from important games and he did it so many times, he sometime select the games he will play in after he had fully established his name in the national team. In fact, he even divided the SE at a time... I won't give more details on that... Okocha also was selecting games just like Oliseh at some stage. Nonetheless, that is not to say that Oliseh did not prove himself for Nigeria, he was a great player both for Clubs and Country... but that does not stop the fact also that Musa has been more dedicated than Oliseh.... I will compare Musa to Garba Lawal... if we are to pick some very stubborn players that have actually played for Nigeria Oliseh name will not be omitted just like Keshi, Amokachi, etc. So don't let us introduce another topic or line of argument in this topic under discussion.

Once again, Don't forget Oliseh was a great player for Nigeria that can't be taken away from him. if not it will mean we are ungrateful to his service. I have not been able to forget his thunderous shot to shut the mouth of Spain in France '98.

So shut up and lets move on....
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

'Disrespected' Ahmed Musa May Quit Eagles
http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2017/03/30/e ... it-eagles/

Leicester City star Ahmed Musa feels he has been “disrespected” in the national team and he is now considering quitting international football as a result.

The player’s camp said Ahmed Musa was “disrespected” after he was overlooked as captain for last week’s friendly against Senegal in London and now wants out.

They also say he has not been fairly treated in the national team including the captaincy drama of March 2016, when it was obvious he was dropped from leading the Eagles for Mikel Obi to be announced as new team leader.

“Ahmed very unhappy with the drama in London and he is seriously mulling with the idea of putting a stop to his international career,” a source very close to the Leicester City informed only SCORENigeria

“He does not enjoy the confidence of the Eagles coach and so sees no point in carrying on in the Eagles.”

Rohr, who has complained about the attitude of Ahmed Musa, announced that the player was excused from the Eagles training camp in London to attend to family issues.

An unhappy Ahmed Musa addressed the team soon after it was decided Ogenyi Onazi will lead them out against Senegal.

He later stormed out of the Eagles hotel in London by 6am and was therefore not part of the practice match on Monday at the Hive Stadium.

The flying winger has been one of the long-serving players in the Eagles after he made his debut against Madagascar in 2011.

He scored twice against Argentina at the 2014 World Cup in Brazil as Nigeria reached the knockout rounds of the tournament.

Vincent Enyeama and Emmanuel Emenike are top stars who have since called time on their international since Brazil 2014.
Rohr Unhappy with "Childish" Ahmed Musa
http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2017/03/29/e ... hmed-musa/

SCORENigeria can exclusively reveal that there has been no love lost between Leicester City forward Ahmed Musa and Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr because of the player’s attitude.

“He seemed to have some problems with the team when Samson Siasia was briefly in charge, but he made the mistake of carrying this into Rohr’s regime. That has not helped him,” an official told only SCORENigeria

“His general attitude in camp has not been good.”

‘Broke’ NFF get $700,000 but fail to pay Eagles yet again

Rohr overlooked Ahmed Musa to lead the Eagles against Senegal in London last week when he handed Ogenyi Onazi the captain’s armband instead.

Ogenyi Onazi made captain for Senegal game ahead of Ahmed Musa
It was further learnt that immediately after this decision, the Leicester City star hurriedly called a players’ meeting during which he announced he will no longer be assistant captain of the team.

“That was very childish of him,” blasted a team official.

We first broke Ahmed Musa steps down as Eagles captain

Rohr revealed on radio that Ahmed Musa was excused from camp to attend to family issues, but SCORENigeria has since gathered the player asked to leave camp, and he did that at the crack of morning.

But this was only the culmination of the problems between player and coach as Rohr has been far from pleased with Ahmed Musa’s general attitude particularly on the pitch.

It would be recalled that Ahmed Musa drove into the team’s training camp with an expensive Range Rover Sports he had acquired just days to a crucial World Cup qualifier in Zambia in October.

The coach was miffed by this as he expected all the players in camp to focus totally on the game in Ndola, Zambia.

“The coach did not even mind this. It’s the player’s attitude he has not been happy with,” further informed another official.

“He did not pull his weight even in training.”
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics