Introducing Ryan Sanusi

Pato mentioned this boy 6 years ago and now he is one of the up and coming players in Holland Eredivisie.

Allnigeriasoccer.com understands that the Nigeria Football Federation are behind their Belgian counterparts, KBVB, over the international future of highly-rated Sparta Rotterdam midfielder Ryan Sanusi.

Born in Borgerhout, Belgium to a Nigerian father and Belgium mother, Sanusi is eligible to represent both nations, but it appears the Europeans are ahead in the race for his services, having represented the U20 squad.

“My mother is Belgian, my father is Nigerian. He came to study in Belgium and met my mother. I also have a younger sister, ” Sanusi told Voetbal International.

“When I was eleven years old, my parents divorced. That was difficult in the beginning, but I saw them both a lot.

“I lived with my mother, but my father always came to pick me up to take me to play football. Until I was 21 he has always been with.

“The funny thing is that his interest in football is actually only come through me.”

Ryan Sanusi started off his career with the youth team of Rochus Deurne followed by spells at Germinal Beerschot, Willem II, FC Oss and his latest club Sparta Rotterdam.

It is worth mentioning that the 25-year-old has scored 13 goals from his defensive midfield position and provided 11 assists in 98 career appearances.

http://allnigeriasoccer.com/read_news.php?nid=21872

Re: Introducing Ryan Sanusi

lol @25, he is still being "considered." he has absolutely no chance to play for Belgium.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

We are taking this foreign based thing way to far nowadays :?
We have various better options in his position - and they are through and through Nigerian.
Everybody wants to jump on the WC train - Rohr and the NFF need to be careful because some of them might turn out to be black sheeps like Boateng.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Only intrested when you introduce quality young goalkeeper

walesvilla wrote:Only intrested when you introduce quality young goalkeeper
I think while we wait for better players to manifest, not just goalkeepers, as a Naija football site, we need to keep a comprehensive database of all our players and that include those with naija blood regardless of their allegiance. If we are quick to give some up easily we should not expect others to quickly accept us either.
papilo

Post by papilo »

DAgrin wrote:We are taking this foreign based thing way to far nowadays :?
We have various better options in his position - and they are through and through Nigerian.
Everybody wants to jump on the WC train - Rohr and the NFF need to be careful because some of them might turn out to be black sheeps like Boateng.
:agree: :agree: 100%
yes o

Kudos to his dad for being there!