SE of Nigeria team/depth chart ahead of Russia 2018...

Chimex101
SE of Nigeria team/depth chart ahead of Russia 2018...

Post by Chimex101 »

I'm open to corrections o! Maybe Oga mystic can verify amd affirm my list, my list is an approximate sketch of what our world cup depth and team will look like...at least while Rohr is coach.
GK's
1) Carl Ikeme ( our undisputed #1)
2) Akpeyi
3) Ezenwa
4) Alampasu (fringe player for now,but should be ahead of Akpeyi and Ezenwa IMHO)

Centre Backs/Defense
1) Balogun
2) Ekong
3) Omeruo
4) Awaziem
5) Uche Agbo

Full Backs
1) Tyrone Ebuehi (Contender for RB spot)
2) Ola Aina ( left back prospect)
8) Elderson Echejilie
3) Kingsley Madu
4) M.Muhammed
5) Juwon Oshaniwa ( good old Juwon was called up for the team training by Rohr...maybe he still has a chance with the Eagles? time will tell.
6) Shehu Abdullahi

MF
1) Mikel (C)
2) Ndidi
3) Onazi
4) Ogu
5)Iwobi ( LM)
6) Etebo

Fringe prospects who have a good chance of breaking into squad:
1) Fred Onyedinma
2) Ebere Eze
3) Kelechi Nwakali
4) Josh Maja
5) Nathan Oseni
6) Dominic Iorfa Jnr
7) Joe Aribo
*all except Nwakali are all British born...noteworthy*

Fwds/wingers
1) Kelechi Ihenacho
2) Isaac Success
3) Victor Moses
4) Simon Moses
5) Kayode
6) Ahmed Musa
7) Ideye
8)Ighalo
9) Chuba Akpom
10) Noah Sarenren Bazee
11) Victor Osimhen (if he stays injury free)

Fringe players waiting to break in:
1) Tammy Abraham ( international decision pending)
2) Onyekuru
3) Kalu
4) Umar Sadiq
5) Ademola Lukman (international decision pending)
6) Stephen Odey (MFM)

Russia 2018, here we come Insha Allah!
Last edited by Chimex101 on Wed Mar 29, 2017 10:26 am, edited 3 times in total.
Re: SE of Nigeria team/depth chart ahead of Russia 2018...

I went beyond the call of duty and continued reading after Akpere yi (This basket).
I won't be so obliging next time :tic:

We are not serious if Akpere yi is one of the top 3 goalies Nigeria can muster
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

pajimoh wrote:I went beyond the call of duty and continued reading after Akpere yi (This basket).
I won't be so obliging next time :tic:

We are not serious if Akpere yi is one of the top 3 goalies Nigeria can muster
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: wish Enyeama can be recalled man

Not bad but your getting ahead of things in some respects because (apart from Aina) we don't yet know how the British based youngsters fit into the picture. We only know that they have caught Rohr's attention. Ditto for Oshaniwa. And you have forgotten about Shehu.
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

mystic wrote:Not bad but your getting ahead of things in some respects because (apart from Aina) we don't yet know how the British based youngsters fit into the picture. We only know that they have caught Rohr's attention. Ditto for Oshaniwa. And you have forgotten about Shehu.
That's why I put them in the fringe boss! I updated my list by including Shehu

Chimex101 wrote:I'm open to corrections o! Maybe Oga mystic can verify amd affirm my list, my list is an approximate sketch of what our world cup depth and team will look like...at least while Rohr is coach.
GK's
2) Akpeyi
3) Ezenwa
4) Alampasu (fringe player for now,but should be ahead of Akpeyi and Ezenwa IMHO)

Centre Backs/Defense
1) Balogun
2) Ekong
3) Omeruo
4) Awaziem
5) Uche Agbo

Full Backs
8) Elderson Echejilie
3) Kingsley Madu
4) M.Muhammed
5) Juwon Oshaniwa ( good old Juwon was called up for the team training by Rohr...maybe he still has a chance with the Eagles? time will tell.
6) Shehu Abdullahi

MF
1) Mikel (C)
2) Ndidi
3) Onazi
4) Ogu
5)Iwobi ( LM)
6) Etebo

1) Fred Onyedinma
2) Ebere Eze
3) Kelechi Nwakali
4) Josh Maja
5) Nathan Oseni
6) Dominic Iorfa Jnr
7) Joe Aribo

Fwds/wingers
1) Kelechi Ihenacho
2) Isaac Success
3) Victor Moses
4) Simon Moses
5) Kayode
6) Ahmed Musa
7) Ideye
8)Ighalo
9) Chuba Akpom
10) Noah Sarenren Bazee

2) Onyekuru
3) Kalu
4) Umar Sadiq
6) Stephen Odey (MFM)

So you don't think Victor Oshmen will be good enough to claim a spot either as one of the main players or at least make the fringe list. Also do not completely discount boys like Nura,Imoh and Stanley Amuzie. I see one or two of them making the team
Last edited by bully12 on Wed Mar 29, 2017 10:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

bully12 wrote:
Chimex101 wrote:I'm open to corrections o! Maybe Oga mystic can verify amd affirm my list, my list is an approximate sketch of what our world cup depth and team will look like...at least while Rohr is coach.
GK's
2) Akpeyi
3) Ezenwa

Centre Backs/Defense
1) Balogun
2) Ekong
3) Omeruo
4) Awaziem
5) Uche Agbo

Full Backs
8) Elderson Echejilie
3) Kingsley Madu
4) M.Muhammed
6) Shehu Abdullahi

MF
1) Mikel (C)
2) Ndidi
3) Onazi
4) Ogu
5)Iwobi ( LM)
6) Etebo

1) Fred Onyedinma
2) Ebere Eze
3) Kelechi Nwakali
4) Josh Maja
5) Nathan Oseni
6) Dominic Iorfa Jnr
7) Joe Aribo

Fwds/wingers
1) Kelechi Ihenacho
2) Isaac Success
3) Victor Moses
4) Simon Moses
5) Kayode
6) Ahmed Musa
7) Ideye
8)Ighalo
9) Chuba Akpom
10) Noah Sarenren Bazee

2) Onyekuru
3) Kalu
4) Umar Sadiq
6) Stephen Odey (MFM)

So you don't think Victor Oshmen will be good enough to claim a spot either as one of the main players or at least make the fringe list.
Updated!

Good list. Couple things to possibly correct

-Tyrone is not top contender for right back.
Rohr says he is yet to be convinced he can play the African game.

-Alampasu's overall game needs work. He doesn't have the experience of the other two
Last edited by Robotnik on Wed Mar 29, 2017 10:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
Komani

Post by Komani »

GK's
2) Akpeyi
3) Ezenwa

Centre Backs/Defense
1) Balogun
2) Ekong
3) Omeruo
4) Awaziem
5) Uche Agbo

Full Backs
8) Elderson Echejilie
3) Kingsley Madu
4) M.Muhammed
6) Shehu Abdullahi

MF
1) Mikel (C)
2) Ndidi
3) Onazi
4) Ogu
5)Iwobi ( LM)
6) Etebo

1) Fred Onyedinma
2) Ebere Eze
3) Kelechi Nwakali
4) Josh Maja
5) Nathan Oseni
6) Dominic Iorfa Jnr
7) Joe Aribo

Fwds/wingers
1) Kelechi Ihenacho
2) Isaac Success
3) Victor Moses
4) Simon Moses
5) Kayode
6) Ahmed Musa
7) Ideye
8)Ighalo
9) Chuba Akpom
10) Noah Sarenren Bazee

2) Onyekuru
3) Kalu
4) Umar Sadiq
6) Stephen Odey (MFM)

What about Nura Abdullahi and Odubanjo as FB?
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Komani wrote:
GK's
2) Akpeyi
3) Ezenwa

Centre Backs/Defense
1) Balogun
2) Ekong
3) Omeruo
4) Awaziem
5) Uche Agbo

Full Backs
8) Elderson Echejilie
3) Kingsley Madu
4) M.Muhammed
6) Shehu Abdullahi

MF
1) Mikel (C)
2) Ndidi
3) Onazi
4) Ogu
5)Iwobi ( LM)
6) Etebo

1) Fred Onyedinma
2) Ebere Eze
3) Kelechi Nwakali
4) Josh Maja
5) Nathan Oseni
6) Dominic Iorfa Jnr
7) Joe Aribo

Fwds/wingers
1) Kelechi Ihenacho
2) Isaac Success
3) Victor Moses
4) Simon Moses
5) Kayode
6) Ahmed Musa
7) Ideye
8)Ighalo
9) Chuba Akpom
10) Noah Sarenren Bazee

2) Onyekuru
3) Kalu
4) Umar Sadiq
6) Stephen Odey (MFM)

What about Nura Abdullahi and Odubanjo as FB?
I doubt those two are in the radar of Rohr for now, no reports on them have been brought to the notice of the national handlers as far as I know.
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Robotnik wrote:Good list. Couple things to possibly correct

-Alampasu's overall game needs work. He doesn't have the experience of the other two
Boss who then will play RB? Omeruo is only a makeshift and definitely not a long term RB for us, Muhammed hasn't really featured much under Rohr so I'll presume he is down the chart in that position...which leaves Ebuehi and Madu as contenders for that spot...I reckon Shehu can also play that role very well, as hr is versatile.
papilo

Post by papilo »

Chimex101 wrote:

Boss who then will play RB? Omeruo is only a makeshift and definitely not a long term RB for us, Muhammed hasn't really featured much under Rohr so I'll presume he is down the chart in that position...which leaves Ebuehi and Madu as contenders for that spot...I reckon Shehu can also play that role very well, as hr is versatile.
:huh: :huh: RB?
yes o
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

papilo wrote:
Chimex101 wrote:

:huh: :huh: RB?
My bad, but you can now see we are really weak at that RB spot.. .I really hope Iorfa or Odubanjo step up just in time for the Cameroon game.

Solid squad – GK's but Very very weak in the goal keeping department - need to declare state of emergency as it seems everyone ignoring this potential disaster waiting to happen. beside Carl Ikeme (injury injury injury) Enyeama ???? nothing else

Still waiting for Mystic's depth chart, it has more info but this is ok too
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

So you have to based abroad (even if you not in the first team of sunderland) to be invited.
The manner Rohr fancies any and everything outside of Nigeria is worrying.
Let this fringe young players (some who have never been to Africa) come and play age grade competition on African soil first. Our matches will not always be played in London and Europe.
We have a guy free scoring in our difficult terrain local league. At least invite him. Give him a chance to compete.
Getting Nigeria international cap has never been this easy. So tay Peckham Fc keeper even smell camp.

bouncino wrote:So you have to based abroad (even if you not in the first team of sunderland) to be invited.
Let this fringe young players (some who have never been to Africa) come and play age grade competition on African soil first. Our matches will not always be played in London and Europe.
We have a guy free scoring in our difficult terrain local league. At least invite him. Give him a chance to compete.
Getting Nigeria international cap has never been this easy. So tay Peckham Fc keeper even smell camp.

Rene not Gabriel, Egwekwu, Mba just to name a few that flattered to deceive. You might not remember but we have it on video. :laugh:
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

bouncino wrote:So you have to based abroad (even if you not in the first team of sunderland) to be invited.

Rene not Gabriel, Egwekwu, Mba just to name a few that flattered to deceive. You might not remember but we have it on video. :laugh:
show some respect to Sunday Mba...he didn't flatter to deceive, he is the reason we can boast of a nations cup trophy in recent time...he was just a good player who had an unfortunate twist to his career. As for the rest, the less said the better!

Playing devil advocate – if the quality in our league is as good as claimed – why the demoralizing exit of our teams from CAF champions league – for years now.
Yes we have raw talent but they need time to further develop and polished up- Do we have the patience?? Has Rohn got the time 2018 2019 knocking fast??
The few Keshi got – see how time and resources it took to get them ready for 2013

At the moment the best league are out of NPL – if we can find the odd 1 or 2 addition in the problematic areas like goalkeeper (another Emyeama) or another ready made JJ – Praise God, and i am sure he will invite 2 or 3 home lad for next set of games -

Stephen Odey is not ready for the SE. He should be playing with the U20s and CHAN team. Players like Chisom Chikatara, Issac Succcess, Victor Osimhen are ahead of him.

No mention of the right back from Roma? A. Nura
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

Flex Swift wrote:No mention of the right back from Roma? A. Nura
Maybe his exploits haven't gotten to Rohr's notice yet, I need to watch more of his games cause he seems to be the rave of his club rigjt now.

Most of these players are just fresh tomatoes.

This is not a tried and tested group of lads so I am cautious.

At best, Rohr is rebuilding and so it is dishonest to expect too much before Russia 2018.

If these lads continue to develop in the right trajectory, they could be potential world beaters by 2022.