SE New Boy Tyronne Ebuehi Not Tough Enough -- Official

Re: SE New Boy Tyronne Ebuehi Not Tough Enough -- Official

danfo driver wrote:When I saw the kid dancing in that video, I think my comment was that he looked malnourished or something like that.

However, Nigeria is not always going to play cameroon. More so, being skinny is something a player can change. he can build muscle. More so, most footballers are quite skinny, he just needs to work on his strength. Any comments on this is premature and quite silly

Abi? Anyway, Musa and Mahrez also look skinny and frail.
There is a big difference between size and strength, Musa might look small but the guy is strong, very tough as well.

highbury wrote:This is the same thing they said of the likes of Zidane, Mahrez etc.
It was also said of Balogun but proved wrong. However, the jury is still out on Ebuehi but the fact is African football is no piece of cake and tackles could be crunching and the physicality is high. He will have to prove himself.
Maybe it is time to recall bonecrusher Oloye to the national team. How far did the nation go when Oloye used to send patients on regular basis to orthopedic hospitals claiming he was playing soccer. Now we know he was getting kickback from those setups. Our soccer never made any headway then . We no longer need those kind of players. Now we need technically rounded players for us to progress in any tournament. I will take Ebuehi type of player over Oloye type of player any day and anytime.
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

bully12 wrote:
highbury wrote:This is the same thing they said of the likes of Zidane, Mahrez etc.
It was also said of Balogun but proved wrong. However, the jury is still out on Ebuehi but the fact is African football is no piece of cake and tackles could be crunching and the physicality is high. He will have to prove himself.
Maybe it is time to recall bonecrusher Oloye to the national team. How far did the nation go when Oloye used to send patients on regular basis to orthopedic hospitals claiming he was playing soccer. Now we know he was getting kickback from those setups. Our soccer never made any headway then . We no longer need those kind of players. Now we need technically rounded players for us to progress in any tournament. I will take Ebuehi type of player over Oloye type of player any day and anytime.
ahahahah @Oloye was operation sweep. But in all sincerity such tough players can unsettled any strikers. Both type of players are needed. You can`t play soft with Cameroun
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

bully12 wrote:

Na wow o.

We are so touch in Africa yet we don't have anything to show for it........................Rubbish talk as usual.

SylverEagles wrote:Seriously? We have officials that talk like this? *SMH*
Our communication skills need a lot of work. Why not just say he's promising but still needs time to grow into the team?

They're mixing up tough and physical. Toughness isn't necessarily a physical thing.

dhoney wrote:
bully12 wrote:
ahahahah @Oloye was operation sweep. But in all sincerity such tough players can unsettled any strikers. Both type of players are needed. You can`t play soft with Cameroun

Go see what light weight Neymar did to the Cameroon players, football is about intelligence and skill, body builders of Cameroon cannot keep up, you cannot judge a player by "toughness", na soccer, no be boxing

I hope Ebuehi play LB or goalie cos Nura is back. :thumbs:

deanotito wrote:Abeg. We need technical players....all this talk of physicality means nothing.
agreed

Super Eagles New Boy Tyronne Ebuehi Not Tough Enough -- Official
Sam Audu
http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2017/03/28/s ... -official/

This is the damning verdict on new Super Eagles call-up Tyronne Ebuehi – he is a good player but he is not aggressive enough to mix it up in African football.

Ebuehi was part of the squad for the Eagles training camp in London after he initially turned down a chance to feature for Nigeria saying he would rather focus on his Dutch club ADO Den Haag.

“Tyronne is not a bad player, but he needs to a bit more physical to play the games that we are destine to play especially against a team like Cameroon,” one top team official exclusively informed SCORENigeria

Ebuehi stats
Ebuehi, who was born in the Netherlands, has yet to debutfor Nigeria at full international level.

This season, the 21-year-old right fullback has played 20 games and scored a goal for his modest Dutch club.

Newly capped Olanrewaju Kayode from Austrian club Austria Wien and Watford striker Isaac Success made their debut against Senegal last week.

Kayode will go on to score in a practice match against the main team last night in London.

“Both strikers have in most parts been average, but Success has more potentials,” remarked the official.
These kind of dangerous officials should not be allowed anywhere the team or the coach.

In this day and age someone is talking about being more physical to play a fullback position? The position requires other skill sets like having a brain, positioning and anticipating runs and being able to tackle without fouling. I detest folks who think that footballers trained overseas are not tough.

If the guy gets to play and can play a smart, intelligent game... who cares about toughness? The defense is a unit... you don't need someone who can't maintain a line or who can't tackle without fouling... it is all the games that you will be playing against fouling machines like Cameroun and Senegal.

Anyway, I blame the guy who stuck a microphone in front of the so-called official who should be busy peppersouping and nkwobing.