Page 1 of 2

SE vs SE

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:07 am
Rohr said they will play today, since the Burkina game has been canceled. .so what time will that game be played

Re: SE vs SE

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:41 am
by Mr Shows
Is Ikeme still injured? Or is our Peckham stand in going to get air time? Anyway scrimmage is better than no game at all..

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:46 am
by bully12
They could have played Senegal again

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:11 am
by ikemba
bully12 wrote:They could have played Senegal again
Senegal playing Ivory Coast today.

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 12:20 pm
by Eaglezbeak

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 12:59 pm
by Robotnik
That way everyone gets to play

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 1:21 pm
by 1naija
This is far better than playing low rate teams like Ghana, Burkina Faso and Senegal. I would even suggest our relationship next London match to be against Rivers United.

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 1:24 pm
by Tbite
Well it's not that bad...I have always stated that one thing that made Egypt go on such an explosive AFCON run was camping! If they didn't camp as long as they did, I highly doubt they would have done the treble.

So yes we are not playing Burkina or a similar side, but we are building an understanding. The only unfortunate thing is that we could have done with more hands on deck. We have one or two injuries, we have some players MIA. Hopefully there are enough capable players in camp to test themselves.

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 2:20 pm
by mcal
Mr Shows wrote:Is Ikeme still injured? Or is our Peckham stand in going to get air time? Anyway scrimmage is better than no game at all..
...what air time? Main match was not televised na dis wan dem go air, unless you mean another "face me face you" facebook :laugh:

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:09 pm
by mystic
Mr Shows wrote:Is Ikeme still injured? Or is our Peckham stand in going to get air time? Anyway scrimmage is better than no game at all..
...what air time? Main match was not televised na dis wan dem go air, unless you mean another "face me face you" facebook :laugh:

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:52 pm
by Dammy
The match ended in a 1-1 goalless draw :lol:

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:21 pm
by mystic
Dammy wrote:The match ended in a 1-1 goalless draw :lol:

Iheanacho and Kayode reportedly got the goals.

Team A: Akpeyi, Aina, Echiejile, Balogun, Ekong, Onazi(C), Ndidi, Etebo, Iwobi, Simon, Iheanacho.

Team B: Ezenwa, Ebuehi, Oshaniwa, Omeruo(C), Chidozie, Shehu, Ogu, ?, Success, Eberechi Eze, Kayode.

Not sure who the 11th player was on Team B. Maybe Uche Agbo or Josh Maja? But I am just guessing.
(Source: http://www.completesportsnigeria.com/ch ... ms-b-draw/)

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:31 pm
by vancity eagle
So Musa has retired ? Where is he for this match ?

Anyways we can now see how Rohr is thinking although Simon should also be demoted to the B side with Success taking his place.

I hear Aina can also play left back which is good because it actually might be ECHIJELE who he will replace when all of our RB options come to fruition.

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:39 pm
by mystic
vancity eagle wrote:So Musa has retired ? Where is he for this match ?

Anyways we can now see how Rohr is thinking although Simon should also be demoted to the B side with Success taking his place.

I hear Aina can also play left back which is good because it actually might be ECHIJELE who he will replace when all of our RB options come to fruition.

Musa is reportedly in Lagos (per Channels tv). Reportedly took permission to leave camp to attend to some personal matters (again per Channels tv Sports).

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:40 pm
by Gotti
mystic wrote:Iheanacho and Kayode reportedly got the goals.

Team A: Akpeyi, Aina, Echiejile, Balogun, Ekong, Onazi(C), Ndidi, Etebo, Iwobi, Simon, Iheanacho.

Team B: Ezenwa, Ebuehi, Oshaniwa, Omeruo(C), Chidozie, Shehu, Ogu, ?, Success, Eberechi Eze, Kayode.

Not sure who the 11th player was on Team B. Maybe Uche Agbo or Josh Maja? But I am just guessing.
Oshaniwa "stormed" camp?! :lol:

Poor dude - don't think he has even played a single league game this current season...
Meanwhile, I read Agbo had visa issues but perhaps it was resolved in time for this kick-about.

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:42 pm
by mystic

Poor dude - don't think he has not played a single league game this current season...
Meanwhile, I read Agbo had visa issues but perhaps it was resolved in time for this kick-about.
Your right. I had forgotten about Agbo's visa issue and haven't heard if it was resolved.

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:42 pm

Poor dude - don't think he has not played a single league game this current season...

Tomorrow someone will tell us that this is not the days of Kumbur, because na oyibo dey lead :biggrin:

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:45 pm
by Chimex101
Oshaniwa "force" himself enter squad by fire by force, my guy no wan carry last :rotf: :rotf: ...poor dude, still a very good player though, always rated him high.

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:49 pm
by mystic

Tomorrow someone will tell us that this is not the days of Kumbur, because na oyibo dey lead :biggrin:

Bia, I thought you were polishing your boots to "storm" camp yourself. Wetin happen? Abii you miss road? Muscle pull come knack you for road? Or na aeroplane whey jam you?

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:54 pm
by walesvilla
I was there tonight wasn't sure it was him. But yes he played and did well.
Aina confirmed he will play for Nigeria cool guy. was even teaching how to use my own photo take pic lol

Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 12:01 am
by sleaky24
Oshaniwa might be 'Osarenre'

Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 12:09 am
by Gotti
Chimex101 wrote:Oshaniwa "force" himself enter squad by fire by force, my guy no wan carry last :rotf: :rotf: ...poor dude, still a very good player though, always rated him high.
Can't figure out why Oshaniwa cannot get games at Hearts...
Almost every time I have seen him play, he's acquitted himself quite well.

Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 12:39 am
by oyek

Chuba Akpom was there as well.