Pochettino on Okocha Jayjay.

oluwaseye the 1st.
Pochettino on Okocha Jayjay.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

“I always say to him, ‘Mousa, when I write my book, you will be one of my genius players that I have been lucky enough to meet,’” Pochettino said. “One was Maradona; also Ronaldinho, Okocha and Iván de la Peña – he was a genius, too – and then Mousa. We always tell Mousa that if we had taken him at 18 or 19, he would have become one of the best players in the world.” :thumbs:
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
Re: Pochettino on Okocha Jayjay.

You're too fast :tic: Was just about to post this. Where are the haters now? 1Naira :sneaky:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

They played together at PSG :thumb:
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:“I always say to him, ‘Mousa, when I write my book, you will be one of my genius players that I have been lucky enough to meet,’” Pochettino said. “One was Maradona; also Ronaldinho, Okocha and Iván de la Peña – he was a genius, too – and then Mousa. We always tell Mousa that if we had taken him at 18 or 19, he would have become one of the best players in the world.” :thumbs:
Is Okocha now called "Mousa"? I thought his other name was ""Muhammet Yavuz".

Anyway, people loved entertainers. Was Okocha a footballer? :?

^^^
Dembele.

bushboy wrote:^^^
Dembele.
You have mo idea about Dembele. He is super talented but seems to me to be too relaxed. Could have achieved more.

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/club/tot ... midfielder

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:“I always say to him, ‘Mousa, when I write my book, you will be one of my genius players that I have been lucky enough to meet,’” Pochettino said. “One was Maradona; also Ronaldinho, Okocha and Iván de la Peña – he was a genius, too – and then Mousa. We always tell Mousa that if we had taken him at 18 or 19, he would have become one of the best players in the world.” :thumbs:

No sir. He was a genius!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

bushboy wrote:^^^
Dembele.
You have mo idea about Dembele. He is super talented but seems to me to be too relaxed. Could have achieved more.

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/club/tot ... midfielder
:clap:

I always find him very relaxed but he is super talented

Real recognize real!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Everyone and they mama knows JJ was a genius and gets mad respect from everyone in the football world...

pajimoh wrote:You're too fast :tic: Was just about to post this. Where are the haters now? 1Naira :sneaky:
You mean say "1Naija" don becom "1Naira?" :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Oga Cellular, the man (JJ) bin good, but na wetin him give us?

I saw this article this morning. Poch knows his stuff.

JayJay Okocha, so good they named him twice.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

...JJ Okocha is so good people from all corners know him. Yeah, I have ran into people, when I introduce myself as from Nigeria, they scream "Okocha" or "JJ".

AFCON
World Cup finals
Olympic gold medal
We finally beat Cameroon and Ghana in my lifetime.

Any odas question?

Now I see why Pochettino is so successful and in frame for the Barca job. He's a shriner and a mentee of Sir Alex Ferguson. Totally my kinda guy. :D

Dembele is a player for me that if he were at Real Madrid, he would blend in very easily. He is one of the best midfielders I have watched. People gripe about his lack of goals. What I like is his control and the platform he provides for the likes of Erikson, Alli and Lamela to perform.

I am always amazed at his strength and agility. It is hard to find that combination in a player. He also smiles a fair bit as well. Puts him IMHO in the class of players I love watching play the game - Ronaldinho, Davids, Dembele, Okocha

felarey wrote:Now I see why Pochettino is so successful and in frame for the Barca job. He's a shriner and a mentee of Sir Alex Ferguson. Totally my kinda guy. :D
You mistake respect for shrining.

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

kolinzo wrote:

AFCON
World Cup finals
Olympic gold medal
We finally beat Cameroon and Ghana in my lifetime.

Any odas question?
Add: more positive PR to Nigeria (then, now, & in the future) than all the billions lavished on national image laundering in our history...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

Kanu pulls a move, and 2-3 moves later, you begin to decipher the first move....GENIUS. Examples....I remember Kanu heighting someone (Tottenham or Chelsea), and before we could admire the beauty of the move, ball was in the net.

JJ pulls a move...a minute later, everyone is still clapping, BUT one of 2 things are more likely to happen.
1. Birds get threatened by an ICBM, or
2. Opposition gets the ball, some boring player named Laudrup figures that JJ's moves have confused and pulled an Oliseh out of position, so heights a Taribo, and another more boring player called Sand puts the ball in the Nigerian net. *** This is an example, and perhaps not the exact sequence of events*** Game ends, and people spend the next 20 years talking about those spectacular moves JJ pulled in that match.

JJ was a supremely gifted player, and did a lot of Naija, in spite of his shenanigans, but genius he was NOT.

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Kanu pulls a move, and 2-3 moves later, you begin to decipher the first move....GENIUS. Examples....I remember Kanu heighting someone (Tottenham or Chelsea), and before we could admire the beauty of the move, ball was in the net.

JJ pulls a move...a minute later, everyone is still clapping, BUT one of 2 things are more likely to happen.
1. Birds get threatened by an ICBM, or
2. Opposition gets the ball, some boring player named Laudrup figures that JJ's moves have confused and pulled an Oliseh out of position, so heights a Taribo, and another more boring player called Sand puts the ball in the Nigerian net. *** This is an example, and perhaps not the exact sequence of events*** Game ends, and people spend the next 20 years talking about those spectacular moves JJ pulled in that match.

JJ was a supremely gifted player, and did a lot of Naija, in spite of his shenanigans, but genius he was NOT.
Did you see the Free-Kick from 35 yards v Algeria in a WCQualifier?
Score was 0-1, crowd was getting nervous. Our WC debut dreams were disintegrating as SEagles toiled in the Lagos heat for 19 minutes after Algeria opened scoring...(1981 again?)
Free-Kick. Up stepped JJ Okocha. 35 yards out. Boom. Algeria keeper went the wrong way, ball rested in the net. (the best set-piece I ever witnessed at sports-city; and I saw many)

What about Feb 2004?
2004 AFCON QF: Cameroun again? Scores 0-1...SEagles struggling... Free-Kick...20yards out...JJ Okocha...boom.
Kameni is rooted to the spot. Ball rests in the net. 1-1.

2 examples of genius.
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly