NFF owes Rohr 3 Months..

Re: NFF owes Rohr 3 Months..

okidoki wrote:Meanwhile your Naija embassy staff are owed upwards of 5-6 months.
...why pay them when they don't work?

Isn't there supposed to be a famine in Nigeria?

wanaj0 wrote:He should resign if he is unhappy that his salary is not paid as at when due! Nonsense.
But he is not crying

Purity wrote:The last time i checked. The nff had deal with Capital oil to pay Rohr's salary.. Andy Uba is in Efcc custody .
felarey wrote: :lol: I'll be shocked to hear he's been paid till December. They may have signed a frivolous payment arrangement with Andy Uba's company who's now in EFCC wahala.
Ifeanyi Uba owns Capital oil not Senator Andy Uba.

The two Ubas are not related. Same state, not the same local government area.

Purity wrote:The last time i checked. The nff had deal with Capital oil to pay Rohr's salary.. Andy Uba is in Efcc custody .
felarey wrote: :lol: I'll be shocked to hear he's been paid till December. They may have signed a frivolous payment arrangement with Andy Uba's company who's now in EFCC wahala.

To Namas all Ubas are the same.

But bia, I thought they were related. P/S I am not a NAMA!

Odas wrote:The issue of nonpayment of salaries in our country is widespread as I saw when I visited home this February/March. Anywhere I turned to, salaries are not being paid to workers. In some cases, employers would terminate employees instead of paying and would call-in Police Officers to arrest anyone who dares to ask for payment of salaries owed to him/her
Non-payment of salaries is largely problem only with some states (Lagos, for example, does not owe salaries - and paid civil servants a Christmas bonus of extra 1 month's salary last December). The owing states were largely bailed out by the FG last year (and again in December with a refund from excess deductions of Paris Club loans under the OBJ administration), but I think some states are still owe arrears. Other civil servants (like doctors and nurses) are protesting for what they should have been paid (apparently under some labor agreement) as opposed to what they have actually been paid. The reality is that many Nigerian states (with huge overheads, ostentatious executive expenditure and over-bloated inefficient bureaucracies) are financially unviable without the monthly allocation from the Federation Account.

1naija wrote:To Namas all Ubas are the same.

But bia, I thought they were related. P/S I am not a NAMA!
The alleged crook Ifeanyi is "Ubah" and not Uba... :D
Last edited by Gotti on Mon Apr 03, 2017 1:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sorry i meant Ifeanyi Ubah.. Capital Oil is belived to have signed an agreement to foot Rorh's salary.