Hoffenheim (1) v. Bayern (0)

Those who havent watched Naggelsmann's Hoffenheim, please come and watch this game. kaiiI!

The "amalgamation" of different tactical scheme is absolutely delightful. Their pressing, movement on and off the ball, defensive squeezing...etc. kai

Re: Hoffenheim (1) v. Bayern (0)

"Amalgamation" na big word. I am sure you couldn't wait to use it in a soccer discussion on CE :taunt:

YUJAM wrote:"Amalgamation" na big word. I am sure you couldn't wait to use it in a soccer discussion on CE :taunt:
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Hoffenheim plays some brilliant football!
They are in total control of the game.
It is a long time ago I have seen a team in the Bundesliga dominating Bayern like this.
Nagelsmann is one heck of a coach - the hottest coaching talent in world football at the moment.
Very unfortunate this team loses some key players for their likely CL campaign next season.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

He's a hell of a coach, brilliant refreshing mind. Germany has quite a few of those.
I am watching Dortmund v Hamburg instead. I did see Hoffenheim last week versus Hertha, an instruction in how to overwhelm ten men and thoroughly annoy and beat them mentally and physically.

Thanks for the info and vid. Watching now

damn that should have been 2-0

Kai dis Bayern has signed Sule too? smh...

No respect for Bayern. That should ahve been a pk.

metalalloy wrote:Kai dis Bayern has signed Sule too? smh...
E get who dem never sign?
Meanwhile Dortmund cannot complain because they too have been raiding every German club that has any talent of note under 21yrs

OMG so close for bayern. My heart is in my mouth! Hang on Hoffenheim!!!

Game over!!! congrats to Hoffenheim. my first time watching them, very impressive!

metalalloy wrote:Game over!!! congrats to Hoffenheim. my first time watching them, very impressive!

Did you see the first half? The first half was an art in tactics.

metalalloy wrote:Game over!!! congrats to Hoffenheim. my first time watching them, very impressive!

No i started in the second after i saw your thread. The commetators indicated Hoffeneim player their hearts out in the first half and got tired

They may not be what they were in the 80s but the Bundesliga and Serie A offer some really exciting technical games. Some really good coaches in those leagues.

Abeg make una dey keep the posts coming when you are watching something really good. :thumb:

That was a very good game. Hoffenheim contained Bayern very well, but Bayern were a bit unlucky too. Don't think Bayern can be caught though. They are about 12 points above 2nd place Leipzig.

Scipio Africanus wrote:That was a very good game. Hoffenheim contained Bayern very well, but Bayern were a bit unlucky too. Don't think Bayern can be caught though. They are about 12 points above 2nd place Leipzig.

No one is catching them. It's a matter of 'how soon' not whether they will win the title.