SE of Nigeria team/depth chart ahead of Russia 2018...

Ezesportsworld
Re: SE of Nigeria team/depth chart ahead of Russia 2018...

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Walesvilla when was the last time England won something .. sorry English born won something?
www.ezesportsworld.net

Chesapeake sports Academy

Ezesportsworld wrote:Walesvilla when was the last time England won something .. sorry English born won something?
but we only more England born this time because team was camped in London- at the end of the day only the ones that fit into Rohn plan will be picked- Nigeria will and can never play 11 English born in a SE side

Our SE depth chat should be for regular playing players in Good leagues and not D2/3 and leagues like CHina and Vietnam. THose in red below should not be in the list and blue are my additions.
Chimex101 wrote:I'm open to corrections o! Maybe Oga mystic can verify amd affirm my list, my list is an approximate sketch of what our world cup depth and team will look like...at least while Rohr is coach.
GK's
1) Carl Ikeme ( our undisputed #1)
2) Akpeyi Would only leave him on this list because we have a goalkeeping issue
3) Ezenwa
4) Alampasu (fringe player for now,but should be ahead of Akpeyi and Ezenwa IMHO)
Division 3 bench warmer
Centre Backs/Defense
1) Balogun
2) Ekong
3) Omeruo
4) Awaziem Needs to step into DIV 1
5) Uche Agbo - Not a CD
6) Oboabona
7)

Full Backs
1) Tyrone Ebuehi (Contender for RB spot)
2) Ola Aina ( left back prospect)
8) Elderson Echejilie
3) Kingsley Madu
4) M.Muhammed Dude is in Bosnia. I guess Benin Republics league is better sef
5) Juwon Oshaniwa ( good old Juwon was called up for the team training by Rohr...maybe he still has a chance with the Eagles? time will tell. Agrressive bench warmer in a lowly scottish club
6) Shehu Abdullahi

MF
1) Mikel (C)
2) Ndidi
3) Onazi
4) Ogu
5)Iwobi ( LM)
6) Etebo
7) Ajagun

Fringe prospects who have a good chance of breaking into squad:
1) Fred Onyedinma
2) Ebere Eze
3) Kelechi Nwakali
4) Josh Maja
5) Nathan Oseni
6) Dominic Iorfa Jnr
7) Joe Aribo

They should all get regualar playing footie in the Premier league/ TOp div of the country they play in

Fwds/wingers
1) Kelechi Ihenacho
2) Isaac Success
3) Victor Moses
4) Simon Moses
5) Kayode
6) Ahmed Musa
7) Ideye
8)Ighalo
9) Chuba Akpom Should get back to the Premier league
10) Noah Sarenren Bazee - ok o
11) Victor Osimhen (if he stays injury free) - Needs to start playing for his team before been considered
12) Fred Friday

Fringe players waiting to break in:
1) Tammy Abraham ( international decision pending)
2) Onyekuru - SHould be a available resource immediately
3) Kalu - SHould be a available resource immediately
4) Umar Sadiq
5) Ademola Lukman (international decision pending)
6) Stephen Odey (MFM)

Russia 2018, here we come Insha Allah!
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

walesvilla wrote:
bouncino wrote:So you have to based abroad (even if you not in the first team of sunderland) to be invited.
The manner Rohr fancies any and everything outside of Nigeria is worrying.
Let this fringe young players (some who have never been to Africa) come and play age grade competition on African soil first. Our matches will not always be played in London and Europe.
We have a guy free scoring in our difficult terrain local league. At least invite him. Give him a chance to compete.
Getting Nigeria international cap has never been this easy. So tay Peckham Fc keeper even smell camp.

Playing devil advocate – if the quality in our league is as good as claimed – why the demoralizing exit of our teams from CAF champions league – for years now.
Yes we have raw talent but they need time to further develop and polished up- Do we have the patience?? Has Rohn got the time 2018 2019 knocking fast??
The few Keshi got – see how time and resources it took to get them ready for 2013

At the moment the best league are out of NPL – if we can find the odd 1 or 2 addition in the problematic areas like goalkeeper (another Emyeama) or another ready made JJ – Praise God, and i am sure he will invite 2 or 3 home lad for next set of games -
There is a difference between talent and organization. Nigeria's problem in CAF CL league is principally that of administrative incompetence and coaching not absence of talents and resources. Note that English teams hardly win or dominate UEFA CL.

On your second point, most of those UK based players are not ready for SE. They are at best raw as well.

Projected 23 man squad for Cameroon and South Africa.

GK- Ikeme, Daniel, Ezenwa

RB- Aina(he is a natural right back, right footed player), Odubajo

LB- Echiejile, Madu
CB- Balogun, Ekong, Awaziem,Omeruo

MF- Ndidi, Ogu, Mikel, Onazi, Iwobi, Etebo

FW- Victor Moses, Iheanaho, Success, Ideye Brown, Osimhen, Musa

Could also convince Emenike to come back to replace Osimhen.

No place for fringe players right now.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Wed Mar 29, 2017 3:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Gosh our FB options are really not great. Plus 1-2 injuries in CD will cause mayhem.
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

ohenhen1 wrote:Projected 23 man squad for Cameroon and South Africa.

LB- Echiejile, Madu

Replace Osimhen with Success and that would be a good list for both of those games. I think Success (and to a lesser exent Kayode) would be a good fit for the future in those games.

This is the depth chart i suggested some weeks back on another post. Just added Aina to the list:

********************************kayode olarenwaju**************************
********************************Kelechi Iheanacho
********************************Anthony Nwakaeme
********************************Fred friday
********************************Ahmed Musa
********************************Victor Osimhen
********************************Aaron Samuel
********************************Henry Onyekuru
********************************Aminu Umar

Isaac success*********Alex Iwobi********Ogenyi Onazi****************Victor Moses
Moses Simon*********Mikel*************Ogenekaro Etebo*************Samuel Kalu
********************Abdul Ajagun*******John Ogu
********************K.Nwakali**********Sylvester Igbonu

********************************Wilfred Ndidi
********************************Uche Agbo
********************************Esiti
********************************Micheal Agu

Elderson*************Leon Balogun*********Troost Ekong******************Tyrone Ebuehi
Kingsley Madu********Ken Omerou**********Goddfery Oboabona**************Musa Mohammed
Ola Aina*******************Ken Otigba *********************************************Shehu Abdullai

**********************************Carl Ikeme
**********************************Vincent Enyeama
**********************************Emmanuel daniel
**********************************Daniel Akpeyi
**********************************Ikechukwu Ezenwa
**********************************David Nwokolor

Blue: bench warmers, need to get regular football in good leagues
Green: Quite relatively poor leagues. Need to step it up 2 notches.
orange: For the future. Need to start playing regular top flight football

Good thing is that with consistency, hardwork and fitness, these guys can get to play for the top teams and leagues within the next 7months.

Troost-ekong seems to be leaving the bench role.

Ohenhen, do you think Nigeria should move on without Ighalo?

LB- Echiejile, Madu

Too early to be projecting a squad for Cameroon as too many things can happen between now and then. We can only talk about South Africa for now and currently the plan appears to be that we will hold a training camp in France during the summer ahead of the South Africa game. So we'll likely see another large squad called up for camp before whittling the number down to those who would be used to prosecute the game.

mystic wrote:

LB- Echiejile, Madu

Too early to be projecting a squad for Cameroon as too many things can happen between now and then. We can only talk about South Africa for now and currently the plan appears to be that we will hold a training camp in France during the summer ahead of the South Africa game. So we'll likely see another large squad called up for camp before whittling the number down to those who would be used to prosecute the game.

You are talking to someone who has already started making substitutions for the cameroon game :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Wrt the depth chart, I thought this is the Eagles Nest, not Rant and Rave :mrgreen:

Seriously though, it is still too early to settle on a squad for Cameroon. Those games are at least 5 months away and that's an eternity in football. However, based on current form, the squad won't change much and I think Efe Ambrose should be in the thick of the conversation :!:

wiseone wrote:Ohenhen, do you think Nigeria should move on without Ighalo?
If he regains his form. He should be reinvited.

Ighalo and Ideye are much better than this Kayode where everybody dey hype.

I will even take Anichebe over Kayode. The guy didn't do anything in that match other than intercept 1 ball and everybody is hyping him to the heavens. CE never learn.

The folly of your argument is based on 20+ minutes the guy played in the Senegal game.
If that was the case, Leon Balogun would never have become a mainstay with the SE based on his average performance against (when he played for 10 mins against Mexico and broke his metatarsal).
VE never learns.

