EHIZIBUE DECLARES FOR NIGERIA

Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:11 pm
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/03/31/ex ... d-germany/

Hot on the heels of the capture of players of Nigerian descent born in England, coach of the Super Eagles Gernot Rohr has also secured the services of Kingsley Ehizibue.

Rohr held productive talks with the Dutch youth international, and the winger who can also play as a right back has accepted to pledge his international future to Nigeria ahead of the Netherlands and Germany.

Born to Nigerian parents in Germany, the 21 year old moved to the Netherlands at a young age, and progressed through the ranks of PEC Zwolle before breaking into the first team last season.

Ehizibue will most likely make his debut for Nigeria in one of the proposed friendly games against Corsica or Congo DR in May, before the Eagles AFCON 2019 qualifiers Against South Africa in June.

He will team up with fellow Dutch-Nigerian Tyroone Ebuehi of ADO Den Haag as Rohr continue to bolster his options at right back.

Ebuehi and Ehizibue share the same agent, but they will turn to rivals in the Super Eagles as they are both right full backs.

Re: EHIZIBUE DECLARES FOR NIGERIA

Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:13 pm
Abi Na campaign season we dey? Boys just dey decamp left and right. Abeg, how good is dis boy? Is he a useful decamper or excess luggage?

Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:14 pm
by sholaJay
Competition breeds productivity. Every player (HB or FB) should come and fight for their shirt. Russia 2018 will be sweet.

Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:23 pm
The boy might be seeking asylum. See miss! This is Yakubu territory :shock:

Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:33 pm
by metalalloy
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Abi Na campaign season we dey? Boys just dey decamp left and right. Abeg, how good is dis boy? Is he a useful decamped or excess luggage?

Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:42 pm
by maceo4
Kai that miss na wa! :shock:

Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 8:04 pm
by Odas
sholaJay wrote:Competition breeds productivity. Every player (HB or FB) should come and fight for their shirt. Russia 2018 will be sweet.
... yeah, if the players doesn't turn the competition into sabotage (some praying for others to be injured).

Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 8:05 pm
by Cito
That miss was more of a function of him thinking it went in and reacted late when it didn't.

Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 10:49 pm
by wale1974
We need more players to compete for the left back position too.

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 12:11 am
by bushboy
Not really a miss.

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 1:34 am
by Chimex101
That's not an atrocious miss, the mechanics of the ball movement was very deceptive itself, plus the awkward bounce after the rebound completely threw Kingsley off balance due to hesistant reflex...it could happen to anyone

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 12:53 pm
by bully12
Personally, the only big catch we need and that will surely make a massive and instant impact is Tammy Abrahams. Others could wait for their turn

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 2:12 pm
by Gotti
Odas wrote:... yeah, if the players doesn't turn the competition into sabotage (some praying for others to be injured).
Hope you are not one of those who believe the rubbish that you can "pray" (or "juju") injury onto others...

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 2:13 pm
bully12 wrote:Personally, the only big catch we need and that will surely make a massive and instant impact is Tammy Abrahams. Others could wait for their turn
Tammy is just another overhyped London product. If the boy was playing for a 2nd div team in Spain we wouldn't even know he is Nigerian. There's a reason Chelsea loaned him to a championship team.

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 2:28 pm
by Mr Shows
bully12 wrote:Personally, the only big catch we need and that will surely make a massive and instant impact is Tammy Abrahams. Others could wait for their turn
Tammy is just another overhyped London product. If the boy was playing for a 2nd div team in Spain we wouldn't even know he is Nigerian. There's a reason Chelsea loaned him to a championship team.
Kongi have you watch him play?

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:01 pm
Mr Shows wrote:
Yes! He's big ,strong, has technical abilility but he's not as direct as needed. He doesn't really help out defensively or take on players like a Diego costa or Sanchez. You could argue that he's better offensively than IDEYE but he won't give you the hustle or extra possession IDEYE does.

If Tammy is what we need to get a better attacking team then we're probably in trouble.

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:23 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Costa!

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 7:36 pm
by Chimex101
Mr Shows wrote:
Yes! He's big ,strong, has technical abilility but he's not as direct as needed. He doesn't really help out defensively or take on players like a Diego costa or Sanchez. You could argue that he's better offensively than IDEYE but he won't give you the hustle or extra possession IDEYE does.

If Tammy is what we need to get a better attacking team then we're probably in trouble.
Dude shusshh it...Tammy is a very good player and the kid has all the tools to be a world class player if he harnesses his talent well...while I will not break sweat if he decides not to commit to Nigeria (thank God we are not Ghana who have a strikers drought) but it will also be a damn good addition to our budding team if he decides to play for us.

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 9:52 pm
by Otitokoro
Kid is a good player.
He is more of a right winger/wing back as opposed to a right back
Highlights of PEC Zwolle vs Ado Den Haag

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 10:20 pm
Otitokoro wrote:Kid is a good player.
This boy is very wicked. Was he trying to destroy Ebuehi's SE chances before it got started? He burnt him a few times on that right flank. Kai :laugh:

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 10:28 pm
by Otitokoro
The kid is big (6'3" or so), fast and very rugged. Even Ebuehi is very fast.
More importantly, he knows how to defend and knows how to score
Otitokoro wrote:Kid is a good player.
This boy is very wicked. Was he trying to destroy Ebuehi's SE chances before it got started? He burnt him a few things on that right flank. Kai :laugh:

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 10:48 pm
by Chimex101
Good thing him and Ebuehi are in the mix, we need young and fast players playing full throt at the full back position, not old men that can hardly lift their legs... Aina, Ebuehi, Ehizibue, Odubanjo and Nura... we just might have solved our full back woes, but time will tell.

Posted: Sun Apr 02, 2017 2:43 pm
by Eaglezbeak
sholaJay wrote:Competition breeds productivity. Every player (HB or FB) should come and fight for their shirt. Russia 2018 will be sweet.
... yeah, if the players doesn't turn the competition into sabotage (some pray for others to be injured).
They've never prayed for Nigeria to win anything or to stop the famine so I'll be damned if their prayers where answered!