The buzz from The Hive

We came, we saw, we conquered the food at Spoons Restaurant, finished their supply of Star beer, we drew at The Hive and we went back to Spoons for the second round. On Monday, we will do it "once more, all over again". US CEs, don't hate the players, hate the game. :taunt: :lol:

Match report:
http://www.naijiant.com/sports/nigeria- ... don-night/

Big up to William Troost-Ekong, top class all night long. :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: The buzz from The Hive

Ekong and Balogun made too many schoolboy errors in defence. Silly passes when they needed to get rid of the ball. In a competitive game, that nonsense will be punished.

the writer has zero skills on how to write at all, saying lions den .. i stopped reading there.. who runs that site sef

Why do people drink crap beers like Gulder in London? It obviously has more to do with missing Nigeria than liking the taste of it. The worst beers in the are on n Nigeria. :boo:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

cic, you do well. Na contraband colour you wear go watch the match.

kongi, your taste buds never mature yet.

The old man wearing red...why write 'Reds' when even Ray Charles knows it's red? Is that a London-style Rangers top or what? By extension, all the guys wearing green should have 'Greens' on their tops and 'Blacks' on the black top.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Prince, why do you always look haunted?

cic old boy wrote:Image
The beer effect...adults reading A for Apple, B for Ball, C for Cat, D for Dog etc. Which one of you got home only to realize, when the stuff wore off, that his car was still parked at The Hive?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

cic old boy wrote: Big up to William Troost-Ekong, top class all night long. :clap: :clap: :clap:
A friend who was at the game took pictures with Troost-Ekong....

I continue my protest... no Nigerian based players in squad... but Peckham town goalkeeper in the squad.

cic old boy wrote: Image
CIC, why were you sweating despite all the cold?
rafflick

Post by rafflick »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: The usual suspects representing. Oga CIC, are you a WE in Cincy? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Comrade, good stuff.

It appears it is the usual suspects all the time.

Abeg, na only una way get papers for Rondon? What about the rest?

Should we do appeal fund to allow "Others" (only documented pipul o) come and join una to the games?

anointed wrote:The old man wearing red...why write 'Reds' when even Ray Charles knows it's red? Is that a London-style Rangers top or what? By extension, all the guys wearing green should have 'Greens' on their tops and 'Blacks' on the black top.
Bros...er... that's the Cincinnati REDS baseball team jersey...
A baseball version of 3SC - a yo-yo team that hasn't won a trophy in years.

CIC:
Well done bros. :clap: Unfortunately, had to cancel my trip in the last minute...
Last edited by Gotti on Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cic old boy wrote:We came, we saw, we conquered the food at Spoons Restaurant, finished their supply of Star beer, we drew at The Hive and we went back to Spoons for the second round. On Monday, we will do it "once more, all over again". US CEs, don't hate the players, hate the game. :taunt: :lol:

cic, sir v (beer don finish) and prince...

The water on the table is to please madam... see ooo na water i drink :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The YeyeMan wrote:Prince, why do you always look haunted?
why jealous me now. :taunt: :taunt:

anointed wrote:The old man wearing red...why write 'Reds' when even Ray Charles knows it's red? Is that a London-style Rangers top or what? By extension, all the guys wearing green should have 'Greens' on their tops and 'Blacks' on the black top.
Bros...er... that's the Cincinnati REDS baseball team jersey....
Bros Einstein....arrrrggghhhh.

anointed wrote: Bros Einstein....arrrrggghhhh.
Too humble to go that far, but you're welcome.... :lol:

Okachadman was at Spoons, but started heading to The Hive b/4 the pics. Quickie had an official Eagles coat that made him look like Big Boss. We are still not convinced about his story on how he got it during the SA WC, but we all wanted to steal it from him.

rafflick wrote: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: The usual suspects representing. Oga CIC, are you a WE in Cincy? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
:lol: I love baseball shirts. Thinking of rocking a Yankees one on Monday.

Cellular wrote:Comrade, good stuff.

It appears it is the usual suspects all the time.

Abeg, na only una way get papers for Rondon? What about the rest?

Should we do appeal fund to allow "Others" (only documented pipul o) come and join una to the games?
I joined dem oh (and I no get paper). Hopefully Prince won't rat on me to immigration for a fee.

cic old boy wrote:We came, we saw, we conquered the food at Spoons Restaurant, finished their supply of Star beer, we drew at The Hive and we went back to Spoons for the second round. On Monday, we will do it "once more, all over again". US CEs, don't hate the players, hate the game. :taunt: :lol:

cic, sir v (beer don finish) and prince...

The water on the table is to please madam... see ooo na water i drink :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Fabio,

I was with Tade.

CiChicken George singing old negro spirituals :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote:the writer has zero skills on how to write at all, saying lions den .. i stopped reading there.. who runs that site sef
I think that is CiChicken George's website. Thats the website he has been pushing down our throats for years to raise money. I am definitely not clicking. :rotf: