Arsenal Manchester United Eye The “New Kante”

Pavarotti
Arsenal Manchester United Eye The “New Kante”

Post by Pavarotti »

Nigerian Midfield gem Wilfred Ndidi dubbed the “New Kante” is being monitored by English giants Man United and Arsenal according to the Daily Mirror

The 20 year old Nigerian was a £17m January signing for Leicester from modest Belgian side from Genk to fill the void left by the departure of the incredible Kante and has hit the ground running making an instant impact with the English Champions . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/arsenal-m ... new-kante/
Re: Arsenal Manchester United Eye The “New Kante”

Please do not upset me....This is our Ndidi...stop calling him Kante...black people do not look alike..Ndidi is better than Kante at his current age(when Ngolo was 20 ).....he scores when he wants...

These big clubs always make us laugh. :lol: They have stopped taking risks but only want to go for imported players that have been proven at smaller clubs first. What then are their scouts doing unless of course their scouts identify the potential but the club refuses to buy. I reckon the same is currently the case with Oghenekaro Etebo. Etebo is easily potentially one of the best attacking midfielders in the game today. With tireless energy, Etebo scores goals with the ease of an accomplished striker. But I suppose Leicester will have to buy him first before Man U or Arsenal can snatch him off them.

Goldleaf wrote:These big clubs always make us laugh. :lol: They have stopped taking risks but only want to go for imported players that have been proven at smaller clubs first. What then are their scouts doing unless of course their scouts identify the potential but the club refuses to buy. I reckon the same is currently the case with Oghenekaro Etebo. Etebo is easily potentially one of the best attacking midfielders in the game today. With tireless energy, Etebo scores goals with the ease of an accomplished striker. But I suppose Leicester will have to buy him first before Man U or Arsenal can snatch him off them.
...and you believed EVERY word you read in that article.

Goldleaf, they have always done this. The clubs below the top 4 take more risks on players. The top 4 then try to turn the player's head.

Arsenal will eye and move on.... In 4 years, we will hear stories about how they should have bought him....

1. He is not the "new Kante".
2. If true, the so-called big clubs should go and sit down somewhere.

nemi2002 wrote:Arsenal will eye and move on.... In 4 years, we will hear stories about how they should have bought him....
Wenger will tell us he had a chance to recruit Ndidi when the boy was playing set as a 6 year old against teenagers back in Nigeria. He saw all the qualities we see today but decided he wasn't ready.

nemi2002 wrote:Arsenal will eye and move on.... In 4 years, we will hear stories about how they should have bought him....
Wenger will tell us he had a chance to recruit Ndidi when the boy was playing set as a 6 year old against teenagers back in Nigeria. He saw all the qualities we see today but decided he wasn't ready.

you sabi Wenger well well :)

Truth is Wenger tells a lot of lies, a man at his age should not be telling lies,when a player turn to star,he came up with I saw him when he was sucking his mother breast and I know he will be a quality player this and that.Soem time better shut up than spewing this rubbish.Wenger once claim he saw Kante in France but he had thoughts because of his height and COQ was on form better than him in stats then Leicester go for him.This was same rubbish he claim he did not sign Modric because of his height then before we know Spurs sign him.

More like diplomatic lies

osita wrote:

More like diplomatic lies
the man has no reason to lie. He is rather being truthful about his poor judgment on player potential. I would be ashamed to admit that I thought Coq was going to be better than Kante, Modric was too short, didn't sign Bale because of Clichy, etc.
Modric and Bale money, properly spent, helped turn Tottenham into a major force.

Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

Goldleaf wrote:These big clubs always make us laugh. :lol: They have stopped taking risks but only want to go for imported players that have been proven at smaller clubs first. What then are their scouts doing unless of course their scouts identify the potential but the club refuses to buy. I reckon the same is currently the case with Oghenekaro Etebo. Etebo is easily potentially one of the best attacking midfielders in the game today. With tireless energy, Etebo scores goals with the ease of an accomplished striker. But I suppose Leicester will have to buy him first before Man U or Arsenal can snatch him off them.
...and you believed EVERY word you read in that article.
http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/ ... w-10147795

You would believe this article, right?
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Abeg....please don't include AFC in any player speculation.....it is getting tiresome
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Polly

Post by Polly »

There is no question Leicester will lose Ndidi after this campaign. No question.

Where's that chap Leicester brought in as Ngolo's replacement?

Coach wrote:Where's that chap Leicester brought in as Ngolo's replacement?
mendy

Wetin be ya own...let the small teams bring them in brood and condition them...the big boys would appraise them and splash the money. It is a win win for everybody. The small teams are not complaining....if you spend 700k on a player like Arsenal did with Anelka and then sell him for 22milla...na only gboro mi deleru..will be complaining :lol:

This is stupid. He is nothing like Kante.

If anything the monikers 'new Vieira' or 'new Yaya Toure' make much more sense.

Ndidi may just stay. I believe he didn't want to leave Gent, because he wanted to stabilize his form. I can see him rejecting a move because he's only been at Leicester half a season.

He should do the smart thing and stay at Leicester.

marutimon wrote:Ndidi may just stay. I believe he didn't want to leave Gent, because he wanted to stabilize his form. I can see him rejecting a move because he's only been at Leicester half a season.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Mr. Piffington wrote:He should do the smart thing and stay at Leicester.

And you should do the smart thing and stay where you are and dont move forward in your life. NONSENSE!