I will even take Anichebe over Kayode. The guy didn't do anything in that match other than intercept 1 ball and everybody is hyping him to the heavens. CE never learn.
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Kayode barely played for 20mins in the friendly even though he looked decent on his debut...all of a sudden Ideye and Ighalo are better than him when we haven't even seen a full game to access the guy yet...only on CE will you see rubbish like this.
sholaJay

Post by sholaJay »

Bros he was on for 12 minutes and his impact on the game changed the score line. Give credit when it's due. He did more than Simon and Musa who have a lot more experience at this level. Don't forget Kayode was played out of position too

sholaJay wrote:

Bros he was on for 12 minutes and his impact on the game changed the score line. Give credit when it's due. He did more than Simon and Musa who have a lot more experience at this level. Don't forget Kayode was played out of position too
He intercepted a ball bro. That was his only contribution to the game. Nothing deserving of the hype that is taking place on here. A Jamiacan sprinter could have intercepted that ball too, does that mean they would be good enough to lead the SE attack ?

Does he have the football intelligence and movement of Ighalo or Brown ?

Does he have the technique ? According to many on this forum his touch is horrible.

Does he have the linkup play of Ighalo or Brown ?

Has he cut it in a major league ? The answer to that is no.

I dont see how one player, from a crappy league can suddenly displace known quantities who have cut their teeth in top leagues all based on 20 minutes and an interception. That is absolutely ridiculous. CE knows no shame when it comes to their hype machine. :boo:

Sorry I'm not
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

sholaJay wrote:

He intercepted a ball bro. That was his only contribution to the game. Nothing deserving of the hype that is taking place on here. A Jamiacan sprinter could have intercepted that ball too, does that mean they would be good enough to lead the SE attack ?

Does he have the technique ? According to many on this forum his touch is horrible.

I dont see how one player, from a crappy league can suddenly displace known quantities who have cut their teeth in top leagues all based on 20 minutes and an interception. That is absolutely ridiculous. CE knows no shame when it comes to their hype machine. :boo:

Sorry I'm not
Dude he was on for just 15 mins...let that sink in for a second, 15 MINS! hardly enough to make thaf idiotic conclusion that he isnt
good enough, secondly he definitely contributed something which as usual escaped your brain...a damn assist to Nacho's goal..shows you didn't even watch the game as you claimed smh

Chimex101 wrote:
sholaJay wrote:

Sorry I'm not
Dude he was on for just 15 mins...let that sink in for a second, 15 MINS! hardly enough to make thaf idiotic conclusion that he isnt
good enough, secondly he definitely contributed something which as usual escaped your brain...a damn assist to Nacho's goal..shows you didn't even watch the game as you claimed smh

Yes he was on for 15 minutes. You are proving my point. How on earth can he warrant such hype for 15 minutes ? How on earth can people claim he should usurp the likes of Ighalo and Ideye based on 15 minutes ? That is what is asinine. Yes I know he got an assist, he intercepted a ball and made an open pass with nobody in his way. It wasn't hard what he did, all it showed is his hustle, but we should expect that considering he just got on the pitch. So please tell me what is worth the unwarranted hype ?

I will take Ighalo or Ideye any day over this guy, for the very reason that I know what they bring, and I know they can play in the big leagues. I dont know that about Kayode, based on his club situation, I wouldn't risk him, nor did he do anything special in 15 minutes. I'm not saying he is bad, but I haven't seen enough of him to be positively convinced. All I know is that he hustles when he is a sub. I thought we were trying to get past gra gra and look at quality players.

Chimex101 wrote:
sholaJay wrote:

Sorry I'm not

Yes he was on for 15 minutes. You are proving my point. How on earth can he warrant such hype for 15 minutes ? How on earth can people claim he should usurp the likes of Ighalo and Ideye based on 15 minutes ? That is what is asinine. Yes I know he got an assist, he intercepted a ball and made an open pass with nobody in his way. It wasn't hard what he did, all it showed is his hustle, but we should expect that considering he just got on the pitch. So please tell me what is worth the unwarranted hype ?

I will take Ighalo or Ideye any day over this guy, for the very reason that I know what they bring, and I know they can play in the big leagues. I dont know that about Kayode, based on his club situation, I wouldn't risk him, nor did he do anything special in 15 minutes. I'm not saying he is bad, but I haven't seen enough of him to be positively convinced. All I know is that he hustles when he is a sub. I thougiIht we were trying to get past gra gra and look at quality players.
I thought you were always against the inclusion of Ighalo and Ideye. What made you change your mind now?