SE vs SE

SE vs SE

Rohr said they will play today, since the Burkina game has been canceled. .so what time will that game be played

Re: SE vs SE

Is Ikeme still injured? Or is our Peckham stand in going to get air time? Anyway scrimmage is better than no game at all..

They could have played Senegal again
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

bully12 wrote:They could have played Senegal again
Senegal playing Ivory Coast today.

That way everyone gets to play

This is far better than playing low rate teams like Ghana, Burkina Faso and Senegal. I would even suggest our relationship next London match to be against Rivers United.

Well it's not that bad...I have always stated that one thing that made Egypt go on such an explosive AFCON run was camping! If they didn't camp as long as they did, I highly doubt they would have done the treble.

So yes we are not playing Burkina or a similar side, but we are building an understanding. The only unfortunate thing is that we could have done with more hands on deck. We have one or two injuries, we have some players MIA. Hopefully there are enough capable players in camp to test themselves.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Mr Shows wrote:Is Ikeme still injured? Or is our Peckham stand in going to get air time? Anyway scrimmage is better than no game at all..
...what air time? Main match was not televised na dis wan dem go air, unless you mean another "face me face you" facebook :laugh:

Mr Shows wrote:Is Ikeme still injured? Or is our Peckham stand in going to get air time? Anyway scrimmage is better than no game at all..
...what air time? Main match was not televised na dis wan dem go air, unless you mean another "face me face you" facebook :laugh:

The match ended in a 1-1 goalless draw :lol:

Dammy wrote:The match ended in a 1-1 goalless draw :lol:

Iheanacho and Kayode reportedly got the goals.

Team A: Akpeyi, Aina, Echiejile, Balogun, Ekong, Onazi(C), Ndidi, Etebo, Iwobi, Simon, Iheanacho.

Team B: Ezenwa, Ebuehi, Oshaniwa, Omeruo(C), Chidozie, Shehu, Ogu, ?, Success, Eberechi Eze, Kayode.

Not sure who the 11th player was on Team B. Maybe Uche Agbo or Josh Maja? But I am just guessing.
(Source: http://www.completesportsnigeria.com/ch ... ms-b-draw/)

So Musa has retired ? Where is he for this match ?

Anyways we can now see how Rohr is thinking although Simon should also be demoted to the B side with Success taking his place.

I hear Aina can also play left back which is good because it actually might be ECHIJELE who he will replace when all of our RB options come to fruition.

vancity eagle wrote:So Musa has retired ? Where is he for this match ?

Anyways we can now see how Rohr is thinking although Simon should also be demoted to the B side with Success taking his place.

I hear Aina can also play left back which is good because it actually might be ECHIJELE who he will replace when all of our RB options come to fruition.

Musa is reportedly in Lagos (per Channels tv). Reportedly took permission to leave camp to attend to some personal matters (again per Channels tv Sports).

mystic wrote:Iheanacho and Kayode reportedly got the goals.

Team A: Akpeyi, Aina, Echiejile, Balogun, Ekong, Onazi(C), Ndidi, Etebo, Iwobi, Simon, Iheanacho.

Team B: Ezenwa, Ebuehi, Oshaniwa, Omeruo(C), Chidozie, Shehu, Ogu, ?, Success, Eberechi Eze, Kayode.

Not sure who the 11th player was on Team B. Maybe Uche Agbo or Josh Maja? But I am just guessing.
Oshaniwa "stormed" camp?! :lol:

Poor dude - don't think he has even played a single league game this current season...
Meanwhile, I read Agbo had visa issues but perhaps it was resolved in time for this kick-about.
Last edited by Gotti on Tue Mar 28, 2017 12:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Poor dude - don't think he has not played a single league game this current season...
Meanwhile, I read Agbo had visa issues but perhaps it was resolved in time for this kick-about.
Your right. I had forgotten about Agbo's visa issue and haven't heard if it was resolved.

Poor dude - don't think he has not played a single league game this current season...

Tomorrow someone will tell us that this is not the days of Kumbur, because na oyibo dey lead :biggrin:
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Oshaniwa "force" himself enter squad by fire by force, my guy no wan carry last :rotf: :rotf: ...poor dude, still a very good player though, always rated him high.

Tomorrow someone will tell us that this is not the days of Kumbur, because na oyibo dey lead :biggrin:

Bia, I thought you were polishing your boots to "storm" camp yourself. Wetin happen? Abii you miss road? Muscle pull come knack you for road? Or na aeroplane whey jam you?

I was there tonight wasn't sure it was him. But yes he played and did well.
Aina confirmed he will play for Nigeria cool guy. was even teaching how to use my own photo take pic lol
sleaky24

Post by sleaky24 »

Oshaniwa might be 'Osarenre'

Chimex101 wrote:Oshaniwa "force" himself enter squad by fire by force, my guy no wan carry last :rotf: :rotf: ...poor dude, still a very good player though, always rated him high.
Can't figure out why Oshaniwa cannot get games at Hearts...
Almost every time I have seen him play, he's acquitted himself quite well.

oyek

Post by oyek »

Chuba Akpom was there as well.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?