ENGLAND VS LITHUANIA 2-0 (Defoe, Vardy)

Nothing else to watch soccer wise so I might as well enjoy familiar EPL boys on display .... wouldn't it be fun if there was an upset :tic: .... and by this I mean a great display of football artistry :taunt:
Last edited by anikulapo on Sun Mar 26, 2017 6:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: ENGLAND VS LITHUANIA (Defoe Starts)

1. Joe Hart (c)
2 Kyle Walker
5 Michael Keane
6 John Stones
3 Ryan Bertrand
8 Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
4 Eric Dier
10 Dele Alli
7 Raheem Sterling
9 Jermain Defoe
11 Adam Lallana

[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote: 1. Joe Hart (c)
2 Kyle Walker
5 Michael Keane
6 John Stones
3 Ryan Bertrand
4 Eric Dier
10 Dele Alli
7 Raheem Sterling
9 Jermain Defoe
11 Adam Lallana
As usual ARSEnal boys have gone into hiding. Only brave enough to get included in the starting 11.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Split screening so going to watch Azerbaija v Germany as well :D.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:
2 Kyle Walker
5 Michael Keane
6 John Stones
3 Ryan Bertrand
4 Eric Dier
10 Dele Alli
7 Raheem Sterling
9 Jermain Defoe
11 Adam Lallana
As usual ARSEnal boys have gone into hiding. Only brave enough to get included in the starting 11.
Considering how well an England team full of Toto's performed at the Euros I would think twice before talking if I were you :taunt: but then again, thinking has never been your strongpoint :taunt:

[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
2 Kyle Walker
5 Michael Keane
6 John Stones
3 Ryan Bertrand
4 Eric Dier
10 Dele Alli
7 Raheem Sterling
9 Jermain Defoe
11 Adam Lallana
Considering how well an England team full of Toto's performed at the Euros I would think twice before talking if I were you :taunt: but then again, thinking has never been your strongpoint :taunt:
I guess PaJ forgot to supply your usual dose of diarrhea induced palmy this weekend :sneaky:. I trust Walker, Dier and Alli to show up today, let's just hope your headless chicken Alex doesn't cost England dearly.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
2 Kyle Walker
5 Michael Keane
6 John Stones
3 Ryan Bertrand
4 Eric Dier
10 Dele Alli
7 Raheem Sterling
9 Jermain Defoe
11 Adam Lallana
I guess PaJ forgot to supply your usual dose of diarrhea induced palmy this weekend :sneaky:. I trust Walker, Dier and Alli to show up today, let's just hope your headless chicken Alex doesn't cost England dearly.

Just like they showed up against Iceland abi? :woot:

Watching Germany vs Azber as well and that surface is immaculate .... Gaddem what a pitch :thumb:

[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote: Just like they showed up against Iceland abi? :woot:
That is on Hodgesurous :sneaky:.

Future Spurs' play kicks off the match with Dele.

No playmaker for England. Expect to see a lot of running and individual performances. England need to find an Erikson, Ozil kinda player. Alli is not creative more of a trick pony. Not sure of Oxlade and Lallana's capabilities.

For some reason, England think Alli, Lallana and Sterling are nos. 10s!! LMAO!!!

[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote: Watching Germany vs Azber as well and that surface is immaculate .... Gaddem what a pitch :thumb:
Even better than Wembley own. I was going to make that comment on how luscious their field is.

Cristao II wrote:No playmaker for England. Expect to see a lot of running and individual performances. England need to find an Erikson, Ozil kinda player. Alli is not creative more of a trick pony. Not sure of Oxlade and Lallana's capabilities.

For some reason, England think Alli, Lallana and Sterling are nos. 10s!! LMAO!!!

Eh na Your Own Adele you savage like this? Is this the same Adele that British pundits say would walk into the Madrid starting line up ? :rotf:

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote: Watching Germany vs Azber as well and that surface is immaculate .... Gaddem what a pitch :thumb:
Even better than Wembley own. I was going to make that comment on how luscious their field is.

I agree :thumb:

See Dier :woot: Predictable Donkey :laugh: :rotf:

Cristao II wrote:No playmaker for England. Expect to see a lot of running and individual performances. England need to find an Erikson, Ozil kinda player. Alli is not creative more of a trick pony. Not sure of Oxlade and Lallana's capabilities.

Eh na Your Own Adele you savage like this? Is this the same Adele that British pundits say would walk into the Madrid starting line up ? :rotf:
Is truth savage? Dele has a long way to go wrt playmaker and being a no.10. He is a roaming goal scoring trick pony. You dont rely on him to build up plays.

See as Adele just embarrass herself as a wannabe :woot: :woot: Typical Toto player :rotf:

See Walker surges forward only to pass the ball to an opponent :lol: Typical Toto donkey :rotf:

Aniks, any comment on Oxlade's cross?

A simple cross AOC can't do instead boots the ball from Wembley to Woolwich.

Germany takes the lead.

To be fair, Alli's rise has been meteoric. I can understand the media's attempt to sell his story.

Cristao II wrote:Aniks, any comment on Oxlade's cross?

Er the ball was already out of bounds for a throw in and he knew it ... stop hating ... typical Toto :laugh:

Defoeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee